Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Baptistcare WA

23 businesses total

Baptistcare WA

(4.3)
  • 95 Belgravia St Belmont WA 6104
  • Phone - (08) 9282 8600
  • 15 reviews
4.3 (15 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Bridgette6830

Sep 26, 2018

I have noticed a reduction in staff numbers and quality of staff over the past year. However, I feel my father is still getting good care overall.

Was this review helpful?  

Mervin2505

Sep 25, 2018

Care staff have to operate within a framework of budget limitations. These same staff do work well considering the pressures they are under. Clients are often difficult and therefore they would take a lot more care time than should be allocated to all.

Was this review helpful?  

Jimmy9657

Mar 16, 2016

Very caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Carolyn8294

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Baptistcare Bethel

Lovely rooms and surroundings though the gardens could have a bit more attention to them. Decor inside has been ungraded which is lovely

Was this review helpful?  

Christinaroediger

Mar 10, 2016

My mother has been in care for several years with dementia. The facility is new, modern and well equipped. The staff are warm, caring and try their best to make life for the residents as good as possible. I try to visit weekly and keep in the loop with what is happening within the facility and obviously keep updated on my mothers wellbeing. All residential homes have their problems and faults but I can honestly say that I am quite happy with the care and stimulation that my mum is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  

Faye3678

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Baptistcare Bethel

We felt that the care of our mother/mother in law was adequate( the carers were wonderful) until she had a fall and broke her hip. It was the lack of communication with the highly qualified staff that disturbed us. We found them hard to understand but most of all felt the facility did not cater for terminally ill patients. She had a very painful and disturbing last week of her life. They were simply not qualified to look after the dying. We left her for an hour and a half so that we could get ourselves something to eat and on our return all staff except one were at a meeting in another part of the building. We found her thrashing about in pain and calling out for help. I asked the carer if morphine had been administered to our poor Mum, her reply was everyone was at the meeting. We demanded someone come immediately but after 20 minutes of watching her suffer we could stand it no longer-only after an emotional outburst by us did she get the attention she needed. Also to make matters worse workman had been instructed to replace a brick path right outside her bedroom window and the noise was unbearable. She became very distressed so we asked if she could be moved/ that happened the next day, the day our beautiful mother whom we loved and watched suffer passes away. I could keep going but I think that I have given you an idea of what she put up with. The problem was the hospital wouldn't keep her and palliative care was full. It was a very stressful and painful last 3 weeks of her life.

Was this review helpful?  1

Carole Martin

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Baptistcare Bethel

I have just transferred my Beautiful Mum Doreen 76yrs old from a facility she has been in for over 2 yrs... The transition was hard, because she was living 5 hrs away from me, the journey took its toll on me, but now she's just around the corner

Was this review helpful?  

Abby4291

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Baptistcare Moonya

The care was second to none brilliant

Was this review helpful?  

Evalyn9641

Jan 4, 2016

My father was very well looked after and he thought of the hostel as his home.

Was this review helpful?  

Bartholome2074

Dec 29, 2015

My mum was in care and they did a marvelous job All staff treated my mum with dignity respect love as if she was there family member. Couldn't have asked for more caring and loving people.

Was this review helpful?  

Tessie69

Dec 3, 2015

Facility: Baptistcare Moonya

My dad was looked after by moona nursing home in Manjimup .management and staff excellent they made us all feel like family.It was a extremely hard desicion for my mum to put dad into care after nursing him at home for 10 yrs.The management and staff went above expectations on the care and love shown to my father.Nothing was to much trouble for them and they quickly found ways to communicate as my dad could not express himself due to speech difficulties from a previous stroke.Dad settled very well much to our surprise when we had him out and he become tired he asked to go back home.I never would of thought possible that my dad could feel so comfortable without my mum 24/7 and not in his own home.I truly believe if not for the wonderful staff and positive outlooks this would of been a entirely different outcome and a heartache every time we left him. As a family we could never show or say just how grateful we were. Kim Nielsen

Was this review helpful?  

Misael9658

Jul 17, 2015

My Dad was in Baptistcare home and had wonderful care with loving carers. We were delighted with his whole care.

Was this review helpful?  

Rose1484

Jul 13, 2015

Facility: Baptistcare Bethel

Most staff are very caring and dedicated and go the extra mile to make the elderly feel loved. I have become a paraplegic recently and its difficult to get into seeing mum:until I get my hand controlled car as mum is 55km from where I live in another town. Unfortunately, for 'some'reason not too many of family visit. how can this be improved? Providing more family days with afternoon tea and scones, perhaps a roster could be developed with the relatives. Maybe with a garden that kids that can play in as the oldies love watching children. Maybe bringing in dogs once or twice a week. More volunteers etc. I do feel the quality of the food could definately improve.

Was this review helpful?  1

Osvaldo5697

Jun 25, 2015

Facility: Baptistcare Bethel

my dad is in care and although the staff are very caring there is just not enough of them, life for dad is sitting on his own, very alone for most of the day, I think there needs to be more people looking after their mental well-being not just the physical side of the care. more money is needed urgently

Was this review helpful?  

collette

Jun 24, 2015

Dedicated caring staff makes the world of difference.

Was this review helpful?