Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bethsalem Care

1 business total

Bethsalem Care

(4.3)
  • 10 Education Rd Happy Valley SA 5159
  • Phone - (08) 8321 0300
  • 8 reviews
4.3 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Amalia5950

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Bethsalem Care

This facility has extremely poor management and is grossly understaffed with poorly trained carers. Carers themself were nice people but they were not trained in dementia care and our dad suffered terribly at the hands of carers. Falling out of bed many times, cracked ribs. Refused to follow medical directives from his many hospital visits. Over medication and unnecessary sedation issues. Wounds left untreated and infected. Rare untimely communication with family. Dismissive of our concerns. No communication after dads death.

Was this review helpful?  

Hortense5585

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Bethsalem Care

Our family felt very safe and reassured when leaving our mother to the care of staff at Bethsalem Care. In the end it felt like they were our second family as they supported us through mums palliative care arrangements and needs. I can’t say enough good things about this place and the staff there, from Lisa at the front desk all the way up through to management. The carers and nurses there are second to none.

Was this review helpful?  

Natalia1240

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bethsalem Care

My experiences were very poor with poorly educated carers assigned to my dad who had multiple health issues including dementia. Carers not trained in dementia care, carers with English as a second language so dementia patients can’t understand them. Carers often nice people but poorly trained and understaffed. Staff too afraid of management to suggest changes. Management approach to aged care very outdated and dismissive of family members concerns. No adherence to external Doctors’s care management plans for my dad. I was told most families are happy to leave their love ones in their care and not be involved as I was. The centre based doctor was repeatedly keen to medicate despite requests from the family geriatrician to avoid anti psychotic medications. Dad died from multiple falls and broken ribs which led to pneumonia when he caught the flu as he was shallow breathing due to broken ribs. . He died a painful slow death. I believe more dementia suitable care and following more modern aged care practices would have seen Dad more comfortable in his final years. I found management aloof and dismissive with poor communication processes between staff. I would not recommend this aged care centre.

Was this review helpful?  

Giles3379

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Bethsalem Care

As the daughter of a resident in Aged Care for 5 years I have been extremely impressed

Was this review helpful?  

Brionna7283

Nov 17, 2015

Facility: Bethsalem Care

For the last 4 years my Mum has been in an Aged Care Facility and I have been so impressed with the care she has received from all the staff! From the CEO down to the cleaners their level of concern and care is tops! It takes the pressure off knowing all her needs are being met each and every day.

Was this review helpful?  

Gerson6527

Oct 26, 2015

Facility: Bethsalem Care

Bethsalem Care at Happy Valley, SA was exemplary in the care of my parents and with their compassion towards me and my sister when our parents passed away.

Was this review helpful?  

Harley2805

Oct 22, 2015

Facility: Bethsalem Care

My mum has been in the care facility for nearly 5 years and has received exceptionally care. She has a large room in beautiful surroundings and is supported to pursue her interests.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brenda9055

Oct 2, 2015

Facility: Bethsalem Care

The staff are caring and so friendly . They are always popping in to see if my mum is ok and more than that , they have become friends and take an interest in her hobbies and music . It's like Grand central station , mum is never alone long . A very caring and Chrustian environment . And the gardens are amazing !

Was this review helpful?