Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

29 businesses total

BlueCross Community & Residential Services

(4.1)
  • Level 1, 117 Camberwell Rd Hawthorn East VIC 3123
  • Phone - (03) 9828 1200
  • 77 reviews
4.1 (77 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Leonie7092

Dec 5, 2018

excellent staff

Was this review helpful?  

DavidJC

Dec 5, 2018

Very impressed with the communication with the staff at Livingstone Gardens: personable and engaging, and with plenty of time to answer questions. Excellent email communication and all have been very keen to ensure that all concerns are addressed. The approach has been relaxed, confident and with a genuine interest rather than impersonal and remote. The whole process has been with understanding and every member of the Livingstone Gardens staff has demonstrated a wonderful understanding of compassion.

Was this review helpful?  

Jewel9291

Sep 30, 2018

Whilst the facility my late father was in had all the "bells and whistles" when we were shown through the facility (a 6* establishment we were told!), it was nothing short of "smoke and mirrors" in the very end. The exorbitant fees, the lack of staff available, the lack of compassion, care and basic human decency shown to the residents in the memory support unit is not only a blight on the owners and management of the facility, but also on the government. Whilst many meetings and escalations were had, and a number of appointments also made with management and external mediators predominantly escalating continuing hygiene and safety issues (including dates, times, photos), these meetings were nothing short of a waste of time! Management apologised and said they would address things, but as had happened time and time again, everything fell on deaf ears. Just like the banks, their only interest was in $$$. It certainly was not to listen, act and address their numerous failures. It breaks my heart knowing my dear father endured 10 months in the "care" of such a terrible facility when he deserved so much more. A Royal Commission into Aged Care can not come soon enough, however my fear is that even after a Royal Commission, there will be little done to make sure our most vulnerable are treated with the love, care and compassion they so rightly deserve.

Was this review helpful?  

Myra4126

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: BlueCross Riverlea

My Mum is very happy in her residence. She says she has no complaints about anything. We are happy with Mums treatment and the staff are really caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Guido7033

Sep 27, 2018

Understaffing is always an issue as is security to residents once put in their rooms at night as no staff is around to check on high care residents who can't call for help.

Was this review helpful?  

Jensen4401

Sep 26, 2018

The staff were so caring st both Yarralee and later at Highgrove. My Dad was cared for in a loving and caring environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Sandrine5347

Sep 26, 2018

Overall very happy with the overall service provided

Was this review helpful?  

Eric3744

Sep 25, 2018

Modern clean looking residence with friendly supportive staff focused on quality care.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexandrine7780

Sep 25, 2018

Lovely new residence with friendly supportive staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Niko3500

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: BlueCross Darnlee

Darnlee in Toorak, Victoria has exceptional staff who go above what is expected of them. Staff member Penny who works at the front desk, is the most genuine, caring and helpful person you could meet. Penny gave us our initial Inspection of Darnlee, and she was the one who convinced us that Darnlee was the right fit for our mum. They have a Life Style Team, who are not nurses, but who spend a lot of time with the residents doing craft, exercises and providing vital mental/physical stimulation. The Life Style Team organise fun Theme days which my mum loves. They also take them on bus outings. The catering staff also are to be commended for knowing their residents particular likes and dislikes, and creating healthy meals. The nursing staff , greet my mum by name and with a smile. We could not be happier with the care given by all the Team at BlueCross Darnlee Thank you :)

Was this review helpful?  

Kennedy2634

Sep 25, 2018

Great personal care!

Was this review helpful?  

Jody9643

Sep 25, 2018

Well cared for and a personal, individual care!

Was this review helpful?  

Liam9350

Sep 25, 2018

My parents are exceptionally well and personally cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Justina2677

Sep 25, 2018

The care is considerate and personal and my parents feel that the facility is home.

Was this review helpful?  

Celestine6038

Sep 25, 2018

most of the times the service has been good but on a few occasions I have had dealings with the staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Hettie8826

Sep 25, 2018

My dear mum lived there for nearly 4 years. From the first day all the staff made her feel whether they were from personal care, to catering, medical or lifestyle. Mum was able to blossom in her final years our family would often visit and share a cuppa, a laugh or a meal. Sadly mum passed away a few months ago and we will never forget the care and love that was shown to her and our family during this sad time. The image of a young nurse praying next to mum as she slipped away will never be forgotten.

Was this review helpful?  

Kiana6844

Sep 25, 2018

Great care from the wonderful staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Scottie4760

Sep 25, 2018

Informative with excellent facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

Bartholome6201

Sep 25, 2018

I see my mother often here, and the residence always seem calm and well run.

Was this review helpful?  

Lila6546

Sep 25, 2018

My review is based on my family's experience while our mother was a resident at Blue Cross Broughtonlea, until she passed away in mid-January 2016. She had dementia, and the staff treated her with dignity, love and kindness, and taught us to understand the disease and its ravages, so that we were also equipped to give our Mum unconditional love and compassion.

Was this review helpful?