Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Catholic Care of the Aged

6 businesses total

Catholic Care of the Aged

(4.5)
  • 16 Colonel Barney Dr Port Macquarie NSW 2444
  • Phone - (02) 6589 9800
  • 8 reviews
4.5 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mazie38

Oct 2, 2018

Facility: St Agnes Hostel

My Hubby in the St Agnes Hostel, Port macquarie , NSW 2444 since December 2017. i visit various times of the day have never seen one staff member with a cross face, always smiling, I talk to all the residents 50 all happy, so many activities all day to keep all the residents stimulated. My hubby has LBD, so tells some funny stoories as he hallucinates, went in a few wks ago said hovves in his room during the night???? so took him for a walk outside big animal dropping in the garden, he said it was a horse,// i thought yeah right!!!! A few days later we were walking past the dining room he said my photo's here with the horse, and it was!!!!! The nursing home had ponies visit for the resident, so nice and I didn't believe him!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Andrew5038

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Emmaus

The trained nurses were good, but the carers who have less training and are not well paid were not so supportive. I had the impression that the facility was understaffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Johnny4804

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Emmaus

Some of the staff need more training in personal communications. My mother complains that some staff do not talk to her while they are doing things for her, so she feels that they are treating her like an object. Otherwise, the facility she is in is ok.

Was this review helpful?  1

Pauline

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Emmaus

My mum is just so happy at Emmaus Aged Care Facility. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?  

Walton7071

Dec 9, 2015

Facility: St Agnes Hostel

My dearly loved mother was a resident in this hostel until her death this year. The beautiful care and compassion of all the staff during this time and especially in her final days gave me great comfort. The nurses in this hostel are all very special people who respect all the sick and elderly with love,respect,humility and sense of humour. God bless them all.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nakren

Sep 7, 2015

Facility: Emmaus

A well run facility with kind and caring staff. I can't speak highly enough of the staff. The palliative care program is outstanding.

Was this review helpful?  

Jane546

Jul 15, 2015

Facility: Emmaus

The food was amazing,a four week menu of lovely meals

Was this review helpful?  

Adelia6264

May 16, 2015

Facility: Vincent Court

A truely caring manager who takes time to ring,talk and actually care ,has an understanding of the needs of both the resident and family. When I ring the friendly staff sort out and answer any enquiries we may have.thank you for caring when we live away from the area,we know you are there.

Was this review helpful?