Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Christadelphian Aged Care

8 businesses total

Christadelphian Aged Care

(3.9)
  • 20-34 Ashburn Pl Gladesville NSW 2111
  • Phone - (02) 8876 9200
  • 28 reviews
3.9 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Felipe9422

Apr 13, 2019

Terrible rooms they had 2 residents squashed into one smaller then average room. Terrible food, they were giving elderly residents a small portion of quiche(that resembled scrambled eggs) with a piece of lettuce and carrot for dinner. This is not on. Elderly people need nourishment and this was appaulling. The staff are lovely except they ask residents if they want a shower everyday or every second day and most of them said every second day. This is disgusting residents should be showered every day, no it's no buts. There were a lit of dementia and Alzheimer's residents wondering the corridors without supervision. This is a terrible place and would not recommend this place and it needs to be reviewed.

Was this review helpful?  

Terrill775

Nov 27, 2018

I had both my parents in care, they wanted to leave, the on call doctor signed off so they could leave, no attempt was made to get in touch with any family member. They went home alone to an empty house, she died within 5 weeks.

Was this review helpful?  

Mikel6294

Oct 2, 2018

Other than one staff everyone is so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Kathy Lingard

Sep 29, 2018

Been there for over 1 year and so very happy we found this place for our 94 year old mum. She has a beautiful room with her possessions,and a verandah that she loves. The staff know her and call by name and are always smiling, they have a great staff of volunteers that are well supported. Our family could not be happier there

Was this review helpful?  

Raina1605

Sep 25, 2018

My dad ended up having a short stay as respite while we prepared the necessary paperwork for permanent residence. He had Motor Neurone Disease at 88 years old. He passed away earlier than was his prognosis. The residential facility was very willing to learn everything they could about the Disease and what was needed to be done in order to make dad’s daily care as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately the week dad moved in, they changed their catering, and the puréed food was not very appetising as opposed to the food he received on the first two days he was there. Other than that, every other aspect of the facility was more than satisfactory and as a family we were always very happy to have our father stay there. I would be more than happy to recommend the facility to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsea7788

Sep 25, 2018

Mum's currently in respite. Nice friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Gabriel7123

May 1, 2018

The staff are excellent and contact me if there have been any changes in my fathers condition. The facility is wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Mallory4460

Aug 1, 2017

I am so happy with the care of my Dad and recommend Maranatha whenever I get an opportunity.

Was this review helpful?  

Kenya4584

Jul 31, 2017

Only down side is not enough staff. Residents are always waiting. 😢

Was this review helpful?  

Andreanne2877

Nov 16, 2016

A few little issues but generally very happy with the service and care shown

Was this review helpful?  

J Lee

Nov 8, 2016

My mother has caring staff. Any issues my sister or I have are actioned quickly. Staff are stable so must be happy with their situation

Was this review helpful?  

Vicki Scrine

Aug 15, 2016

My mum is in aged care.The staff are the most caring beautiful people I know.They put so much effort into entertaining our loved ones they celebrate every occasion.It takes a very special person to work in aged care and we have the best at CasaMia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lemuel2165

Apr 30, 2016

Staff are not interested. My famiy member has needed medical attention for injuries and infections (visible) that required hospital treatment, but until it was brought to the attention of management by visiting family members the 'nursing staff' had not noticed, or not treated the matters as worthy of their attention. In each case the signs were unmistakably clear for some days but unless a family member visited, saw the situation and requested medical attention, nothing was recorded or done.

Was this review helpful?  10

Shelby88

Apr 19, 2016

Very happy with nurses; facility and the care and compassion they show my father

Was this review helpful?  

Cecelia1420

Mar 15, 2016

Very good atmosphere and care at this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Lonny7037

Mar 14, 2016

Very caring staff only negative - can be many hours before you are notified if an accident happens

Was this review helpful?  

Liana4672

Mar 11, 2016

The staff are vy caring My husband was always clean

Was this review helpful?  1

Alanis9511

Mar 10, 2016

Staff could be better and look after my dad a lot better at first they were good but have gone downhill.

Was this review helpful?  

Glen7920

Jan 20, 2016

Nurses work very hard with very little pay but do a awesome job

Was this review helpful?  

Mallie3643

Oct 11, 2015

wasnt a bad place . But never want to revisit there ever again. They have past

Was this review helpful?