Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Embracia Pty Ltd

4 businesses total

Embracia Pty Ltd

(3.4)
  • 34 McFadzean Ave Reservoir VIC 3073
  • Phone - 1800 281 274
  • 19 reviews
3.4 (19 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Faye2478

May 10, 2019

Nothing in this world is perfect and admitting your husband into care or a level of home package is gut wrenching. The ACAT assessment person Wendy made the interview for Catergory so comfortable, and had the ability to help me not feel guilty to have his needs met. I can not recommend her highly enough. My husband is in Respite care at the moment at Embracia East Burpengary and his care needs are being met, also the opportunity to ask questions is always available to me. I can not thank these services offered to the community highly enough, you are so needed to allow dignity in our ageing years. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?  

Upton12118

Jan 19, 2019

We recently toured the complex at Embracia Burpengary to see how all seemed in regard to quality of living standards and overall quality of life. We were pleased with the information given us by the staff, who were very friendly and respectful. We were pleased with living quarters, meal areas, and just the overall facility. It would be good Home in which to spend our latter tears. Thank you . Lorraine Upton

Was this review helpful?  

Emmett7751

Jan 18, 2019

Embracia Burpengary make my mother feel like she is living with family. They treat her like their own mother or grandmother and she is very happy and contented living there. When we visit we are greeted with friendly smiles and made to feel like it is our home away from home and can feel free to enjoy the wonderful facilities as if it was our mother's own home. We cannot fault the staff or the treatment Mum has received and highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Beccy Vella

Jan 18, 2019

I had a tour with my mother in law and we were very impressed with the facilities, the information provided was very informative. I am hoping a bed becomes available soon!

Was this review helpful?  

Armando3954

Oct 10, 2018

My beautiful Mother who had dementia for several years was a resident at Embracia in Avondale Heights for only a few months. In that time our family had peace of mind knowing that not only was she in the loveliest of places with facilities such as a 30 seat movie theater, weekly visits from hairdressers to the in-home salon, weekly Church services at the in-home Chapel, a library,a games room,a cafe, daily activities, much of which I must admit was beyond her dementia capabilities but were nevertheless available. We also knew by spending many hours there at different times of the day and night that our Mother had the kindest and most attentive of carers. As the staff grew to know her and her needs and quirks they acted accordingly taking those into account. All done with a gentle sense of humour to try and coax their residents into feeling comfort and security. Any small issue we were concerned about was attended to as soon as possible and we were advised likewise to any changes in Mum's health or demeanor. I take my hat off to the people at Embracia who care so sincerely for the elderly, as they can be quite difficult to deal with, they are very special angels on earth.

Was this review helpful?  

Deron1446

Oct 8, 2018

My mother inaw has been in care for a year and we have been very happy with the organisation sp far.

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsea8928

Sep 26, 2018

My grandfather was in a new nursing home from 18 jan 2918 until he died on 8/8/18. I found the communication apauling or non existent and leading up to his death they acted very slowly in response time, just not caring and therefore I feel he gave up and died. He was fighting fit apart from he lost the use of his legs. He just gave up because they didn't care. Sad really. I miss him.

Was this review helpful?  

Disappointed very

Sep 26, 2018

Same management issues as Embracia in Reservoir because the new manager was appointed from Reservoir and lack of empathy when family residents raise concerns or suggestions (this place is expensive at $750,000 ); food is average and tinned peaches for dessert every evening (not good value for money). Its a lovely place if your loved one is mostly independent and can take advantage of the activities and day trips but don't put them here if they have high-care needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Disappointed very

Sep 26, 2018

Management are difficult to deal with and not really concerned about resolving any issues raised and new personal carers are trained by experienced staff in the same way - all are busy and do not provide sufficient or appropriate care!

Was this review helpful?  

Peyton4817

Sep 25, 2018

Management are extremely difficult to deal with and do not resolve issues raised satisfactorily - they don't listen and label you as a trouble maker!

Was this review helpful?  

Wanda6940

Dec 24, 2017

Management of the facility are unapproachable, do not listen and are border-line bullies (previous director, current director and clinical co-ordinator) and really don't understand issues raised from the resident and family's perspective as they seem to only worry about not admitting to any faults and are only concerned about saving money for the owner; am sure that they would not accept such low standard of care if their own parents were in that nursing home. And if you do raise questions, suggestions or complaints then you are considered difficult and are told that if you don't like it here then go somewhere else. Their booklet is factually incorrect when they claim to have 'first rate facilities' as not all the place has been refurbished as most of the furniture is at least 10-15 years old and that might include the carpet too as it often smells and does not appear to be steam cleaned regularly; do not use the BBQs as they are not properly cleaned and the food lacks variety and is substandard as they use frozen vegetables and tinned fruit when they claim to have a chef cook 'fresh and healthy' food; lack of staff is always an issue unless they take advantage of students; there is very little attention to personalised care especially as resident's needs change, they do not appear to cope with this and do not provide staff with adequate training when this happens nor do they know how to use some of the beds and equipment. Given the recent price hikes for the rooms (that have not changed in the past few years) I would not recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lou7548

Oct 4, 2017

Staffing is an ongoing issue for residents in high-care areas as not enough of them to provide adequate care, in reality the bare minimum is done and to a low standard; furniture and other equipment like commodes and wheelchairs are as old as the building 10-15 years; new management is as bad as the old management, don't really want to hear your concerns nor will they do anything about it even if you make a complaint or suggestion; staff training is inadequate as most get shown from previous staff who have already developed bad habits; am sure they would not like to be treated the way they treat the residents; the food is sub-standard for a place that charges so much money and supposedly offers choice of meals - the alternative is a toasted sandwich; linen, blankets and towels are also very old and with holes in them; the facility does what it wants and does not even try to implement recommendations made by other treating professionals; unless your loved one has their senses and is mobile I would highly suggest you look elsewhere as the level of care you would expect for the prices is just not there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Uriel5005

Jul 31, 2017

Management are very difficult to deal with as they are not customer focused nor eager to hear concerns and do very little about resolving them. Communication is poor between staff as they cannot cope with residents changing needs een when professionals make recommendations, things slip through the cracks so keep an eye on everything and follow up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Amir3453

Oct 21, 2016

Embracia aged care (Reservior) When I made the appointment to be shown around and talk about their facilities and what they do for the aged care at Embracia, I was very impressed with what they do. But in reality from almost day 1 mum was going downhill, they said that they take them out at least once a week on bus trips to shops and other places. ( I don't belive they ever did even though I can't prove it ). Mum,s clothes and personal items always went missing. When they moved her into higher care in the Love area as they call it. It was not higher care and very little staff, the times I went to visit mum I saw at least only 3 to 4 staff at a time. Once I found mum walking around with no slippers or sock ( bare feet ). I have also been there when it is meal time, and I have witnessed the staff trying to feed the elderly even though they are not hungry the staff try and force feed them. And every time I went to visit mum the place and her room was always messy, ie: floors not vacuumed and bathrooms not cleaned. I have a lot more I can go on about I could write a book about it but I won't. I do not blame the staff (nurses) I blame management who do not put more staff on because they do need it as I have even been told by there own staff. The $550.000,00 deposit that you have to pay them, and sits in there bank account so it earns interest for then for the share holders probably it is atrocious. It is very obvious that they are more interested about the money and not the elderly. This is one nursing home I will never recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

J. Whelan

Dec 30, 2015

My mother has been in this facility for 10 years next February. She has aged in place and been through all stages of care. Now she is 25 kg and sleeps 95% time. All through they have cared for her lovingly giving her dignity at all times. The facility is beautifully maintained and gets highest accreditation status. It is Embracia in Reservoir. Our family cannot thank them enough..

Was this review helpful?  3

Kerryswan

Dec 9, 2015

My dad gets the the most wonderful care here no way could family do anything like it

Was this review helpful?  4

Shelley

May 17, 2015

Wonderful staff

Was this review helpful?  

Jesus443

Apr 23, 2015

My mother was placed temporarily in this facility for two weeks respite as l was the primary carer. While the staff were lovely, they were overworked and as a result her medication was not administered correctly. Also her ankles were very swollen when l came to take her to an appointment that she had outside the establishment. I had asked to keep her legs elevated because of this problem but it never happened. The activities they conducted were great, but mum was placed in the dementia ward when she only had bouts of dementia and she hated it as another client annoyed her. Mum was also deaf and one client screamed which was painful because of her hearing aids. We decided, as a family, not to place her in respite again because of the fact that she disliked it so much and l found it stressful. She was always clean and l couldn't fault the friendly nature of the staff. Also the Gardens were lovely and she was in a private room.

Was this review helpful?  

Rob3088

Jan 20, 2014

Whilst inspecting low care facilities located in the north-east of Melbourne for my grandmother, I took a tour of Embracia in Reservoir and my general impression of this facility is that this facility seemed like quite a fitting place for my grandmother although I wasn't provided with a lot of information from the employee giving me the tour. The location of this facility is quite surprising as it is basically hidden amongst residential houses, but then once down the driveway you are incredibly surprised by the size of this facility. Housing around 90 beds it is one of the larger facilities I have inspected so far. The general ambience and décor of this facility was quite nice with light coloured walls and lots of light penetrating indoors. The staff seemed quite friendly (although you can never guarantee this) and there seemed to be a lot of activities and recreation areas for the residents to be able to participate in. The rooms were quite modest and nicely furnished. Overall my impression of this facility is that despite its larger size, my grandmother would be cared for at this facility and it would give me piece of mind settling her in this facility (although I still have more facilities to inspect before I make this decision).

Was this review helpful?