Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Feros Care

21 businesses total

Feros Care

(3.3)
  • Cnr Bangalow & Ballina Rds Bangalow NSW 2479
  • Phone - (02) 6687 2379
  • 9 reviews
3.3 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Queenie9114

Oct 9, 2018

Staff are lovely but not enough of them. Originally we were told there would always be an RN on site, not happening. They are on call at night, not good enough. Food is disgusting.

Was this review helpful?  

Godfrey6343

Sep 25, 2018

The staff have been cut back. There is now no RN on duty 24hrs, they are on call for the night shift, this is unacceptable. The food is disgusting. We have offered to complain but our Mum is worried about repercussions. Aged Care is not cheap, they are not getting the service that they are paying for.

Was this review helpful?  

PatriciaC

Aug 1, 2017

Facility is undergoing renovation so hopefully residents rooms will be upgraded. Staff do a great job but are very understaffed. Overall, my mum is very comfortable living there.

Was this review helpful?  

Gust3492

Jul 27, 2016

The carers themselves are great people, kind and understanding. The organization from an admin viewpoint is to be desired. I have constantly been given wrong information, not allowed access to funds etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Nels4049

Jul 16, 2015

I have had the most wonderful interactions with the staff at Feros Bangalow, the staff seem happy and so caring for the residnets, everybody smiles and says hello when I arrive. My mother never wanted to go into a facility, however has settled in the her next stage of life, and this is all thanks to the facility of lovely staff. The food has improved over the past 6 months, and the building is clean and bright with nice places to sit outside with mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Margarette6208

Jul 9, 2015

great staff, very caring. Food first class.Buildings could be modernised a little.

Was this review helpful?  

Adrien330

Jun 28, 2015

An excellent facility, clean, wonderful staff, residents are well taken care of, meals cooked on premises by chefs, rooms are of reasonable size, well maintained, Pets are a big part of the residents life with several residents bringing their beloved dog or cat with them when they enter care.

Was this review helpful?  

Lolita1877

May 9, 2015

great job looking after my mum

Was this review helpful?  

SMorrow

Dec 2, 2013

When Mum came to live with me on a fulltime basis in late 2012, Feros were the only provider to have an EACH-D package available. Not knowing much about the services available and prompted by industry professionals to "take the first one available as packages are scarce" signed on the dotted line. We were given 15 hours per week in-home respite. From there on the service fell apart: They could not provide their own staff, and the ones they do have seem to be lacking in experience or just not vocationally suited to the industry. Instead broker out to another provider.. That provider had some good and bad staff, like any organisation. Essentially it was trial and error finding the right fit for Mum. But we found two staff who have been simply terrific (sadly they left Suncare recently). Communication with Feros was essentially non-existent if not just plain confrontational. It wasn't until I kicked up a stink about Feros' obligations did they reluctantly agree to provide incontinence pads. It then took them over a week to send ONE PACKET!! There is more and I could go on. They showed me no empathy as the carer, but simply recited the contractual obligations when I pleaded for assistance from them. Essentially they appear to be more interested in making a dollar from the EACH-D package funding rather than providing quality services. Thankfully I found another service provider and ditched Feros like a hot potato. I would not wish them on my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful?  1