Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Freedom Aged Care

14 businesses total

Freedom Aged Care

(3.7)
  • 279 Bridge St Toowoomba QLD 4350
  • Phone - 1800 724 953
  • 13 reviews
3.7 (13 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Joanny8490

May 11, 2018

Upside everyone very helpful Downside very expensive.

Was this review helpful?  

Mitchel1190

Jul 31, 2017

independence and nursing care in one place is great

Was this review helpful?  2

Sammie755

Feb 17, 2017

From great to bad to worse ....... We were originally delighted to get our elderly mother into Freedom Clayfield. Staff were lovely, her relocation was seamless and her care was kind and generous. Sadly, she passed away suddenly just weeks after we paid our money. Now, 6 months later we have learned that Freedom uses an army of staff, lawyers and procrastinators to make sure you don't get closure on your loss let alone the original investment money back. Our memory of the kind nursing care has been replaced by angst and sadness as we try and get her money back. Our mother would be horrified to know Freedom's management was exploiting her estate and preventing her grandchildren receiving their bequests after so long. They need a new sign at the front door saying "Welcome residents / beware the lawyers".

Was this review helpful?  10

Jayden7415

Feb 8, 2017

My Mother has been at Freedom Safety Beach for 4 weeks and I have observed a marked improvement in her overall health and happiness. The independent lifestyle suits her perfectly, with the choice of privacy or socialising as she wishes. She was frail and underweight, but has gained weight and is taking part in exercise classes. The staff are competent and loving and I feel assured that my Mother is on good hands.

Was this review helpful?  2

Janick597

Mar 10, 2016

Has taken all stress off us living so far away knowing he is so well cared for respected, and loved. Piece of mind knowing he will enjoy his final years surrounded with no worries. His age is 101.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jamar9559

Jan 9, 2016

food very bad had lunch there with friend to see what it was like before get a fell for the place Christmas on Tuesday pudding fruit cake cut up with custard will knot live ever

Was this review helpful?  

Palma7870

Jun 12, 2015

My mother was in aged care up until August 2014, the quality of her care was excellent , the staff loved her, knew her favorite food and dressed her in what she chose ,fixed her hair the way she liked it. I saw Mum everyday the care was always the same, I was consulted on every level regarding her health and well being and when she passed away,the palliative care was more than I could have expected , it was no natural for them to nurse her right to end ?

Was this review helpful?  

Hermina5291

May 27, 2015

I aws very impressed with Tall Trees

Was this review helpful?  

kthaxter

May 26, 2015

I would like to comment on an aged care facility in Bendigo. Sunrise Supported Accommodation where once you could rent, but they've pushed the renters out and now you have to buy under the usual astronomical terms. When my sister was renting there a few years ago, the renters ate in one kitchen, the owners in another - the food in the renters kitchen was atrocious and residents had blocked bowels etc - fresh fruit almost caused a riot it was so rare and I don't believe the cooks were even qualified. She came to my place one night and when she returned, the gate was locked (she'd never been told they would be locked and couldn't get in to get her medications) - ended up coming back and spending the night at my place. This happened to her a second time and she climbed the back gate after calling the after hours number but no response - blody awful standard of care and support.

Was this review helpful?  3

Sonya6737

May 26, 2015

My family member resided here for 15 months. The philosophy was one of being part of the "Freedom Family" and the management did made the resident and their family feel "at home" in this facility, even allowing myself to stay in an unoccupied unit while attending to my mum while she was very ill. The care of staff on whole was very high but like in any organization, some staff went beyond their responsibilities while others were lacking in quality. What I did not like was the fact that some gossip happened among staff about various residents and I did hear this taking place when I was within earshot. I found this to be very disrespectful. Some residents were favoured among staff and as a consequence they were given more opportunities to attend social and therapeutic activities. On a whole though I would rate this facility highly in comparison to other aged care places which I have had anything to do with.

Was this review helpful?  4

Sharken

May 24, 2015

At 1st it was wonderful place for my Mum she could live independently in her own unit

Was this review helpful?  4

margaret quon

May 19, 2015

My father rented a unit in Sunrise Residential accommodation in Grovedale Vic, he is 88 and lived there for 7 years anticipating it would be his last place of residence. Greed and lack of care for older members of our community meant he had to move as he did not have the means to purchase the unit. As an interesting aside a leading bank would not allow a mortgage to purchase the unit as they identified too many risks attached to that particular setting. Our older loved ones should be treated with far more respect and not viewed as a means to make a lot of money as was the case at Sunrise. I cant see how this qualifies as an aged care facility if there is no care for residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Reviews127

Jan 10, 2014

This facility is a retirement village for low care residents not a nursing home.The staff were very welcoming and thorough with the information they provided. There are a number of units for rental and purchasing which are of a very high quality. They are modern and vary in size from 1-2 bedrooms. The rooms have self contained cooking facilities and there is a restaurant for all residents. The only communal area is a lovely modern lounge area adjoined to the restaurant. They have a try before you buy option where you can stay there for a week free of charge to see if it is suitable for you.

Was this review helpful?  3