Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Goel Nominees Pty Ltd

2 businesses total

Goel Nominees Pty Ltd

(4.2)
  • 25 Roopena St Ingle Farm SA 5098
  • Phone - (08) 8396 5999
  • 12 reviews
4.2 (12 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Angelan01

Sep 25, 2018

Building is very standard and needs more for residents to do i.e gym, entertainment area etc. They also need more single rooms. Quality of nursing is very good, administration/front desk Tony is excellent. They are sometimes a little unresponsive to emails and questions. My father seems to like the food, and its great that they have lots of little meals during the day and tea and coffee. Lifestyle and well-being needs to be improved for those in the dementia unit. They may have dementia but they are still people and can still participate in activities. They are often excluded from outings and group activities. Overall my fathers health has improved in the facility but there is still lots that can be improved on. I think updates on your loved one would be very beneficial - not because something negative has occurred but because they genuinely care about your loved one and keeping you updated. Maybe something like the child care centers have.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kraig4850

Sep 25, 2018

My mum has been in an Aged care facility for nearly 4 years and we are very happy with her care and also the fact that we are always welcomed whether it has been a bad or good day there. Great facilities and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

Sibyl6805

Jul 31, 2017

Care was wonderful and any problems, the Director of Care was onto it straight away. Thank you Gloucester!

Was this review helpful?  

Kellen461

Apr 20, 2016

Very impressed with the care of my father.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lurline5976

Apr 15, 2016

It took a while before my mother gets to adjust with the new environment, and now she is happy that she made the right decision to stay .

Was this review helpful?  

Guy6142

Mar 16, 2016

I found the DOC, the CN and EN very caring and wanting to help with issues that cropped up with Mum, but some of the carers were lacking basic aged care training and skills, not dealing with issues or serious concerns I had, and not knowing how to deal with simple questions or situations. Numerous times I was 'fobbed off', and was forced to speak to the receptionist for assistance.

Was this review helpful?  1

bbhock

Feb 24, 2016

2 Directors of Care, great idea, always access to management. Care was good, facility lovely and clean

Was this review helpful?  

Jeanette2828

Feb 23, 2016

My father is generally well cared for his wants and needs as well as his wishes are always considered. The staff are efficient overall and we like it there.

Was this review helpful?  

Reggie3036

Feb 6, 2016

There is a shortage of staff seen over time. Especially weekends. My father has dementia but still is aware enough of staff shortage to misbehave. Staff dont have time to monitor if he has a shower.. he has been known not to shower for days or change underwear. As mentioned he has dementia and doesnt remember if he did or didnt surely this is when staff need to step in? I have bought this up with staff only be told he has rights.. but cant remember them. Sad days 😢

Was this review helpful?  

Curtis9632

Feb 1, 2016

Our father had to go into an aged care facility due to having advanced alzheimers. Nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff in the Warratah Ward. They cared for Dad with love and compassion and when his time came to leave us, they still treated him with respect and love.

Was this review helpful?  

Marjorie2587

Nov 10, 2015

Having to put a parent in a nursing home with alzheimer's is one of the most distressing times for a family member to go through. You have to totally trust the carers and nurses to provide the quality of care that your parent deserves at the end of their life. The staff become family to the residents when you cannot be there for them. Knowing this can help to put your mind at rest.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 27, 2015

my mother was in care and she got to call it home .the staff were wonderfull to her and she made a lot of friends there.she was treated with respect and never wanted for anything.when she got ill the staff were so kind and caring.when she passed away some of staff came to funeral which was great mae us feel she counted and they cared for her.

Was this review helpful?