Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Hunter Valley Care

5 businesses total

Hunter Valley Care

(4.2)
  • 66-68 Dudley Rd Charlestown NSW 2290
  • Phone - (02) 4943 3675
  • 18 reviews
4.2 (18 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Litzy6108

Nov 5, 2018

My mum is in an excellent nursing home, excellent care, from nursing to meals to days out and always something on to entertain them. We couldn’t have picked a better nursing home for her

Was this review helpful?  

Ova1271

Sep 27, 2018

More than a year on, still an excellent place to live for Mum. However, families must be vigilant because as across the industry, staffing is always an issue, training levels can be inadequate and issues which affect loved ones will always need to be addressed. In person (face to face, email etc)and immediately. Get involved not dump and run!

Was this review helpful?  

Beth7129

Sep 26, 2018

Dad had one wonderful year at Figtree, the views, food

Was this review helpful?  

Verona4332

Sep 25, 2018

MY review is on Amaroo Aged Care Facifilty in Charlestown NSW. Its a very modern and lovely looking aged care facility with very caring staff. My mum loved living there and she loved the nursing staff and the food. They are very sympathetic when the time comes to losing your loved one and go out of there way to help you. I couldn't fault them.

Was this review helpful?  

Bette9409

Sep 25, 2018

Fig Tree Point Aged Care looks top drawer from the outside with its superb end of a ridge overlooking Lake Macquarie at its foot. 18 months later my Mum is very happy

Was this review helpful?  

Marianne2413

Jun 11, 2018

We had my mother here and was so impressed that we brought our brother here as well.The staff are very caring full of compassion and empathy.Highly recommmended.

Was this review helpful?  

Dejah5636

May 19, 2018

Great food fantastic staff,old building but very cosy

Was this review helpful?  

Emmalee1637

Jan 5, 2018

There is much better out there. Looks can be deceiving.

Was this review helpful?  

Calista2844

Jan 1, 2018

The staff to resident ratios are dangerous and a risk to the safety of the residents. At times there is only one staff member caring for 30 residents. Residents are regularly left with sub-par care. Staff are unable to effectively care for the amount of residents at the facility. Management need to evaluate whether the profits from low staffing ratios are worth the risks to the residents in their 'care'.

Was this review helpful?  

Bron Field-R

Jul 13, 2017

Fig Tree Toronto NSW - Residential Care Facility. Our Mum has been there for 3 months. The first few weeks were difficult for her as she moved from shared to individual unit residency. Mum now has her own unit and the World has changed for her; from limited at home care and space to a more independent life.

Was this review helpful?  

Terrence2919

Nov 11, 2016

Staff were caring and friendly, there just were not enough of them at times. The home was well maintained, clean and with homely sections for the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Nerelle

Jan 29, 2016

All staff have been very kind, considerate and caring of my mum who has only been in aged care for the past two weeks. She is still in the settling phase and has some problems. We, the family, have not raised these issues with the facility as yet. It's been more a wait and see approach up until now, but mum is becoming more 'accepting' of her situation as the days have passed. The has yet to make any friends, but as the facility is very close to where I live, I am able to visit her almost every day and this has made a difference.

Was this review helpful?  

Mikel4247

Dec 7, 2015

my mum was in care and it wasnt a nice place

Was this review helpful?  

Happyrel

Jun 2, 2015

My family and I have been made to feel very welcome after my Uncle recently went into care. The staff are friendly and can't help you enough. My Uncle is very happy and so am I that we were lucky enough to get a bed in this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Susan Wheeler

May 29, 2015

So very happy with the Nursing Home in Charlestown NSW where both my mother and aunt have been in care

Was this review helpful?  

carollumbey

May 24, 2015

Figtree Aged Care Facility in Toronto NSW is located in an amazing position on the edges of Lake Macquarie. The staff are caring and do their best to make all their residents feel safe and happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Terrance1890

May 14, 2015

Figtree Aged Care provides my Mum with staff that care , friends, great view and good food. I feel that we have made an amazing choice for Mum, if she can't stay at home than this has been the best that all the family is happy with too.

Was this review helpful?  1

Betrisher

May 8, 2015

My mother's decline into dementia was sudden and our family found itself struggling to know what was best for her. We approached Bethel Aged Care facility at Waratah and within minutes were put at our ease and assisted in making the decisions that needed to be made. There was no pressure whatsoever, but Mum's needs were kept uppermost in the conversations. Today, Mum is in High Care where she requires twenty-four-hour nursing and careful attention. I have to say the staff at Bethel goes far above the ordinary duty-of-care. The love they show my Mum and the other patients is outstanding and so much appreciated by those of us who love our parents but can no longer show it in the ways we were accustomed to. I feel grateful that my Mum is able to live at Bethel because I know she is loved by everyone around her! Aged care is more than just ticking boxes: it requires that extra effort of humanity and Bethel has given that to my family. Love you girls! :)

Was this review helpful?  1