Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Java Dale Pty Ltd

2 businesses total

Java Dale Pty Ltd

(3.2)
  • 2-12 Anzac Ave Coburg North VIC 3058
  • Phone - (03) 9353 5000
  • 10 reviews
3.2 (10 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jedediah3527

Nov 12, 2017

Food is usually poor quality Not enough staff supervising and helping residents Too many agency staff esp on weekends who are not familiar with residents behaviours/conditions Not many lifestyle activites offered and friendly interaction with staff due to being too busy Family members not updated/contacted re important changes/decisions Complaints and feedback from family often ignored Lots of improvements are needed - better staffing numbers, better food, better care and attention being provided. We could all end up in aged care and it would be wise of all us to ensure aged care facilities provide the best care.

Was this review helpful?  

Elian4091

Jul 31, 2017

Food quality is very poor many comments from othe family members in meetings have been made and still no changes have been made. I feel that they just go through the motions but really don't care. Often find that residents are left on their own in the lounge and dining rooms staff don't really talk or interact with the resident unless they have to. Staff are very hard to find if you need to talk to them. Communication to the family members of the residents not very good when changes effecting the resident are made. 90% of the residents are Italian and most of the orignal staff who spoke italian, understood and really cared for the residents of this section as if they were family, have now been moved to the new facility where residents pay more. Due to this residents of this wing are often misunderstood and ignored when they request or need assistance. I would not recommend this facility to any of my friends.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brent3550

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Bethel Aged Care

I have been very pleased with the care and consideration given to my father and our family at this difficult time. I cannot thank the staff enough for their care and listening.

Was this review helpful?  1

Furman4765

Dec 22, 2015

Most of the staff are wonderful, unfortunately have always had issues with laundry department eg, clothes disappear, other people's clothes being put on my mum, they leave dirty nappies on the floor, we are always complaining re the cleanliness of her room, and in particular the floors in dinning room always sticky, we always put in complaints. This year we were advised that each resident was only allowed to bring 2 members of the family to the xmas party. So no grandchildren or great grandchildren, daughter in laws or brothers in law allowed!!!!! Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?  

Faye3832

Dec 18, 2015

Overall quite happy with facility and staff. Look3d at a few other places anzac lodge is the best by far.

Was this review helpful?  

Kellie9632

Sep 23, 2015

High turnover of staff ongoing major problem, poor quality of food, not much variety, bread has been served up partially frozen to residents at meal times. Staff rushed off their feet at meal times not able to help residents who require assistance making the whole meal time experience very rushed and unpleasant. They really need to sort out the staffing issue

Was this review helpful?  1

annest

May 8, 2015

Facility: Bethel Aged Care

my mum has been I age care for the last 5 years she is aged 95 and needing more and more help,the staff are very attentive and no job or small whim mum wants is to much trouble. If mum is un well my sister and I are always contacted,there are always activities and various visitors eg: animal farm, entertainers, mobile libabury etc they have visiting dentist and good medical care.

Was this review helpful?  

Molly pupillo

Apr 29, 2015

My mother is in Anzac lodge would recommend them staff and facility are excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Biancaliv

Apr 3, 2015

ANZAC LODGE RECOMMEND TO ANY FAMILY

Was this review helpful?  

Tindara

Jun 11, 2014

Excellent care and services

Was this review helpful?