Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Fresh Hope Care

14 businesses total

Fresh Hope Care

(4.0)
  • PO Box 3571 Rhodes NSW 2138
  • Phone - (02) 9452 5878
  • 18 reviews
4.0 (18 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Germaine3289

Jul 31, 2017

Both of my parents are now in residential care at the same facility and are extremely well cared for. My family and I are very grateful for the attention that they lovingly receive.

Was this review helpful?  

Kenya3760

Mar 14, 2016

Disappointed in facility and staff accountability. There is a need for same staff rostered and attached to residents for case management and accountability. Continual disappointing experiences for my mother over several years.

Was this review helpful?  

Henri2440

Oct 9, 2015

My mum at 90 just moved into a aged care facility at Pendle Hill. The Staff are wonderful. There are activities every day and they are open to questions and suggestions regarding the patients. The food is better than in other places. We are very happy with the care.

Was this review helpful?  

Dario8535

Oct 8, 2015

My mum is in an aged care facility now...its too sad.....they do try hard to meet mums needs but you can never call it anything like home...your loved one loses so much and as my mum said "you cant be happy in an aged care facility"...unfortunately its true.

Was this review helpful?  1

NiteawkMuzz

Jul 12, 2015

Facility: Clelland Lodge

My Mum was a resident in Clelland Lodge, North Nowra. I could not fault the care and attention my Mum received. The staff, the building facilities and the care were beyond exception. The rooms with their private facilities and the different types of group therapies provided were excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility and I would be pleased to be a resident myself when the time comes. A hairdresser is provided for the residents as well as many other activities of daily living. It makes life just so normal for the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

NiteawkMuzz

Jul 12, 2015

Facility: Clelland Lodge

My Mum was a resident in Clelland Lodge, North Nowra. I could not fault the care and attention my Mum received. The staff, the building facilities and the care were beyond exception. The rooms with their private facilities and the different types of group therapies provided were excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility and I would be pleased to be a resident myself when the time comes. A hairdresser is provided for the residents as well as many other activities of daily living. It makes life just so normal for the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Wilma994

Jul 10, 2015

I have only praise and gratitude for the Director of Nusing Ms Louise and her exemplary nursing and ancillary staff. My husband was in the Nusing Home for 13 months. Thanks to the care he received there he passed away peacefully. At all times he was treated with respect, love and dignity. Also my family and I were treated with love and compassion.They made a very difficult journey so much easier to bear.

Was this review helpful?  

Robyn Beadle

Jul 8, 2015

Both my parents were in Greenhill nursing home, I was very impressed with the care and kindness in regard to my parents,

Was this review helpful?  

Lindaek

Jul 8, 2015

Coffs Haven Aged Care, great buildings, great staff, great ethos behind how its run on the Eden Principle.

Was this review helpful?  

Kereen Clement

Jul 1, 2015

My mother has been a resident here for about 3 years, I am very impressed with her care, the staff are like family to her. She has quite advanced dementia but is treated with dignity and love, we are very fortunate to have found such a wonderful service.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sheila4851

Jun 29, 2015

My Mum was a resident here and the care was of a high standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Community Visitor

May 28, 2015

The staff at the nursing home are always friendly and polite to visitors and treat the residents with the best of care. The building itself is very well set out. Activities are provided and residents are encouraged to participate. There are also beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Brooks7913

May 25, 2015

I have visited my grandparents at Greenhills a few times and have enjoyed the friendly staff, from nurses to groundskeepers, and the residents I visited all seemed happy ... I don't appreciate the backstabbing I hear going on from upper management and a few key staff but thats hearsay from residents and only in the last couple of years. I don't know why it has changed so much, but I haven't been for a few months so my visits are less frequent due to my own responsibilities. I'm happy that the buildings look fantastically maintained though after all these years and so do the living quarters. The care for my Grandparents and their friends is still happening on a high level, so I am very pleased with that!

Was this review helpful?  

Wendy Penman

May 22, 2015

I was devastated to learn that my mother would have to go into high care. I thought that it would be terrible and she would just hate and therefore we would be upset and anxious. However, I had no need to worry. She is relatively happy (no place like home) and I can sleep nights because I know she is well cared for. The building is not exactly modern, but I have come to realise that the two main features of a good nursing home are 10 the quality of the staff and 2) the quality and variety of the food. If the staff present as truly enjoying the personalities and the humour of their clients and that they are willing to go to that little bit of extra effort, I believe that the home is probably already 90% good. At my mother's home, almost every staff member treats the oldies as important and worth caring for. They have little jokes with them and ask them questions which tell me as an observer that the staff member perceives the oldies as "people" who were once active, loving and laughing. The really good staff engage with the clients. When your mother is being looked after by such people, you can go home and sleep at night. It makes me feel very happy and appreciative when I go in to see mum and I see that someone has done her make up, someone has tried to colour co-ordinate her clothes and brush her hair nicely. I suppose I want her carers to see her and care for her as the person that I see her. I have been very pleased with the food standard at my mum's nursing home. It is cooked on site and I can walk up to the kitchen and talk to the staff. If it were being brought in frozen, it would be hideous. The food is lovely and the rest of the family often elects to have a meal with mum. It is not quite as good as what mum would have cooked for herself, but it is certainly up there. My mother lost a great deal of weight during her illness and couldn't bear eating hospital food. By comparison, the food at mums home is exceptional. My only criticism ( if I have to make one) is that there never seems to be enough staff available immediately after meals to take the clients to the toilet. Many of the staff are occupied in feeding the people who are unable to feed themselves. After meals seems to be when everyone decides that they need the toilet. I don't know how you get around that. It is a relatively minor matter compared to all of the good things that go on at the home.

Was this review helpful?  1

[email protected]

May 20, 2015

Facility: McCauley Lodge

Residents' rooms are very small and living area is dominated by television. This may not be a problem for most, but my friend does not socialise easily and spends a lot of time in her rather depressing room. It's possible that she does not find it as depressing as I do.

Was this review helpful?  

maddymay

May 15, 2015

Staff were good, and very helpful but management left a lot to be desired

Was this review helpful?  

ex-carer

May 13, 2015

My mum has been in woodlands for a year now as I couldn't care for her any longer in our home, she had been with us for 3 years and she has dementia.

Was this review helpful?