Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Maroba

1 business total

Maroba

(4.3)
  • 15 Myall Rd Waratah NSW 2298
  • Phone - (02) 4935 0350
  • 48 reviews
4.3 (48 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Tonicap

Apr 29, 2019

Maroba is an excellent aged care facility where my mother is cared for . My mother has dementia and is unable to walk due to a fall where she broke her femur. The nursing care at Maroba cannot be faulted. She is treated with respect, love and there is always smiling nurses who clearly love their job and have passion for their work. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone who is concerned for their parents and the elderly. The CEO is personable, approachable and passionate!

Was this review helpful?  

Thelma7738

Apr 11, 2019

The staff are very friendly and treat all residents with the upmost respect. It’s a pleasure to enter this facility and I’m so lucky my mother is there.

Was this review helpful?  

GrantL

Oct 8, 2018

Staff were all very friendly and caring towards my father who was resident there. Always had activities for the residents. and always willing to try and help with out of the ordinary requests.

Was this review helpful?  

Mack6149

Sep 26, 2018

The staff at maroba are very friendly and I feel they do care for the clients

Was this review helpful?  

Kennedy15

Sep 25, 2018

I have had my mother in this place for 4 yrs and have never had the need to complain about anything.

Was this review helpful?  

Kolby2090

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent care given. Food as with most could be improved.

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane9380

Sep 25, 2018

Maroba is an amazing nursing home, the service and the care are beyond incredible! I would recommend this facility to everyone that is looking for a clean caring welcoming environment that ensure the elderly and frail feel like they are in their own home and very loved!

Was this review helpful?  

Mckenna2011

Sep 12, 2018

My mother has been a resident at Maroba for six years now and I am extremely satisfied with the level of care she receives. Staff at the home go the extra mile for the residents and on the only occasion there was a problem management responded quickly and appropriately. I cannot speak highly enough of the level of care she receives in all aspects of her needs

Was this review helpful?  

Delfina9676

Aug 1, 2017

I am very happy with the overall experience for my relative. i was pleasantly surprised to see the August Program schedule was on their Facebook page today for the first time which allows us to see what is actually available for the residents to do. If possible more bus trips would be good. Food could be improved. But overall extremely happy and pleased we choose this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Elenor6959

Jul 31, 2017

Maroba Nursing Home at Waratah is excellent! Great nurses, wonderful care, good meals, awesome environment for visitors, lots of activities, clean and staff always available for a chat on the condition of my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Deontae1054

Sep 27, 2016

On first entering facility very open have large open community area,The Junction, which is utilised well but the furnishings are very dirty,old and tired looking.this area is great when visiting my loved one. am disappointed there isn't enough outdoor green areas as some of the balconies face main road and are very noisey. Staff are friendly but not always approachable, but the residents appear well looked after. A bit disappointed no activities at weekend which makes for long days. Food is pretty good on the whole

Was this review helpful?  

Pomegranate

Sep 22, 2016

I find that the staff in general seem irritated when I ask about the wellbeing of my mother. If I make a request (i.e. for her to have her haircut), it often doesn't happen. I get the impression that no one wants to be bothered with relatives. The accounts manager seems incapable of returning my calls, he is always "in a meeting or busy".

Was this review helpful?  

Kaitlyn7608

Sep 22, 2016

A well run establishment vet down by the very poor quality at the food. Nothing to look forward to at any meal time, and little chance of going elsewhere for meals.

Was this review helpful?  1

Molly5430

Sep 20, 2016

Overall I have found the facility of a Top Standard. The environment and surroundings are of a good modern standard and are always immaculately clean (no smells). The care and attention my mother and other resident that I see regularly in my mother's wing (Dementia) is always of a high standard and the staff are usually always willing to assist with whatever is required. I would recomemend "Maroba" to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Dingadee

Sep 20, 2016

My aunt says she is well fed and looked after by caring staff, but the best thing of all, is that they make her laugh. She is very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Joly

Sep 16, 2016

My husband has been a resident in "The Manor" since May 16. I am more than satisfied with the loving care and attention he is being given. the care of the staff is both loving and caring. My husband is a difficult man to handle, but the staff have him participating in the daily activities, and he really looks forward to this daily. The sister in charge of his section has been very, very patient and kind with him. I would recommend this wonderful facility to anyone looking for wonderful care for a family member.

Was this review helpful?  

Lachie

Sep 16, 2016

Overall my family is very pleased with the care that my mother is receiving at Maroba Lodge. We would like to make a few suggestions: - the provision of a list of staff and their responsibilities for the resident and their family, so that if/when we have a query they know to whom to direct it. For example, "If you have a query about medications, please contact (person's tile and name) on/at (phone number, office location); if you have a query about maintenance please contact (person's name) on/at (phone number/location)" etc. We are not always sure who is the most appropriate person to contact on different issues and they are not always available at the time. - the provision of an outdoor garden on flat ground in which to walk would be nice. At present there is nowhere within the facility or nearby to stroll without having to deal with cars. - the provision of more outings for the residents. They don't seem to have many trips away from the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Loy7664

Sep 15, 2016

Maroba staff, food, the wellbeing of residents is exceptional. The building layout is extremely functional and conducive to feeling like a home environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Bess Anajojo

Sep 15, 2016

Mum has been at Maroba for 12 months. She says that Maroba is her home. Mum is 93 and have lived alone for 22 years, been in the same house since 1946. A huge move for her. The staff are wonderful, truly compassionate and caring people. Our family has peace of mind Mum is where she is. When I was advised that a vacancy had come up, I felt like I'd won the lottery. Mum is well cared for amongst friends and most importantly, professional, kind and compassionate people.

Was this review helpful?  

Jillian6755

Sep 8, 2016

This is a lovely, friendly place. I think more should be done to keep resident busy especially on weekends. There appears to be no activity officer on weekends maybe some students doing aged care studies could do work experience. I think teatime meals could be 5.30 not 5 as its a long time before breakfast at 8, Otherwise, the place is great, staff are lovely.

Was this review helpful?  1