Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Meath Care

2 businesses total

Meath Care

(4.0)
  • 80-82 Henley St Como WA 6152
  • Phone - (08) 9365 2900
  • 11 reviews
4.0 (11 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jana7756

Apr 12, 2019

The only comment I would like to make is that the overall staffing always seems to be low on numbers, so I would like to see staff increases both nursing carers and cleaners.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachary8782

Apr 11, 2019

Mostly good but when my mother had an URTI it took several days for her to be put on antibiotics. She was obviously not well, to the point of having hallucinations. Food was very average

Was this review helpful?  

Lura4042

Oct 1, 2018

Staff do not always attend quickly enough when buzzer is rang

Was this review helpful?  

Stone7924

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Meath Care Como

Nursing home looks clean mostly, but Mother's shower is sometimes not properly cleaned, there has been mould. The building is quite old. There is another new building being built on site. Have had some issues with staff not being honest with us. The worst thing about the home is the communication problems between staff and residents families. If you notify the office of an issue, the nursing staff don't get notified even though you are told they will be and the issue will be dealt with. I have emailed and spoken on the phone to staff and still had the same problems, things are not followed up. My Mother had become ill and we had not been notified which is not right and we found it upsetting. When I asked why we weren't told, I was told we should have been and was not given a reason why. I then emailed and did not receive a reply. I asked my sibling to send an email and she received one several days later but no apology was given or any reason why we were not told. Not good enough. We have thought about moving Mum but how do we know the next nursing home will be any better? The food has not always been very nice, but there is a new chef so hopefully there is improvements to come with the meals.

Was this review helpful?  

Shawna6665

Oct 19, 2017

My father has now been in the facility for nearly 8 months. While it is very hard to be in the position where full time residential care is the only answer, we couldn't be happier with our choice of a new home for Dad. The physical environment is great (well appointed, well maintained and very clean) but it is the staff that makes the place excellent. There are many activities available daily to keep boredom at bay, while Dad does not participate in many that is his choice; I know he is offered participation in all of them. The care staff is very friendly and kind to him, and to us. He sometimes complains of the food... but I have had meals he has criticized and come to the conclusion that Dad just doesn't have much of an appetite: he HAS gained six kilos since entering care, taking him up to a healthy weight, so it can't be THAT bad and certainly no worse than we were providing at home! It is nice to have him somewhere safe and pleasant (he thinks he is in a hotel!) - it is much more suited to him than the two places he had respite in prior to entering permanent care

Was this review helpful?  1

Armando324

Jul 31, 2017

It is hard to share your thought and experiences but I think the aged care facility My mother is in they all try to do their best because staff ratio per patient is probably not the best but I have found staff do try as hard as they can to do the right thing.I do think budget restraints make a big difference and it is very hard to give one on one help to the individual.It is just so sad to see your loved one in the facility because none of us want to see our loved one in these circumstances.I really think if more staff was available their would more interaction with the residents because they still need that human contact,just to let them no that some one is there for them.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jul 31, 2017

once we got the parents into the facility all the stress was relieved, they are safe and comfortable. a relief for the family

Was this review helpful?  

Wava9871

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Meath Care Como

Highly recommend standard is one of the best. Staff are always very helpful and polite. My Dad has been there for 5 years 3 months They allowed us to celebrate his 90th birthday there which was such a blessing

Was this review helpful?  

Winona2759

Jan 7, 2016

Facility: Meath Care Como

Have found that staff at all times give of their best and have found at times they go above and beyond when it comes to the care of our mum

Was this review helpful?  2

Angela8220

Jan 5, 2016

They always ring us his family when he is unwell or needs to go to hospital and give us regular updates. Always friendly to family members who visit. regular family meeting with doctor and staff to review care plan.

Was this review helpful?  

Doris Doorknob

Sep 4, 2015

Everything looks 5 star but when you scratch below the surface things are not always what they should be.

Was this review helpful?