Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Medical & Aged Care Group

8 businesses total

Medical & Aged Care Group

(3.7)
  • Building 5, Level 4, 658 Church St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9428 2800
  • 18 reviews
3.7 (18 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Darryl6033

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Casey Manor

very warm atmosphere at Casey Manor, small and homely

Was this review helpful?  

Stephania6746

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Casey Manor

Casey Manor provided Mum with a very good level of care before she died, however was not really set up to cater for patients with dementia as the activities were not accessible to dementia patients and nothing was organised to cater for their needs. They were extremely caring during mums passing and looked after all our family's needs at the time.

Was this review helpful?  

keithurban

Jan 18, 2017

Facility: Casey Manor

I have a family member who has entered one of the facilities with this aged care provider and so far it has been excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Yvonne123

Apr 21, 2016

Facility: Casey Aged Care

My Mum was a resident at Casey Aged Care before passing away recently. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The nurses and the personal care staff in particular were very kind in the way they looked after Mum. We were always kept well informed about her health and general well being. The residents were very welcoming and friendly which made the transition from home to care easier. Would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Althea4410

Apr 19, 2016

Facility: Casey Aged Care

When my mum went into care she told me she was left in her room for hours and alot of the time they left her without a buzzer. My mum was unable to walk and a very quiet lady who wouldnt make a fuss about anything!

Was this review helpful?  

Ludie5701

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Casey Aged Care

the staff are vary careing with the residents z

Was this review helpful?  

Charley4033

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Casey Aged Care

My mum and stepdad were in an aged care facility awhile back and you could not fault them. They were very helpful and caring. Going out of their way to help them both. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for somewhere.

Was this review helpful?  

Jenanfor

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Oaklea Hall

Both my aged parents are in the same residential aged. Are and receive excellent care and attention to their needs.

Was this review helpful?  1

Mingara

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Casey Manor

Small, caring community of only 45 residents.Mum has been with them since January and I am very impressed by the care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Kathy Knowles

Oct 21, 2015

Facility: Casey Aged Care

My Mother has only been in Aged Care Facility since early September this year. She can no longer walk or feed herself . The nurses at the Facility have been so kind

Was this review helpful?  

Scottie1561

Jul 24, 2015

Facility: Casey Aged Care

Casey Aged Care buildings are set amongst lovely gardens and trees. This is a bonus for my dad as he loves to be able to get outside. The friendly staff always appear happy and say hello with a smile. My dad has improved since going into care so I'm guessing the food is tolerable. He says it's great food and that is something as he is such a fussy man. The facility provides a great range of daily activities. Dad even attends some events and enjoys them. I have always noted how clean the whole place is. There is a kiosk and a lively eating area to enjoy a coffee or a nibble with dad. Casey has extensive areas where we can go and sit in private. My dad has blossomed since moving in to Casey Aged Care so they must be doing something right!!

Was this review helpful?  

Aurelie147

Jun 17, 2015

Very reluctant to "share" relevant imformation with family.......basically cut me off from ANYTHING to do with my mother.....hence she pass away without them even telling me things were dire. Called me 20min AFTER she pass away.

Was this review helpful?  4

Shawna5279

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Parkdale Aged Care

Not enough staff to care for residents needs.

Was this review helpful?  1

Happy client

Apr 17, 2015

Facility: Casey Aged Care

My husband was a resident for nearly six years at an aged care facility. He recently passed away. During that time he was well cared for and if here were any issues I was able to discuss them with the staff and they were promptly dealt with. The overall quality was very good and he was happy there. The home was always clean and although he was fed via a PEG tube at the end the quality of the food when he could eat was very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Kiera5547

Nov 2, 2014

Facility: Casey Manor

Very clean facility more staff would be an advantage especially at weekends, when most residents Just seem to sit staring in to space .

Was this review helpful?  

Maria pollard

Oct 24, 2014

Facility: Northern Gardens

Northern Gardens, Amazing! My aunty loves it! She is 93 years old, has made many friends, it's like she has came to life again ! The staff is caring compassionate and understanding, what more would you want!

Was this review helpful?  1

Melyssa2709

Jul 9, 2014

Facility: Casey Aged Care

Caring staff and good environment

Was this review helpful?  

Honesty

Feb 8, 2014

Facility: Casey Aged Care

I had a couple of close relatives in Casey Aged Care. When they 1st went in there the facility seemed really good. As time has gone on the care has gone downhill significantly. Management are a nightmare to deal with and like to charge for things the resident don't receive and they don't seem to realise that families talk to each other. There is a high turnover in chefs and the position of Director Of Nursing. I've known of numerous errors with medication, possibly caused by staff not being familiar with the residents. There is no continuity for the residents.when staff from a particular area are all moved to different areas of the facility at once. This is very unsettling for the residents and difficult for families and staff also. . The food sometimes looks OK other times looks like left overs regenerated, particularly the soup. Menu is repetitive. Lifestyle/activities seem fairly good but again outings for residents have declined. I don't think there has been an outing for over 12 months. There used to be a fish and chip day where fish and chips were purchased from a shop. The residents loved it but it too has disappeared. Staffing levels have also gone down. This centre is in decline. There are much better facilities in the general area.

Was this review helpful?  1