Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Moran Group

4 businesses total

Moran Group

(3.1)
  • 99 CALDARRA Avenue Engadine New South Wales 2233
  • Phone - 02 9548 7869
  • 20 reviews
3.1 (20 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Valentin9576

Apr 16, 2019

Facility: Moran Engadine

Looks good but not acceptable care in the high care section. Some staff are lovely and caring but the few can only do so much. No help feeding those who can’t cope. Just pop them in front of the tv all day. Stay away from them.

Was this review helpful?  3

Frederik4400

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Moran Engadine

Moran Aged Care Engadine meets all of my mother's needs. The facitity, staff and care are all excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

wombat4399

Oct 1, 2018

I had to put my friend into respite as I have to have major surgery. I was terrified at the thought of putting her into respite due to reports of bad nursing homes. After she stayed at Moran Roxburgh Park for one and a half months she loved it she loved the staff and activities and was quite sad on leaving. She always looked clean and well looked after when I was able to visit. I couldn't have asked for a better nursing home to look after her We will be back. Thanks to all the staff from Managers down to cleaning staff you are all fantastic.

Was this review helpful?  2

Annabelle3931

Sep 26, 2018

Staff are caring and treat the residents with care and dignity.

Was this review helpful?  

Alfredo5505

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Moran Engadine

While the building is nice the care in the dementia area is terrible. Patients are left to fend for themselves even when they can't feed themselves. Some staff are lovely but others don't care and obviously don't want to work there.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 12, 2017

Facility: Moran Sylvania

The staff are poorly trained, there is a lack of empathy. . When a resident calls for help via the call button it takes a long time for the staff to attend to the resident. I would not recommend this place to anyone if you want your elderly family member to be 'cared' for. The lack of understanding and empathy is woeful.

Was this review helpful?  3

Else2310

Dec 31, 2016

Facility: Moran Sylvania

Not likely going by the unit pricing and weeklys and ongoing care.

Was this review helpful?  

Avis8621

Oct 1, 2016

Facility: Moran Sylvania

Presently a respite resident. Have to. The experience has been iffy. Daunting anyway. Not their fault. Building and surrounds and room very nice. I compliment so Many of the staff. Sincerely. I do not require a heap of care and they take advantage of the fact. I am last on the shower list, we negotiate, they don't actually know negotiate. 2 times this week I dangerously showered myself. Right now I had 2 girls shower me, reluctantly, the 1st shower plan went astray,they had to apologise and reschedule...I am 44 kg..no dirt on me. It's farcical.cant go on.

Was this review helpful?  

Greg9172

Jun 5, 2016

My uncle been in this aged care for a while now. But we found out that they lift him incontence while my aunty was in hospital. Where is the humanity dignity to care to elderly people. I called that elderly abuse as we know aged care should be always caring even thought the elderly can be demanding at time. But that's why we relay on the aged care facilities to care elderly people. Not to be abuse.

Was this review helpful?  7

Cornelius7063

Apr 20, 2016

She loves where she is at home not enough care shes alone at home but in age care there is people around her

Was this review helpful?  

Lily2457

Mar 10, 2016

Facility: Moran Sylvania

Very caring and looked after my mum perfect

Was this review helpful?  

nursinghomes

Jun 27, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

I FEEL THAT MY FATHER MAY HAVE LIVED LONGER IF HE WAS LOOKED AFTER BETTER IN AGED CARE. LACK OF CARING STAFF WAS ONE PROBLEM

Was this review helpful?  3

missyv

Jun 22, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

i think the facility that mum is in is top quality, but if there were more staff thus more encouragement and hands on bringing the resident to the different things they have going on. My mum needs someone to take her by the hand and get her involved!

Was this review helpful?  

FEBMAMA

Jun 14, 2015

Caring and friendly staff. Always open to suggestions for improvement. Facility is clean and improvement to the building has improved the quality of the building/ facility. Lifestyle and well-being is good.

Was this review helpful?  

Alessia5316

Jun 2, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

My mother was mainly independent, just needing minor assist. When she was in pain from a fall in the facility, they just gave her pain relief, she was so spaced out, she was left to lie in bed all day. She ended up dying of pneumonia due to her lack of mobility which wasn't encouraged, no physiotherapy was offered. The last time I visited she was asleep in bed with some of her lunch still in her mouth. Obviously no mouth care was provided. She never deserved to be treated like that in her final years. I am still horrified.

Was this review helpful?  3

Efrain7368

May 20, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

Mum lived in care for three years. Although she had dementia, she had a lovely room and a garden to walk through. The nursing staff and activities girls were sincere and caring. She loved music and particularly towards the end of her life, they encouraged her to play the piano. She was in a choir there and loved singing along to sing-songs or Andre Rieu tapes. I will always remember Samantha who sang so beautifully to her, would sometimes walk towards her saying, with a big smile, 'Jeannie' and Mum would smile happily. Samantha was there right to the end of Mum's life.

Was this review helpful?  

Elenor9809

May 15, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

My Mum had a successful 3 week respite stay but a very "business focussed" provider. Felt very sterile. Have heard it described as 5 star prison. Felt like 5 star hospital to me.

Was this review helpful?  

Matt6713

May 11, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

There is a serious lack of initiative and understanding of our elderly who are trying to be independent. The mobility was not offered to those who were limited but just needed 1 assist. Staff wouldn't take the time to let these people mobilise e.g. to the dining room because they were slow so sat them on their 4 wheel frames and pushed them. As a Certified Rehabilitation Nurse, I was horrified.

Was this review helpful?  

Tianna4910

May 8, 2015

Facility: Moran Sylvania

No rehabiltation and physio with patients that were independent. If they got sick, they were pretty much just left in their beds, no wonder they got pneumonia!

Was this review helpful?  4

carolbianco

Oct 31, 2014

Every time I go to see dad I feel like I've done the right thing he seems to be happy, the staff is friendly and they care ,life style is improving,the food doesn't look to bad,the building is standing and always clean.the one thing that i'am really amazed with is how all the staff know all the residents names that includes the laundry staff the kitchen staff and the office staff not only that they all know me and who I visit. There are five wings.The fifth star is for improvement because there is always room for improvement in all sectors.

Was this review helpful?