Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Our Lady of Consolation Aged Care Services Ltd

2 businesses total

Our Lady of Consolation Aged Care Services Ltd

(3.9)
  • 32 Evans Rd Rooty Hill NSW 2766
  • Phone - (02) 9625 2457
  • 16 reviews
3.9 (16 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Pricebunch

Nov 1, 2018

Caring wonderful staff and facilities for the family we really can’t always have at home it’s their home away from home and it gives families peace of mind

Was this review helpful?  

AnneTout

Sep 25, 2018

From entering the building and into any areas or rooms everywhere is pleasant looking and there are no smells as in many other aged care facilities. All staff are so friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Lon8444

Jul 31, 2017

I thought the carers could be more caring to the patients in their care and be more available to the relatives. I find when I want to ask how my mother has been during the week no one is around or the carers on do not know. They don't seem to want to give you information . My mother has had a few falls etc or when I visit and she is unwell I can't find carers to make enquiries/

Was this review helpful?  

Makayla1234

Nov 11, 2016

This nursing home keeps the residents active and alert with constant activities and interaction

Was this review helpful?  1

Zena7905

Nov 10, 2016

My beautiful Mum has been in residential care for almost 4 years now due to dementia. I can only speak highly of her care. She loves the nurses, having her hair done weekly

Was this review helpful?  

Cedrick906

Mar 15, 2016

We have only had awful memories of my mother in law respite care and full time in the last 9months of her life. Level of care soo bad, lack of staff where she refused to eat or drink because if to ring to bell for as assistance to use toilet left her wetting herself or the other. Food not suitable for that age group tough meat raw vegetables Awful memories

Was this review helpful?  

Tony Kay

Aug 17, 2015

My Dad enjoyed this woundeful rehab facility in what turned out sadly to be the last few weeks of his life. The quality of care and professional approach by the team provided Dad with the stimulation and challanges needed in his stroke recovery program. I know it provided Dad many hours of enjoyment and our family saw terrific progress in the time he was living at the centre. I can not speak highly enough of the team and the loving care they provided for Dad

Was this review helpful?  

Chet7667

Aug 15, 2015

My relative was fortunate to participate in the respite rehabilitation program following a stroke. What a fantastic innovative program. The allied health team developed an individual program that was tailored to my relatives needs and monitored progress and adapted the exercise regime as they improved. With out this service my relative would not have improved and regain a level of independence.The quality of the building and resources was amazing and the professional dedicated staff were brilliant. If you get the chance to have a relative participate in this program I would recommend that you take it. I haven't seen any other service like it in aged care

Was this review helpful?  

LFairclough

Jun 22, 2015

My mother is in an Aged Care Facility. I believe she is cared of adequately but I think some staff can be "careless." The food could be improved as there is little variety. I would like to see on occasions patient's choice...eg strawberries, prawns, specilty cheeses, smoked salmon etc available Maybe specialty cake, slices available for morning or afternoon tea.The actual buildings and surrounds are very well maintained. Gardens are well maintained and colourful.

Was this review helpful?  

pgalea

Jun 18, 2015

New building and always great staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Frederique4079

Jun 12, 2015

i have Mum in fulltime total care and Dad in the other area in a single room with help for shaving bathing but able to attend the dining room still. I found the staff committed and caring . Rooms bedding and areas clean and well looked after. Mum has been there for nearly 10 years and Dad for 6 they are always listening to the needs of the resident as well as family members and are always ready to discuss any concerns.

Was this review helpful?  

Robbie8725

Jun 12, 2015

My mother was in aged care for about three years, while there she learned to use the internet as the home installed a computer room. At 88 she was emailing relations in the U.K.. The gardens were beautiful, the staff on the whole were pleasant and the rooms were great, Mum had her own "stuff" around her and her own room with en-suite bathroom, She could do her own laundry and come and go as she pleased. If ever l myself need to go into aged care l,d like to go into that one.

Was this review helpful?  

Helen Walter

May 17, 2015

Always friendly staff. . . willing to listen to concerns . Mum has been there on 10 Years Dad now about 6 they are always willing to adjust to needs and also help with family members like myself with advice

Was this review helpful?  

nursemebabe

May 3, 2015

The care has gone down over the last 5 years or so. The food is not good.

Was this review helpful?  

Donnalisa

May 29, 2014

When my mum was in the nursing home the nurses were very kind to my mum but in my mums final days it's was so hard to get proper pain relief for her it was almost impossible I had to keep calling a ambulance for her to get any help. Apart from that mums final years there was very nice she was happy .

Was this review helpful?