Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Ryman Healthcare

1 business total

Ryman Healthcare

(3.8)
  • 242 Jells Road Wheelers Hill VIC 3150
  • Phone - 1800 822 899
  • 8 reviews
3.8 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Yessenia8676

Nov 30, 2019

It has been a couple of years since I had to place my darling Mum into care and she has since passed to, I hope, a happier place. The Nursing Home was lovely and the care I saw when I was there was excellent. It has since worried me that she received the same care when I wasn't around. It is such a necessary evil and I wish I could have kept her in home with more specialised care but this in turn has its own problem of worrying if she was ok. Life is so unfair sometimes ... you live, love and try to do the best you can and in the end, it's family and love ones that matter. I can only hope and pray that my loved ones will are for us and if and when the time comes they do what they feel is right as I as a mother would hate to have them burdened with my constant care.

Was this review helpful?  

verama

Apr 11, 2019

ryman retirement village in wheelers hill is absolutely excellent. at weary dunlop the level of care and the excellent facilities and the lifestyle staff go out of their way to give a hug or have interest in all patrons.

Was this review helpful?  

Marjolaine3155

Sep 25, 2018

The permanent care staff are wonderful, but the agency staff are not always good and some seem to struggle with basic care. The facility is spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautifully kept. The meals are the biggest downfall; often inappropriate food for the age group, spring rolls, tofu, lentil soup and lots of repetition. Jelly and tinned fruit often served for dessert and soup every night, winter and summer!

Was this review helpful?  2

Lucy L

Aug 6, 2017

Very friendly staff and resort style village

Was this review helpful?  

Casimir8939

Aug 22, 2016

A safe environment for Mum. She's made the effort to join in, mix with new people and has embraced all the changes the move required.

Was this review helpful?  

stephanie

Mar 19, 2016

There are not enough staff, even though they are lovely individuals. Access has been an ongoing issue that has become overwhelmingly hard to solve though chats with the manufacturer say it is an easy fix. This has not been the solution my 90 grandma wanted. All of the promises made on signing up and taking our money have not come to fruition.

Was this review helpful?  3

Frederique8503

Mar 16, 2016

The facility seems to have a high level of caring staff where my parents needs are always met and the carers treat my parents just like they were caring for their own relatives. It gives our family piece of mind. Just recently a lifestyle coordinator stayed back to chat to me about dad's life so she could talk to him about past events to help him remember not only events but to help him to be happier in his environment. Both my parents suffer from Alzheimer's, my father being a lot worse and it is a very hard time for us as a family but knowing they have good care is fantastic.

Was this review helpful?  3

Elaina1723

Sep 7, 2015

Very poor standard of meals provided. Not a large range of lifestyle activities.

Was this review helpful?  6