Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

The Bethanie Group Inc

21 businesses total

The Bethanie Group Inc

(3.5)
  • Lvl 2, 216 Stirling Hwy Claremont WA 6010
  • Phone - (08) 6222 9000
  • 22 reviews
3.5 (22 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mary Kelly

Sep 28, 2018

Facility: Bethanie Waters

My dad was terminally ill with lung and bone cancer. We were told to put him in nursing care because of the policy for hospital's 35 day live-in care, which had expired. My sisters and I were guaranteed that dad would have 24 hour care at a nursing home. We found a church-based nursing home that had a room vacant. Dad was relocated to Bethanie Waters in Perth. He didn't receive 24 hour care as he needed. He had 2 falls and an accident in the bathroom. His worst nightmare! His mind was very good, but the drugs made him drowsy and at times delirious. In fact it was quite disturbing to see most residents had the same "zombie-like" look on their faces as they lay in their beds or sat in their chairs. It was the most horrifying experience for our dad and for us to see him treated as another "sick, old person". The food was disgusting and we, as a family were not listened to as we voiced our concerns. After 14 days, we had our dad transferred back to hospital where he died 4 days later. Never again will we send anyone to a nursing home!

Was this review helpful?  2

Sam Scott

Sep 25, 2018

We have been here with my mum, who suffers from early on set Alzheimer’s. We have been very grateful for the care provided.

Was this review helpful?  

Jackeline4949

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Bethanie Warwick

Pleasant surroundings, wonderful staff and peace of mind for the family!

Was this review helpful?  

Disgraced

May 6, 2018

Facility: Bethanie Waters

Absolutely appalling service. Disgraceful. Should be shut down.

Was this review helpful?  

Gus4438

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bethanie Beachside

Unfortunately in all aged care facilities there is not enough care staff, especially in the Dementia Wing which my mother in law is in. The staff do the best they can do, I am a bit disappointed with Laundry as my mother in law gets everyone else's clothes in her wardrope, and it takes a while for her clothes to come back.

Was this review helpful?  

Katelynn5297

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bethanie Fields

The staff were always friendly, though sometimes spread a bit thin, and were always willing to attend to our requests and questions.

Was this review helpful?  

Ralph5594

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Beachside

My mother died there no privacy for family to be with our mother. Facility Alwasys stunk of urine and although staff caring just not enough staff. Bethany more concerned about money than actually residents

Was this review helpful?  2

Wade9314

Apr 18, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Illawong

Building needs refurbishing. Need a decent bus to take the residents out more . Staff needs to be more organised. Food okay but not enough variety . Need permenant kitchen staff for evening meals.

Was this review helpful?  

M Matthews

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Illawong

Very dated. Needs more OT equipment desperately . Needs a update bus for resident outings. The bus is not really for people with walkers. No good at all for wheel chairs. Access to the bus is very difficult.

Was this review helpful?  1

Roselyn314

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Fields

Bethanie Fields at Eaton Western Australia has provided very good and professional care for our relative. Concerns are listened to and it is always a pleasure when you enter the facility and are greeted with a bright Hello and smile.

Was this review helpful?  

Flossy123

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Illawong

Putting mum into an aged care facility was the best thing we did. She has company, activities, shopping days and bus tours. The doctor visits weekly and she loves the wellness centre where she can go for a massage. The staff are good, some more than others and she does have her favourites. She was becoming very lonely and depressed on her own but since living here she has a better outlook on life. She gets in and helps with all sorts of things at the home and it is very good for her.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jake2931

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Kingsley

I believe the rooms are quite small considering the elderly are on walkers etc and really have only limited area to get around in even tho my mum was a very small woman I feel the room especially the bathroom/ toilet is just not large enough for anybody let alone the elderly who have a hard time moving around . I think in the case of Bethany Kingsley if they decide to renovate in the future they really need to consider enlarging the rooms one and a half times . In other words each room would be better equiped to be half the room size again. You have to keep in mind the residents are possibly coming from their own possibly spacious homes and to see the room they are moving into for them is pretty daunting as it would be for me also

Was this review helpful?  

Debc1959

Jan 4, 2016

Facility: Bethanie Beachside

My Dad lives at Bethanie Beachside as a low care resident. He does the gardening and participates in lots of activities and helps out with other patients. He has freedom to come and go. With support and regular visits and stays with close family, I think dad enjoys a relatively good quality of life there.

Was this review helpful?  

Dino4516

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Illawong

Found the staff and the service given to my mothetr to be excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Mabelle9686

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Fields

My parents both in this facility and the loved it. I had no problems dealing with them .

Was this review helpful?  

Heaven2113

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Beachside

need better looking after by RN

Was this review helpful?  

Landen4880

Dec 21, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Warwick

This place was absolutely appalling. The building is to be demolished when a new facility is built but in the meantime, it is very worn with paint peeling everywhere and the toilets and showers are horrible. Worse, the staff are disinterested, treat the residents in a very offhand manner, and services offered pathetic. An example - a music session listed on their activities turned out to be a radio turned on in one room. Not one resident had been taken to the "activity". On another occasion, I asked a staff member to take my mother to the toilet (there are only shared facilities). She said I will when I have been to the toilet myself, then never turned up. My mother had continual bladder infections and also had a very nasty 24 hour bug that lasted for about 5 days. She has been in a new facility for about 3 months and has had no infections - in fact her general health has improved dramatically. Staff ignored out requests to take my mother off medications she no longer needed but were prescribed at an earlier visit to hospital. In the high care area, there is one "TV room" in which residents can sit if our of their rooms. Consequently, most just stayed in their beds all day as there was no-where else to go. The "Manager" never gets out of her office and in 2 months I did not see her in the residents area once - she doesn't appear to care about the standard of care at all. Based on our experience in Bethany Warwick I would be very careful of any Bethany facility. If they accept this standard in one facility, I doubt they would be much better elsewhere. Disgusting place!

Was this review helpful?  5

Richard

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Kingsley

Grandad lived here before going to beachside. It is a lovely Homely site with caring staff and close to Kingsley shops. I recommend Kingsley it's a lovely little home.

Was this review helpful?  

Richard

Dec 15, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Beachside

A very well run, Homely service with passionate staff who looked after grandad well.

Was this review helpful?  

Natalie3207

Jul 5, 2015

Facility: Bethanie Waters

Nice building...nice support staff

Was this review helpful?