Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

The Salvation Army Aged Care Plus (NSW/ACT/QLD)

18 businesses total

The Salvation Army Aged Care Plus (NSW/ACT/QLD)

(3.0)
  • PO Box 1452, Macquarie Centre North Ryde NSW 2113
  • Phone - (02) 9779 9411
  • 27 reviews
3.0 (27 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

wayneclements

Nov 4, 2018

Excellent facility and staff

Was this review helpful?  

Tia6250

Oct 24, 2018

Was a very bad centre for my grandma. Staff didn't clean properly, cups were left in same area for days, food was horrible. She passed away after only a few months being there.

Was this review helpful?  

cujolator

Oct 24, 2018

My mum was forced to take the first available home available...we had no choice. In the 5 weeks she spent in hospital prior to the home she gained weight and was walking with aid. she was left in a wheelchair and forgotten in the home...i visited every day and witnessed her frailty grow and complained to deaf ears

Was this review helpful?  

LP Forestville

Oct 20, 2018

We looked at quite a few aged care facilities for our Mum, but this one stood out from the group. It is clean

Was this review helpful?  

Aliya2160

Sep 26, 2018

My Mother has regular respites and this is by far her preferred facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Aisha5754

Sep 25, 2018

Lovely staff,helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Kallie4676

Sep 25, 2018

Woodport aged care Erina is where my mother is. It was cheaper than a lot of places and we chose this place for her dur to lack of funds. My mother had had multiple falls even with a care person with her. She has had some horrible illnesses and bumps and bruises and the doctor is never called. I call meetings with the staff and they say they will attempt to improve things for her but don’t. They don’t change her pads and she has to sit in her own excrement all day. She has dementia so never complains but I see what they do to her and I am appalled. She has had clothes, money, jewellery and other items stolen from her. They even reimbursed me for some of the items stolen when I threatened to go to the ombudsman and the police. They insisted I sign an affidavid to say I wouldn’t talk. I don’t have enough space on here to include all the wrong doings she has experienced. I would love to move her but we don’t have the funds to pay a higher amount, Please do something about these horrible places.

Was this review helpful?  

Brooks3787

Jul 4, 2018

This facility is disgraceful. Staff are lazy and have no empathy or understanding and certainly no time management skills. Made the terrible mistake of placing my mother here and we lost her after 3 months. Mum spent 6 weeks of that time in acute care as Mum developed a pressure area and subsequently a major infection due to the lack of care she received. Quite simply Mum was neglected. My family took our concerns to the management several times and we were ignored.

Was this review helpful?  1

UllaCimadori

Aug 1, 2017

Dad was at Macquarie Lodge for 9 weeks respite in 2014. It was by far the best place he has stayed at. He was 93 then and has dementia. The staff were particularly caring, warm and friendly and they followed my instructions perfectly.

Was this review helpful?  

Waylon3487

Jul 26, 2017

EJP facility has got a very good lay out and has good facilities and resources. However, there is frequent outbreaks, unable to contact staff most of the time as no one answers the phone and the staff are not friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Peggie3454

May 14, 2017

A great caring home for mum. The nursing staff know her so well. You can tell they truely love all the residents

Was this review helpful?  1

Josue6021

Nov 10, 2016

My Aunty is a resident here and I find the staff ar all loving and caring

Was this review helpful?  

Yolanda2119

Jul 5, 2016

We would never recommended this organisation to anyone. The staff are nice but overworked and totally underpaid. The management are atrocious and completely out of touch with the residents and staff. My mother was in this nursing home and I could not wait to get her out of there. The two managers - D and J, are the most rude, greedy people, and are totally 'not' management material. Does the Salvation Army head office realize how their nursing home is being run? You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will NEVER donate another cent to Salvation Army.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nathanial5152

May 23, 2016

Where do I start. They gave her someone else's medication, Dr didn't come till following day. They don't clean her properly, she often soils herself, has to try and change herself and when I visit the residue is all over her. We have asked repeatedly for a device to assist her getting in and out of bed and keep getting told the physio needs to asses her. We are going on 9 months now and still nothing. Simple requests like her toilet keeps running and needs fixing go unattended. 3 weeks on still maintenance has not been. I keep asking and they say yes we will get someone to look into it but no-one has been. If she had more money I would move her out but this place is cheaper than most. Obviously you get what you pay for. Do not put your loved one in here.

Was this review helpful?  2

Dedrick3997

Jan 14, 2016

my mum lives there in selfcare she has had a major fall and broke her shoulder and had to have surgery and not 1 person asked if she was allright she has asked for help at other times when she has had a hypo as she is insulin dependent diabetic and no help she had cancer cut out of her hand and other places on her body and they wouldn't help her I live out of state and I couldn't afford to go and help her but I thought the salvation army would but all they want is to make money not happy with them at all

Was this review helpful?  

Raven2835

Oct 9, 2015

Not enough staff. NOT ENOUGH CARE WITH PERSONAL BELONGINGS AND HELP WITH EATING. Not enough comunication.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ethel8267

Jul 4, 2015

Aged care place i saw was terrible, facilities were OK. Patients were even being told to change their toiling habits; They had mostly been used to having bowel motions after breakfast. Then they were told they has to "GO"before dinner instead.Most of the staff were Indian men or Thai girls. They were quite good, but I would not like a man showering me.I saw one Australian nurse drop patient's tablets on floor and then pick them up and gave them to patient.

Was this review helpful?  

W Garden

Jun 27, 2015

Riverview gardens is a very old centre, well maintained, Most of the carers and staff working there are non- australian and are hard to understand , Not all ) I have trouble understanding them and I wonder how the older residents go. It would be nice to have a Australian sometimes to talk to about our family member.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vivianne5334

Jun 19, 2015

not a good place at all.

Was this review helpful?  

rosemary horseman

Jun 13, 2015

Also the overcharging we had to endure and the amount of time to get the money back. Over $12,000 that is a overcharge big time. When there was a outing my Aunty was never allowed to go because to difficult, well don't we pay these establishment extra to take them out. No only if you can walk , eat etc on your own , well why not stay home.

Was this review helpful?