Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Thompson Health Care

11 businesses total

Thompson Health Care

(4.0)
  • Suite 20, Level 4, 924 Pacific Hwy Gordon NSW 2072
  • Phone - (02) 8467 9333
  • 9 reviews
4.0 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sherwood7510

Sep 7, 2016

I would advise residential management improve the level of communication between themselves first and not let this impact on potential residents and their family. A well designed facility but I left feeling that profits are more important than people.

Was this review helpful?  12

Zackary6805

Aug 16, 2016

Facility: Tarragal House

Taragal House at Erina My Dad spent last 2 years there. Nothing was too much trouble for staff amenities were great

Was this review helpful?  1

Tracey6491

Oct 10, 2015

Facility: Bowral House

I found them to be extremely helpful in organising the process of settling in and very caring of my mum right through to the time of her death. I would recommend this place to everyone

Was this review helpful?  

Jameson9852

Sep 10, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

food great, nurses aids lazy, manager bossy

Was this review helpful?  2

RichardM

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

My mother was a resident here

Was this review helpful?  

antonia

Jun 12, 2015

Caring staff who make it feel like a home.

Was this review helpful?  

KatieB

May 13, 2015

My mother spent 2 years at Terrey Hills before she passed away, she had good care, she loved the nursing staff but was alarmed at the lack of English speaking aged carers and had difficulty at times communicating. The food was good, at times especially on a weekend there was just skeleton staff so sometimes when she rang the buzzer it took a LONG time for anyone to come and see her

Was this review helpful?  1

GeraldinesGirl

May 6, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

Quality care is more about the staff than about buildings. Fabulous facilities are nothing without wonderful staff - from the DoN down. Person-centred care - they know where she grew up, what makes her happy and what she needs. She is shown respect. My siblings and I are involved in any changes that are needed in her care as her dementia progresses. I am fortunate to have such caring staff in my mother's aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  2

S Thompson

May 4, 2015

Facility: Mona Vale House

My step mother is now in residential aged care due to her advancing dementia She has been there for just over 12 months now after a fall in October 2013. The staff have been amazing and she has re-gained her enthusiasm for life through their attention and care over the many months that she has been there. She now regards this as her home and participates in many activities there - even reading regularly to another patient who is blind. The home was once a convention centre/hotel and has excellent facilities. It has cost a lot of money to have her placed there, but it has given her back her quality of life after her fall.

Was this review helpful?