Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Thompson Health Care

11 businesses total

Thompson Health Care

(4.3)
  • Suite 20, Level 4, 924 Pacific Hwy Gordon NSW 2072
  • Phone - (02) 8467 9333
  • 19 reviews
4.3 (19 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Rex7370

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Milford House

My mum is a part if a wonderful family at Milford House Randwick. The DON and all the staff are wonderful caring and fun people. They show empathy and such care. My mum had 2 massive strokes and is a high care resident but she is in a better place now then prior to her stroke as she is always with wonderful people who actually care. And the activities are great. So lucky to have found this place.

Was this review helpful?  

Simone9303

Apr 11, 2019

My Mother entered into care in July 2018. From our very first contact with the staff at Abbey House, I have been amazed at the quality of their service. The staff are warm and caring and extremely helpful. Every staff member knows my mother by name and they all treat her with kindness and respect. The facilities are beautiful both inside and out. There are many activities for the residents every day, some of those include crafts, gardening, carpet bowls, exercise classes and bus trips. There is an in house coffee shop, a billiard room, a hairdressing salonand a Theatre room . Communication with the relatives is extremely good. A newsletter is written and emails are sent to the families regularly. The residents can have a glass of wine with their lunch or dinner and massage and aroma therapy There just isn't a better place

Was this review helpful?  

Selina79

Apr 11, 2019

Wonderful caring staff. Great diversion all therapy activities. Warm friendly atmosphere. Not out to rip you off

Was this review helpful?  

Janie4851

Oct 9, 2018

My mother was well cared for which made me want to go onto be an aged carer after she passed away. I visited her every day, but I did occasionally help out the staff and never tried to push them as I could see back then 4 years ago and now in my work now at another facility that it is a grossly understaffed area of work. Its disgusting how poorly paid care staff are, I do it because I love my residents as if they were my own family, but I know that some facilities are grossly understaffed and then there is "carers burnout" trying to please everyone

Was this review helpful?  

Pinkie2560

Sep 26, 2018

This seems to be a very well run home, but it does cost a lot more than the pension. The staff are really pleasant and as helpful as they can be although I still get the feeling that there could be more of them, or perhaps just a bit better trained at taking notes and following up on questions.

Was this review helpful?  1

Deangelo9923

Sep 26, 2018

Good building. Good location. Good food. Nice gardens. Not enough staff. More RNs needed. Better ratios of staff to patients needed. Family member almost died when given wrong medication. They told the RN it was wrong but still made to take it. No apology afterwards. And RN that made mistake is still working in the wing. Appalling.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hudson6622

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Turramurra House

My mother lived at Turramurra House for almost 5 yrs. She had dementia. The staff were very caring - knew her and knew what topics/activities made her happy. Can not recommend management and staff highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Grant339

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Tarragal House

New residents aren't always happy to eat the evening meal at 5pm. There was no choice re the time of meals.

Was this review helpful?  

Virginie5882

Sep 25, 2018

Best management and staff never seen like them good quality care

Was this review helpful?  

Herbert6306

Sep 24, 2018

Facility: Turramurra House

Visit here twice a week to visit my friend never advise when i visit Staff are fabulous as is the facilities and food Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?  

Sherwood7510

Sep 7, 2016

I would advise residential management improve the level of communication between themselves first and not let this impact on potential residents and their family. A well designed facility but I left feeling that profits are more important than people.

Was this review helpful?  15

Zackary6805

Aug 16, 2016

Facility: Tarragal House

Taragal House at Erina My Dad spent last 2 years there. Nothing was too much trouble for staff amenities were great

Was this review helpful?  1

Tracey6491

Oct 10, 2015

Facility: Bowral House

I found them to be extremely helpful in organising the process of settling in and very caring of my mum right through to the time of her death. I would recommend this place to everyone

Was this review helpful?  

Jameson9852

Sep 10, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

food great, nurses aids lazy, manager bossy

Was this review helpful?  2

RichardM

Jun 17, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

My mother was a resident here

Was this review helpful?  

antonia

Jun 12, 2015

Caring staff who make it feel like a home.

Was this review helpful?  

KatieB

May 13, 2015

My mother spent 2 years at Terrey Hills before she passed away, she had good care, she loved the nursing staff but was alarmed at the lack of English speaking aged carers and had difficulty at times communicating. The food was good, at times especially on a weekend there was just skeleton staff so sometimes when she rang the buzzer it took a LONG time for anyone to come and see her

Was this review helpful?  1

GeraldinesGirl

May 6, 2015

Facility: Turramurra House

Quality care is more about the staff than about buildings. Fabulous facilities are nothing without wonderful staff - from the DoN down. Person-centred care - they know where she grew up, what makes her happy and what she needs. She is shown respect. My siblings and I are involved in any changes that are needed in her care as her dementia progresses. I am fortunate to have such caring staff in my mother's aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  2

S Thompson

May 4, 2015

Facility: Mona Vale House

My step mother is now in residential aged care due to her advancing dementia She has been there for just over 12 months now after a fall in October 2013. The staff have been amazing and she has re-gained her enthusiasm for life through their attention and care over the many months that she has been there. She now regards this as her home and participates in many activities there - even reading regularly to another patient who is blind. The home was once a convention centre/hotel and has excellent facilities. It has cost a lot of money to have her placed there, but it has given her back her quality of life after her fall.

Was this review helpful?  1