Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Trinity Management Services Pty Ltd

2 businesses total

Trinity Management Services Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • 33 Jersey Ave Mortdale NSW 2223
  • Phone - (02) 8080 3851
  • 9 reviews
3.7 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Griffin2138

Apr 12, 2019

The wound care of my mother was not good. I felt that much more could be done. The morning after my mother passed we went to clear my mother’s room and was so sad that all her possessions had been put in plastic bags in a trolley in a cupboard. I felt that we as a family should have been given the opportunity to pack her things as part of the grieving process.From a staff person I know that they had objected but were firmly put in their place and told it was a business being run . I must say it has taken me two years to be able to write this as I was so saddenedMy mother had been in the home for six years and we had a good relationship with the staff but the management changed and the holistic caring element seemed to disappear. We felt as a family that the person and family were $. The room couldn’t be cleaned fast enough to get the next $ in.

Was this review helpful?  

Cristian165

Sep 27, 2018

Recently a guest had to be hospitalised due to poorly foreign trained medical staff. Observed faeces of the floor of a public access toilet. Facility is understaffed and therefore unresponsive

Was this review helpful?  

Lina3828

Sep 25, 2018

The staff are very good but there are sometimes not enough of them. Sometimes dementia patients are accommodated with non-dementia patients and this is not fair on either. Overall it is an excellent facility that cares for the residents. Issues raised with management are always dealt with.

Was this review helpful?  

Aron227

Nov 8, 2016

I could not fault Ferndale Gardens at Mortdale NSW. The care and support we received for my Parents-in-Law, made a difficult time less stressful. The lack of a 5th star on quality of food was in memory of my mother-in-law who saw herself as a food expert but truly the food was excellent. The staff took the time to chat with my father-in-law who had become socially isolated due to his failing health and to engage him in many activities he found so rewarding to the point of renaming the property "Paradise Gardens" To the staff a simple Thank You, with a deep appreciation of the love and care you showed our family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lilian Smith

Aug 16, 2016

I am happy with where my mum is. I do think that the ancillary staff need more training in understanding dementia.

Was this review helpful?  

Karen

Aug 15, 2016

I found it annoying and hurtful that when my father was in care with dementia, in the high care section, most of the conversations my sister and I had with staff was them continually telling us that he is frustrating as he cant remember. They would say we explain to him what is to happen then he keeps asking and asking so we tell him to be quiet. I did not like this at all as this was the reason my father had to forego living on his own, his short term memory loss. I also felt they were understaffed and could not give all residents the care they needed. Overall not a good experience for my family. My father died after being in care for 21/2 mths. He also had a major fall the very first night he was there and spent 10 days in hospital with a bleed on the brain (again not enough staff) and or understanding of short term memory loss. Also we were not notified that our father was dying. We went for a normal visit to find that he had dramatically gone down hill on a few days hence h died 24 hrs later. I felt that the staff should have contacted the family and when I questioned the staff about my dads condition and that he must not have been for a lot longer than the last hour they said no only the last hour ( there seemed to be a cover up by some), but other staff members said he stopped eating about four days beforehand and was not having himself, this is what and when we should have been told. It was a very distressing time and one that I will never forgive them for. That was MY father not just a number!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  5

Tyree7457

Jul 12, 2015

Ferndale Gardens warning. We found Ferndale Gardens Mortdale to be a terrible place and a horrible experience for our 96 year old mother and us, her 3 children. After paying extra for so-called "extra services", we found it uncaring, disorganized with poor management and a complete breakdown of communication between the office staff and the nursing staff. It may look nice, but think carefully before you place your loved one there.

Was this review helpful?  2

Daughter in Law

Jun 6, 2015

My mother in law has had wonderful care since she moved to Ferndale that I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Modesta4056

Apr 24, 2015

My mother is in Ferndale Gardens in Mortdale. It is very clean, does not have that"old people" smell. it has a lovely coffee shop, hairdressing salon, gymnasium. She goes out on bus trips very regularly and the entertainment is great.The staff on the whole are fabulous ( always there is an exception to the rule) The food is quite nice and the residents are treated with respect. Overall, very happy.

Was this review helpful?  1