Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Uniting Communities

4 businesses total

Uniting Communities

(3.6)
  • 160 O G Rd Felixstow SA 5070
  • Phone - (08) 8206 0411
  • 8 reviews
3.6 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jordy5738

Dec 27, 2017

Building is discusting

Was this review helpful?  

Stefan1902

Jul 31, 2017

Staff always responded to concerns. Did their very best for the short time that my father was in their care.

Was this review helpful?  

Burley5274

Oct 23, 2016

It is an older facility with a comfortable homelike environment. Staff are really friendly

Was this review helpful?  

Linnea4540

Mar 14, 2016

My dear uncle was a resident his care was excellent as he couldn't do for himself the only thing he could was feed himself

Was this review helpful?  1

Lauriane963

Jan 28, 2016

My husband spent 21 months in a secure area owing to Alzheimer's Disease. My overall thoughts are very positive, although at times, the staff were under pressure and agency staff were sometimes unfamiliar with the residents and the way things were done. Everyone agreed that more staff would have been much appreciated. I visited most days. I was impressed and happy with the friendliness of the staff, I noticed how respectful they were to the residents, and how their reactions were calm but firm when something needed to happen, or be rectified. I was also pleased with the cleanliness of both my husbands room, and the cottage in which he lived. The garden areas were very attractive and secure so we had some special walks and sunshine exposure, especially in the early part of his stay. When he died 8 months ago, everyone was very helpful, kept me well informed about what was happening, and were very attentive as our wishes were carried out regarding the dying process. They ensured it was comfortable and pain free, and I am so grateful for that.

Was this review helpful?  

Trevion9566

Dec 16, 2015

Disrespectful agency staff. Medication errors covered up. Went to visit only to find my mum had been sent to hospital via ambulance and i was not even notified

Was this review helpful?  

Oswaldo513

Oct 23, 2015

Staff are mostly caring and good. The set routines have been difficult for mum to adjust to. She doesn't like being told what table she has to sit at for every meal, as she doesn't like the company. Luke warm meals and dinner at 5pm do not suit her.

Was this review helpful?  6

Nettie3282

Oct 21, 2015

My mother was a very independent lady , who found it hard to accept help. But all the staff treated her with respect and did their best to help mum with anything she needed.She had lots of kisses and cuddles from those she knew best.

Was this review helpful?