Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

ACH Group

18 businesses total

ACH Group

(4.1)
  • 22 Henley Beach Rd Mile End SA 5031
  • Phone - (08) 8159 3600
  • 20 reviews
4.1 (20 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Octavia3461

Jul 31, 2017

Both my parents in law are residents together in this facility. I am there frequently and see first hand of both the facility and that of the staff. The staff are respectful and courteous towards both residents and family and the staff always communicate any concerns or changes with the family, whether it be re medication changes, illness, falls, behaviours, etc. The facility feels more like a persons home rather than an aged care facility; the facility is always clean and tidy and there are always wonderful aromas of the food cooking rather than of stale urine or faeces that I have come across in other facilities. Residents are encouraged to attend wellness and lifestyle activities eg gym or on outings. Both my inlaws are happy there and are well cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Elwyn4989

Jul 31, 2017

My 99 yr old mother in law is so happy at Yankalilla ACH nursing home. She could not wish for better care or facilities. Her great grand children love the new 9 hole put put and she can sit and watch them play. The chooks are also a diversion for the elderly. She has made friends there to keep her company and her sunny private ensuite room is a bonus.

Was this review helpful?  

Junius8551

Nov 10, 2016

Food very poor, general care poor.

Was this review helpful?  1

Willard1027

Nov 10, 2016

ACHGROUP Perry Park is where my amazing 99 year old Polish refugee mother in law spent the last 9 years of her life. She was loved and cared for with respect and dignity by all the staff until her last moment. She had lived by herself in her own home after her husband died at 60 from cancer. She didn't go out socialy much because she was very deaf so walked her precious dogs for miles, rode a bicycle and had an amazing garden. A slight stroke and a hip replacement at 90 was when she moved to Perry Park. She blossomed and was known by everyone there for her big hugs and smiles. She took part in activities she had never done before. Bingo, bowls exercise classes, craft, Murry River cruises, bus adventures and heaps more. Everyone from staff to volunteers were her friends and carers. The only thing i would have liked would have been a choice of food not just the English style meals that she was not that fond of. It would have been nice if she could have had something from her heritage now and again. In her last weeks she was transfered to the nursing home at P P and the hospice care was incredible. She died with us cuddling her and very peacefully. Thank you ACH group

Was this review helpful?  1

Ev8998

Apr 20, 2016

A homely yet professional establishment where individual choice is paramount. Very caring and hard working staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vivianne1610

Apr 18, 2016

Kapara aged care glenelg , amazing staff , wonderful care

Was this review helpful?  

Vincenzo753

Apr 15, 2016

The facility is old but the quality of care and lifestyle activities excellent. The residents at times complain about the food which is prepared off site, though the facility are constantly trying to improve the menu

Was this review helpful?  1

Samantha5163

Mar 16, 2016

Staffing and very average food would be main issues. Staff are often unable to attend, or late to respond, when needed for toiletting... causing accidents and embarrassment However they try hard to please everyone...often with limited resources.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elliott7372

Mar 14, 2016

Most of the staff were very good just not enough of them especially as the residents age. The food is brought in not cooked on premises and is a huge issue, such a shame as the facility is really lovely with many activities and interesting choices. As people age they need to feel like their new home is just like being home.

Was this review helpful?  3

Sandy7469

Feb 4, 2016

Sometimes the staff are a bit too busy to meet all their obligations. It would probably be a good idea to have casual staff on during busy times eg: getting residents showered, dressed, shaved etc

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrell8010

Nov 12, 2015

Although it was very hard decisipn to put mum there it was a joint decision made by all her caring daughters who visit every Sat afternoon and take her to Garden Grove for afternoon tea. My mum is not the easiest person to live with with her Dementia but the staff do there best to make her life enjoyable and all of us appreciate everything they do to help her as her behavior is quiet challenging at times ,but we all love her inconditonally. ☺ Love your mum while you can as you never know what tomorrow brings ☺

Was this review helpful?  1

Merlyn

Oct 26, 2015

From the moment we step into the building it has a nice clean modern feel about it. The modern furniture and furnishings asre pleasing to the eye. All residents have on suite facilities and doors opening to an outside garden or patio. Staff are always welcoming and encouraging. There are numerous activities and outings to keep residents entertained. One man told me its like one big family.

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsie6563

Oct 24, 2015

I think it came down to the quaility of the staff and the facilities

Was this review helpful?  2

thankfuldaughter

Oct 23, 2015

My dear mother was cared for gently and lovingly until she passed away with dignity at the Colton Court facilities in McLaren Vale SA. She didnt want to go into care snd argued like crazy, but once there, loved it. Each separate unit has 3 rooms and all are joined out the back door by an outside undercover corridor for carers and catering staff to utilise. She even had her own front yard and front door. She has passed on now but I will always be grateful for the care all the beautiful staff gave her whilst she lived in their friendly facilities. There should be more nursing homes like Coltton Court.

Was this review helpful?  2

Julie K

Oct 21, 2015

My father us high care and has nmorning and afternoon care. These people are angels.. They will even drive him to his specialist appointments!

Was this review helpful?  

Felicity

Jul 17, 2015

I am aged and infirm. I live at home with the assistance of my excelllent ACH aged-care worker that visits and assists with my needs on an ongoing basis.

Was this review helpful?  

L Glinz

Jul 5, 2015

I'm very happy with the care quality of care my brother recieves.

Was this review helpful?  

Ezra6747

Jun 29, 2015

I think my brother is in a wonderful aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Deepee

Jun 20, 2015

I'd give a seal of excellence to the local nursing home, not only is it always clean, the staff are very dedicated, the food appears reasonable and I've seen a good variety of dishes available. The dementia areas are secure in a normal household way so as not to distress the residents. Visitors are always welcome and a variety of activities are available on sight. Residents are given the utmost care , even though the staff are always very busy they show great patience with them. Not only does each resident have their own bedroom and bathroom, I'm impressed that their washing seems to make it back to the appropriate owners.

Was this review helpful?  

Amanda3202

Apr 23, 2015

My dad receives excellent in home care from Manningham council home care. He is 100 years old and living independently due to their services

Was this review helpful?