Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aegis Aged Care Group

28 businesses total

Aegis Aged Care Group

(3.7)
  • 90 Goodwood Pde Burswood WA 6100
  • Phone - (08) 6254 8200
  • 72 reviews
3.7 (72 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Georgianna5640

Apr 11, 2019

Have always received notification of any issues in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?  

Kiera462

Mar 17, 2019

**warning** do not put any family member in this place. Staff do not care, residents abused and mistreated, staff are not qualified and they use cheap labour. Nearly killed my father.

Was this review helpful?  

Ewald7194

Jan 1, 2019

DO NOT BRING YOUR LOVED ONES HERE They treat their patients very poorley. I think they will be shutdown soon, there is no way they can stay open. My grandmothers health drastically declined the moment she went into Agis Ascot and drastically improved the moment she left. They lost my grandmother, left her in the toilet unaided for over an hour and she needs assistance to walk. They would not change her pads they ration them to 3 a day and need them to be fully soaked before they will change them, they have skeleton staff on the weekends, when we complained and said she needs to go to a hospital The manager said "I dont care what you do with her" The people in management here should not be working with elderley vulnerable people.

Was this review helpful?  

Velma9367

Oct 14, 2018

I am feel assured that my father is in a safe environment and the majority of his needs are being met.

Was this review helpful?  

David Rattigan

Sep 28, 2018

Aegis Balmoral has made my Mother very welcome and she is now settling in well. A very professional approach.

Was this review helpful?  

Meghan2762

Sep 27, 2018

Mum passed 5 years ago, but we were very happy with her stay, at the home, it was her choice to go there, after dad passed, they looked after her really well, they let her bring some of her furniture in from home, which, helped, an they always talked to her about her huge doll selection, mum used to sing, and she loved getting up, and entertaining, and the staff encouraged her, they went on many outings, which mum loved, they looked after her right to the end, they were always pleasant, to mum, and us when we visited, could not full them at all, Always the way, the bad spoil it for the good. The place was spotless, the food was good, we could have some with mum if we wanted to. The staff were great

Was this review helpful?  

Francisca2153

Sep 27, 2018

My mum was in ages care after dad passed away, we had no complaints, the staff were lovely, to us and our mum, they went out on many day trips, mum was always talking about them, mum used to sing, Nd the nurses made sure she would get up and sing a song or two, the rooms were like being at home, allowed to bring own furniture in, as mum had a huge doll collection , mum passed away 5 years ago now, but it was nice to see her somewhere, that was like a second home, and loving it They made mum welcome, and us, every time we visited. Like everything, there is good and bd in everyone, and every place, that spoil it for the good ones, Happy to give you the name of the place she stayed, if needed

Was this review helpful?  1

hallowed

Sep 26, 2018

some of the furniture and equipment need updating, otherwise v. good

Was this review helpful?  

Lula7746

Sep 26, 2018

Aegis Woodlake provides very good general care for the greater part of the facility. My experience of the dementia ward is that there weren't enough staff trained in dementia care AND there was way too much time when the residents had to just sit around with no stimulation except a TV on. The therapy staff were/are exceptional and work with restricted funding, which is really annoying. Whenever I suggested something it always came down to "there isn't money for that" !

Was this review helpful?  1

Lincoln9233

Sep 26, 2018

My mother has been in the home for four and a half years, I’ve always been impressed with the way they care for her,

Was this review helpful?  

Monica604

Sep 26, 2018

Good care but not enough idividual care example..physio. Some foreign staff don't seem to understand our ways. Little problems like how laundry is put away. Eg clothing is either shoved in drawers not folded properly or not hung up properly so that garments are not creased ( nothing is pressed). Some staff hang dirty clothing back in the wardrobe. They do not ask my mum what she wants washed some just take it

Was this review helpful?  1

Hgd0104

Sep 25, 2018

Coming from a very stressful situation, process was quick and easy. Lovely facility - just a shame my mum wont settle and have a bit more acceptance. Staff have bn great and are very friendly and welcoming. I trust them 100 percent. The peace of mind now is the best feeling invthe world!

Was this review helpful?  

Elliot1931

Sep 25, 2018

Care for family member is adequate but this facility charges an additional $20 a day (unable to opt out) that is said to provide superior food and food choices, glass of wine with meal and some outings. However the menu and food is only average and often served cold or jyst warm. My family member does not have the wine and is not well enought to go put on external outings!A real rip off that adds stress in regards to paying the already high daily care fees!

Was this review helpful?  1

Jaylin8468

Sep 25, 2018

Both parents were admitted together and Mum passed away 6 months later. The care they received during this time was exceptional especially the day Mum passed, they made all the family (24 of us) feel like it was our home and nothing was too much trouble. Since Mums passing Dad has remained in care and says repeatedly how he feels like a celebrity as the staff make him feel so special. We could not be happier with the care that he receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Valentine4172

Sep 25, 2018

Mum is in the Ageis home in Kingsway Perth . We where given a lot of promises before we selected this home but unfortunately they have not been forth coming we have had endless meetings with them to try and rectify our concerns but where not that interested so we took it further and contacted the commissioner we have since had a meeting with the ceo and strangely enough since the newspaper report about investigations into aged care they are all of a sudden interested fancy that.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hillary323

Sep 25, 2018

My father had excellent health and lifestyle/well being care at Alfred Carson. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to friends and family. It is an extremely well managed facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Debmateljan

Sep 25, 2018

My mum has Alzheimer’s and she is extremely happy and well looked after in the facility she is the carers are always kind and informative.

Was this review helpful?  

Elmer7655

Sep 25, 2018

While no aged care facility can be perfect all the time and every now and then things go wrong here as well, Aegis St James on the whole is most of what I can wish for for my family member. If things do go wrong sometime, the management is approachable and eager to put things right. It is not a fancy place but makes up for it by delivering good care. The food is diverse and tasty; portions are generous. The cooks are dedicated.

Was this review helpful?  

Ricardo9750

Sep 25, 2018

Aegis Parkview in Perth is fantastic but you pay for what you get. It costs $20 a day in extras for food, wine and a bus trip every 2 weeks but sometimes gets cancelled

Was this review helpful?  

Cleve8005

Sep 25, 2018

Dad has been in the facility since April. We have had plenty of communication from the facility, if anything happens with dad they are on the phone straight away to keep us informed. If he requires medical attention they get the GP to see him straight away then report back to us with the outcome. Dad is a bit of a fussy eater but really enjoys the meals and the opportunity to have a glass of wine occasionally with his meal. The rooms are lovely and bright and look out onto beautifully maintained gardens. All the staff are so friendly and genuinely caring.As a family we couldn't be happier with the care dad is receiving and feel we made the right choice for him.

Was this review helpful?