Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare SA

9 businesses total

Anglicare SA

(4.0)
  • 56 Monmouth Rd Westbourne Park SA 5041
  • Phone - (08) 8305 9279
  • 20 reviews
4.0 (20 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Sonny1995

Feb 8, 2018

Very disappointed with the care that has diminished in the past twelve months. A fancy reception does not enhance life when important things are lacking and obvious cost cutting is being implemented.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaylah6614

Jul 31, 2017

Not very happy. Dad was in palliative care and the care at his aged care facility was far from palliative. Had to call the outside palliative care team to assist us on a number of occasions. Items were lost and never returned. Follow up calls that never happened. A real general slackness in the care of a dying man who just wanted to have his dignity intact. When I went to pick up dads belongings, the sheet wasn't even changed from when he had passed away, it still had blood and soiling all over it. This upset me a great deal as I could tell dads last moments would have been horrific for him. Very disappointed, I would not recommend this facility for someone who is terminal.

Was this review helpful?  

Christiana8391

Apr 4, 2017

This is the worst place you can ever live: The food is lousy, although chicken is cheap I have never had a schnitzel, the soups are like baby pap, the alternative , Sandwiches are made with worst grade white bread that just clutters up your stomach and since I'm here I'm suffering from bad digestion due to the bad food. I have never received an apple or pear or an orange, only once in a blue moon a banana. The place is located at a noisy street and the train goes past, often blasting a horn. the staff is friendly and keeps the place immaculately clean. there are no exercise facilities here and walking is restricted to a couple of 50 m walks on the facility grounds. In my opinion the management overcharges for the service provided, they must make a small fortunes from the pensions of all the people living here, probably saving to buy a suitable house to start another facility like this to earn even more money. Most people hate to live here and would leave if it was possible to live in another location. All this is not only my opinion but most people here agree. Quite a lot of people here suffer from mental and physical conditions and verbal abuse between inmates happens, a few times this led to physical fights between patients. Most people are not allowed to leave the premises without being accompanied by a staff member who are of course not often available. The center doesn't have a community car, so if transport to the doctor or shopping centre is required a taxi is called, an unnessesary expense of public money. the stay here is very expensive, I receive only about $30 per week in my account due to the hight cost of this accommodation.

Was this review helpful?  

Anastasia3858

Apr 20, 2016

My husband been in care 2 1/2 years and is as happy as can be under the circumstances. Well looked after. Lovely accommodation, lovely nurses and staff. Everything clean and homely . lots of activities. He has Alzheimers and is well cared for. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful?  2

Ila4981

Apr 20, 2016

My Mum had Dementia and as difficult as it was to take her out of her home and place her in Aged Care the staff at Grandview Court helped us immensely with their kindness and compassion. Their care and support will always be remembered and I can't recommend this facility highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kendra3515

Mar 16, 2016

The care for my mum was respectful and involved genuine regard for well being. They were so so kind to family in her last days and encouraged a dignified end to life. Wonderful. Ps they also appreciated her wit and were patient when she became difficult.

Was this review helpful?  

Edison586

Mar 15, 2016

Mostly beautiful people but a few that did not give a damn. Like all homes ratio of carers to residents absolute joke. Found some meals great mostly lunches.. teas a bit to be desired. Not appertising. Lack of communication a big issue. Repeated myself so many times to be advised of Mums care etc. Went 3 days a week and other family other days so we could check on what was happening.. A carer actually got dismissed because of ill treatment to my Mum.. .. Nursing proceedures not adhered to etc. Sadly Mum passed away in November.

Was this review helpful?  

Armand2788

Mar 15, 2016

My mother had numerous strokes and became immobile and unable to communicate she had to go to a nursing home at the young age of 51. She spent 10 years of trapped inside her body . Now I understand that things are tight in Australia but when you see how at times nurses had to cut corners and quality of care was upsetting when toileting was pushed to long waits that they found it easier to have everyone in adult diapers , it broke my heart to say good buy on every visit. Now my father visited my mum every day for 10 years till that fatal day when they were showering her that they dropped her saying her heart failed. Soon after my father had a stroke and the look on his face just ripped me to bits. I knew he had done his time with my mum in the nursing home that I took him home and nursed him for 18 months as they also found out he had lung cancer till he passed away at our home. I know he was so relieved that he didn't have to go into care through the system. It was hard but I have no regrets on taking my father home. I just wish I was able to do the same for my mum. Thx

Was this review helpful?  1

Makayla5271

Mar 15, 2016

My husband has been in this facility for 2 1/2 years. The staff are well chosen being thoughtful, understanding and very compassionate. Have never heard my husband have a bad word to say. Would recommend to anyone who wants their, parent, partner or friend well looked after. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

zanaj1

Mar 15, 2016

Good staff and excellent residents

Was this review helpful?  

Augustine9332

Mar 10, 2016

My experience in that nursing was excellent and I was coping of all daily routine. The staff was so adorable and very helpful.All the nursing staff were excellent overall and I recommend this nursing home who ever want their parent to come stay for a few weeks as a respite for few weeks.

Was this review helpful?  1

PHobson

Oct 27, 2015

My Dad was looked after at an Aged Care Facility run by Anglicare in South Australia called Grandview Court. He was welcomed like family and was treated with kindness and respect. Our favourite thing was to go to the cafe and have a cappuccino

Was this review helpful?  

Pnederpel

Oct 26, 2015

By far the best one

Was this review helpful?  

Eldon3642

Oct 25, 2015

Well kept, clean rooms and lounge areas. Staff very obliging. Good food. Only complaint not enough activities held outdoors. Residents like to go outside but cannot if no-one available to take them.

Was this review helpful?  1

Connie Daminato

Oct 21, 2015

Organisation: Anglicare Homecare South

Excellent home services for my other 5 times a week

Was this review helpful?  

Ari3844

Oct 20, 2015

The nurses and carers at my mum's nursing home are always friendly and helpful to my mum

Was this review helpful?  

Carmine5484

Jul 27, 2015

Both my parent's were in high care

Was this review helpful?  

Caroline5925

Jul 12, 2015

My mother is in an aged care home and has been for nearly 3 years. She is very happy there which makes it a lot easier for me as I can go away and know she is being looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

lyndas

Jul 5, 2015

My father was only there 3 weeks, in that time he had 17 falls and his low dementia spiralled quickly, he died 10 days after being placed in hospital for assessment. We had trouble finding staff when we visited which made me wonder were they accessible to him.

Was this review helpful?  

Toney2970

Mar 23, 2015

The people here are generally very kind, compassionate and good humoured. The place runs like clockwork and is well organised. Residents have their own private room with ensuite. The views are not really what I would call 'grand' but it is nice to be elevated and look out. The food is nutritious and well presented. The decor is modern and well appointed. All in all a very nice facility where your loved one will be respected and well looked after.

Was this review helpful?