Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Australian Unity Care Services Pty Ltd

10 businesses total

Australian Unity Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.9)
  • Level 5, 114 Albert Road South Melbourne VIC 3205
  • Phone - 1300 160 170
  • 46 reviews
3.9 (46 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Waldo3907

Oct 4, 2018

The facility is lovely, food is fine, but the care level is just above par, staff stand around alot, and you not see alot of activities during the day and evening. You have wandering residents who disturb other residents, and the staff at times cannot be seen for periods of time, and many staff do not understand english great, and the communication can be difficult, nurses are scarce. Management, you never see or who mingle with residents or families, it was concerning, that medication l found at times on the floor, and that experienced staff were under pressure to do alot, and work alone, with many just sitting around. Staff always made you wait till to get the attention, for a 5 star facility, its far from 5, more like 3 star, disappointing, when you consider the service and food they get with staff short staffed. Not saying all staff bad, but many foreign workers,just stand and look at you, or walk away, and talk non english in front of you often. The DON, never there, and was rude at times, to me and to some staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexane2759

Sep 28, 2018

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Good care, a wide variety of activities, support for family carers, lovely building and connection with community. A high number of very caring and lovely staff. Sometimes a little understaffed and sometimes I have to be very persistent to email responses to issues I have raised but mostly very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaunita1366

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Campbell Place

This is a lovely facility and most of the staff seem to be very caring. The issue is the Memory Support Unit where residents are sat on the couch in front of the TV all day and are not given anything to do. If you don't need to be in Memory Support, this would be a lovely home.

Was this review helpful?  

Rolando7166

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Campbell Place

Putting a loved one into residential care can be a difficult decision but the staff of Campbell Place made the move easier for all of the family members involved.

Was this review helpful?  

Waylon4503

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Rathdowne Place

If the food was improved this would be an outstanding aged care home.

Was this review helpful?  

Thaddeus6412

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Thought this would have been a great facility for my family member as there were a number of Italian speaking residents here. At the beginning it was okay, however staffing levels seemed to drop and more pressure was put on the Personal Care Attendants, they were unhappy and resented the work load. The food was not great and never looked very appetising. The staff very rarely spent time on activities with the residents. Early on they would do daily exercises, then that stopped and they put an exercise DVD on the TV in the common room. There only ever seemed to be two to three nurses on to look after 5 levels. Overnight, there is only one nurse on for the whole facility. There is a lack of nursing care and qualified staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Kyra4158

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Campbell Place

Despite the high rise structure the organisation has creatively achieved an user friendly, home like environment providing flexible, individualised, very comfotable, spacious premium care at reasonable costs.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorian1056

Sep 25, 2018

The ambience here was very positive and staff seemed committed and caring. The rooms and facilities were of a high standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Grayson9855

Jul 31, 2017

The staff here were very good and looked after Mum well. Other residents were high care and my Mum was more able so I decided to shift her. Activities were below her ability to participate.

Was this review helpful?  

TrishVNBPDJ

Nov 11, 2016

My 96 year old Mum was in AgeCare for the last 11months of her life. The care she received was terrific. We owe the staff so much in looking after her. I was able to take her out 2 days a week to still play the pokies which she loved, although near the end she was beginning to forget how to play them. She had a fall early one morning in her room, broke her hip, had it operated on successfully but after a couple of days her oxygen levels went down and she drifted off early one morning. I still miss her, my best friend!

Was this review helpful?  1

mmmaric

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Carers - staff are either very experienced so the quality of care is excellent or they have students who have no idea how to care for elderly. Food - Is atrocious!! This is the 9th chef and still the food is boring, lots of pastry food, too spicy for old people and not any quality. They should be serving fresh veggies and quality meats.

Was this review helpful?  4

BUZNOSH1

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

I've had mum at 2 facilities previous to Rathdowne place and although there are still issues relating to service and there will always be!... I feel management aims and strives to listen to feedback and create a positive environment for residents.

Was this review helpful?  4

hollywood

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Overall, they are doing what we cannot do and that is care for our family members. I wonder sometimes if complaints/requests are followed up "sufficiently". Definitely MORE STAFF NEEDED, especially night and meal time.

Was this review helpful?  3

Kezmate

Mar 14, 2016

My father got the best of care in this facility , highly recommended

Was this review helpful?  1

Cyprus1960

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

My mother has Alzheimer's and needs extra help. She is in the memory support unit. We regularly try new ideas and activities and Rathdowne Place has been helpful in this by having new activities. One challenge for all of us has been problem behavior by other residents of the memory support unit and mum has needed help to cope - generally well managed by the staff. Mum trained to be a nurse when she worked so it does give her a sense of purpose to care for the fellow residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nadine9149

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

First class hotel service, unique, outstandingly caring and responsive to individuals and the residents as a group. Sincere respect and more; all the dreams of our family have come true! We prayed and searched for 14 months and have now found person-centered genuine care. Each person has dignity and no one is left to call out without kind words and quick response. Staff are here for the residents and even share lunch/dinner so it truly is more of a family feel yet fully professional. Staff are service focused. Never on (iPhone's/ slacking off) Staff smile and treasure residents, they share news and info, they inquire and are sincerely searching for ways to serve better (e.g. asking what cream i use on mum's feet). So many thanks. I can truly rest in peace knowing mum is in the best hands.

Was this review helpful?  1

Moriah245

Feb 22, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

I can't fault the staff as they do a magnificent job, it might be nice to have more staff and perhaps an R.N. on each floor. There are many Italians in this facility and they often complain about the quality of the "Italian" food that is served to them. Whilst I understand that the food is nutritious and well balanced, this does not appease the Italians. Regarding lifestyle and well being, many of the outings attract a charge which can be quite expensive. Many outings are cancelled due to lack of numbers or the bus being "out of order". There are very few or no outings planned for weekends. Rathdowne Place is a lovely facility and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful?  

Violet5502

Feb 16, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

The staff are very caring. The accommodation is excellent. My only gripe is that there are no real gardens to walk in. System of care, food and pricing is all very reasonable. I find management is responsive to feedback and I am always contacted if there is a concern or issue I have raised. Location is very good - good parks, cafes and residential streets a short walk away - even public pool!

Was this review helpful?  1

Bessie

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

High quality facilities, genuinely caring staff. Food OK but could be improved. Always responsive to feedback.

Was this review helpful?  2

Krystal

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

My father has been there since June 2014 when it first opened. There has been a lot of change overall, for good. But as his health has gone downhill very rapid, I feel they are not equipped to care for him enough: I would like to see more staff on the floor that can help with is need and others and I don't like the fact that they take so long to follow through with any issues that we have. Overall, the staff are great and caring, my father isn't a fussy eater so it's fine, location great.

Was this review helpful?  2