Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Australian Unity Care Services Pty Ltd

11 businesses total

Australian Unity Care Services Pty Ltd

(4.0)
  • Level 5, 114 Albert Road South Melbourne VIC 3205
  • Phone - 1300 160 170
  • 37 reviews
4.0 (37 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Grayson9855

Jul 31, 2017

The staff here were very good and looked after Mum well. Other residents were high care and my Mum was more able so I decided to shift her. Activities were below her ability to participate.

Was this review helpful?  

Mylene2771

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

My father had now been in Walmsley aged care Kilsyth fur one year now. In that time he had not had a visit to the hospital. He is happy well cared for. Has company if he wishes. Whenever I visit him 2-3 times a week the carers are always very friendly and helpful. Very happy. Aged care is good for him.

Was this review helpful?  

TrishVNBPDJ

Nov 11, 2016

My 96 year old Mum was in AgeCare for the last 11months of her life. The care she received was terrific. We owe the staff so much in looking after her. I was able to take her out 2 days a week to still play the pokies which she loved, although near the end she was beginning to forget how to play them. She had a fall early one morning in her room, broke her hip, had it operated on successfully but after a couple of days her oxygen levels went down and she drifted off early one morning. I still miss her, my best friend!

Was this review helpful?  1

mmmaric

Oct 17, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Carers - staff are either very experienced so the quality of care is excellent or they have students who have no idea how to care for elderly. Food - Is atrocious!! This is the 9th chef and still the food is boring, lots of pastry food, too spicy for old people and not any quality. They should be serving fresh veggies and quality meats.

Was this review helpful?  4

Jessie17

Oct 11, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

My father has only been at Walmsley for just over 3 months and we are extremely happy with the facility, support workers and lifestyle program. Dad gets very anxious when feeling unwell and usually he would call an ambulance resulting in another stay in hospital. Since being at Walmsley the nurses have helped him remain calm which is a big belief to us/family and much better for dads stability. Can't acknowledge enough how happy we are with the care and general all round atmosphere and caring at Walmsley.

Was this review helpful?  

BUZNOSH1

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

I've had mum at 2 facilities previous to Rathdowne place and although there are still issues relating to service and there will always be!... I feel management aims and strives to listen to feedback and create a positive environment for residents.

Was this review helpful?  4

hollywood

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Overall, they are doing what we cannot do and that is care for our family members. I wonder sometimes if complaints/requests are followed up "sufficiently". Definitely MORE STAFF NEEDED, especially night and meal time.

Was this review helpful?  3

Kezmate

Mar 14, 2016

My father got the best of care in this facility , highly recommended

Was this review helpful?  1

Cyprus1960

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

My mother has Alzheimer's and needs extra help. She is in the memory support unit. We regularly try new ideas and activities and Rathdowne Place has been helpful in this by having new activities. One challenge for all of us has been problem behavior by other residents of the memory support unit and mum has needed help to cope - generally well managed by the staff. Mum trained to be a nurse when she worked so it does give her a sense of purpose to care for the fellow residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nadine9149

Mar 1, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

First class hotel service, unique, outstandingly caring and responsive to individuals and the residents as a group. Sincere respect and more; all the dreams of our family have come true! We prayed and searched for 14 months and have now found person-centered genuine care. Each person has dignity and no one is left to call out without kind words and quick response. Staff are here for the residents and even share lunch/dinner so it truly is more of a family feel yet fully professional. Staff are service focused. Never on (iPhone's/ slacking off) Staff smile and treasure residents, they share news and info, they inquire and are sincerely searching for ways to serve better (e.g. asking what cream i use on mum's feet). So many thanks. I can truly rest in peace knowing mum is in the best hands.

Was this review helpful?  1

sueeth

Feb 29, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

My Mum moved to Walmsley Aged Care in 2015. It was a difficult time. We always thought that Mum would move in with us when she was too frail to live alone in her unit but a diagnosis of Dementia changed everything. Mum's independent living skills decreased rapidly and her health started to deteriorate. We tried in home care for a while but Mum needed more support so we started to look around and after some time decided that Walmsley Aged Care would suit Mum's needs. Mum's apartment at Walmsley is lovely. She has a little kitchenette to make tea and coffee, her own bathroom, ample storage space and enough floor space for two comfy chairs and her much loved display cabinet with all her knick knacks. The apartment may not be big but with all of Mum's pictures on the walls and her tea sets in her kitchen the apartment is very much home for Mum and us when we visit. Of course it's not the bricks and mortar that have made the difference to Mum's life, its the people who work at Walmsley that have made Mum's experience so positive. Mum's is healthier and happier, far more socially engaged, thanks to the great work of the staff to make sure Mum knows what's going. For our part, we know that Mum is supported 24 hours a day by committed, professional staff and she is happier, healthier and more engaged with life than she was before arriving......

Was this review helpful?  2

Moriah245

Feb 22, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

I can't fault the staff as they do a magnificent job, it might be nice to have more staff and perhaps an R.N. on each floor. There are many Italians in this facility and they often complain about the quality of the "Italian" food that is served to them. Whilst I understand that the food is nutritious and well balanced, this does not appease the Italians. Regarding lifestyle and well being, many of the outings attract a charge which can be quite expensive. Many outings are cancelled due to lack of numbers or the bus being "out of order". There are very few or no outings planned for weekends. Rathdowne Place is a lovely facility and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful?  

Rene

Feb 16, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

The staff are just terrific to my mother who is well looked after and that what is important to me.

Was this review helpful?  1

Violet5502

Feb 16, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

The staff are very caring. The accommodation is excellent. My only gripe is that there are no real gardens to walk in. System of care, food and pricing is all very reasonable. I find management is responsive to feedback and I am always contacted if there is a concern or issue I have raised. Location is very good - good parks, cafes and residential streets a short walk away - even public pool!

Was this review helpful?  1

June13

Feb 9, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

Warm and caring staff, lots of things to do. Craft, outings, games, walks, entertainment and special dinners.

Was this review helpful?  1

Zorro13

Feb 2, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

The majority of the staff are extremely dedicated and extremely helpful and friendly and know the residents very well. They do an amazing job but i feel that there are too many residents for the facility. This is because there is not enough room to move around in the main lounge room and not enough other areas to sit with the resident when family visits. Its dangerous because of all the walkers, princess chairs etc around the facility - as not enough storage when not in use. From top management there is not enough communication with family members on what is happening. They tell us your concern forms are never answered. 3 monthly meetings are very basic with information, but nice to have so there is some information.

Was this review helpful?  2

tammyl

Feb 1, 2016

Facility: Walmsley Aged Care

Whatever problems may arise, management and staff liaise with the family to work out a solution. From my experience, all staff are caring and efficient.

Was this review helpful?  3

Bessie

Jan 13, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

High quality facilities, genuinely caring staff. Food OK but could be improved. Always responsive to feedback.

Was this review helpful?  2

Krystal

Jan 11, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

My father has been there since June 2014 when it first opened. There has been a lot of change overall, for good. But as his health has gone downhill very rapid, I feel they are not equipped to care for him enough: I would like to see more staff on the floor that can help with is need and others and I don't like the fact that they take so long to follow through with any issues that we have. Overall, the staff are great and caring, my father isn't a fussy eater so it's fine, location great.

Was this review helpful?  2

Shana6202

Jan 5, 2016

Facility: Rathdowne Place

Very happy with facility level of care. Residents are treated with courtesy and dignity. Staff couldn't be more friendly. Mum has just moved in and I was concerned about how she would settle in. The atmosphere, room, level of care, etc has meant that she has adapted in a very short time.

Was this review helpful?  2