Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Barwon Health

2 businesses total

Barwon Health

(2.9)
  • 382 Torquay Rd Grovedale VIC 3216
  • Phone - (03) 4215 0000
  • 8 reviews
2.9 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Dane6386

Apr 12, 2019

The staff in particular at Alan David were wonderful with mum in the time that she was there in 2017 and 2018. They were always very patient with her, and there was a good level of staff on duty at all times. The food is pretty average, as they are part of the McKellar hospital system of meal delivery which is at times a bit dull, but it was all edible and reasonably nutritious. We chose to take in food to supplement the variety at times. But truly great staff, and they were fantastic in the time and care they gave to mum in her last days - you could see it really mattered to them, and how much they cared about her.

Was this review helpful?  

Sunny8577

Feb 6, 2017

Terrible experience for all concerned, patient and family!

Was this review helpful?  

Luz23

Jul 17, 2015

Facility: Percy Baxter Lodge

Staff went to lunch and left my friend sitting on the toilet. she was there for one hour until i came along. Absolutely disgusting! Short staffed and dont care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Freeda6061

Jun 15, 2015

Overall there is caring feeling in this facility, particularly by domestic staff.Nursing staff appear short staffed and over worked and the resident is scheduled to fit in with the timetable and have limited choices.The choice of showering is limited, with the resident expected to shower when it suits the staff. I have known the resident to be left in bed because they are too busy.

Was this review helpful?  1

DENISE

Jun 5, 2015

putting your loved one in care is so hard. I feel the family get dismissed when placement happens. regular meetings with family would be good.

Was this review helpful?  

TracieD

Jun 4, 2015

Facility: Percy Baxter Lodge

Brand new facilities that always smelt bad (poo). My dad was only in his early 50's with early onset dementia so it was difficult enough dealing with the fact that he was in a nursing home but to come in each day and find him not showered, no glasses (they'd never put them on so he wouldn't have been able to see anything). Some of the staff were amazing but the ones who were not (most of them) spoilt it for the rest. I hope I never have to deal with that environment again unless of course they have a change of management. The culture of a place is always set by the management and unfortunately the management here were uncaring, condescending and dismissive.

Was this review helpful?  

Loyce6159

Jun 4, 2015

Facility: Percy Baxter Lodge

staffing very bad,( not enough ), food is shocking residents complaining all the time, nothing gets done about it, sometimes there is no food at all on the plates or one dob of potatoes so the residents go without or have another sandwich, there is only so much sandwiches that you can tolerate, they are given a monthly menu to fill out requesting what they want, plus there likes and dislikes, what a waste of paper that is never have i seen my father get what he asked for, There needs to be an investigation into there nutritional needs, and quality of food ,residents need to be given the right to be heard , its gone on for too long with residents complaining. Our elderly are getting frail and malnourished and someone has to speak up for them

Was this review helpful?  

Janice L

May 18, 2015

Facility: Percy Baxter Lodge

The staff were friendly and sensitive to my grandma..She had dementia.

Was this review helpful?