Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Benetas

21 businesses total

Benetas

(3.9)
  • Level 1, 789 Toorak Rd Hawthorn East VIC 3122
  • Phone - (03) 8823 7900
  • 26 reviews
3.9 (26 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Alyson7981

Sep 25, 2018

I don't get replies to any comments or actions that need to be done for family member. I feel that the governement should increase the funding so more staff could be hired...and I think that agency staff should be limited. Permanent staff get to know the residents and are more able to assess their situation.

Was this review helpful?  1

Heath7457

Sep 25, 2018

The carers provide the best service they can under the circumstances. They are overworked and all management is concerned about it cutting costs. Billing is a joke. Statements are sent randomly with uncategorised charges that they can’t explain. We are not the only family affected by this - it seems to be a common theme among most residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Wiley3699

Sep 25, 2018

My mother stayed at Benetas Gladswood Lodge West Brunswick for the final 18 months of her life. The staff became like family and were warm and loving to mum and her family. My father attended every day and they treated him so wonderfully with a cup of tea, lunch or anything else he needed.My mother was a big eater and coeliac and she ate a hot breakfast and lunch then had an entree, main and dessert as well as bread and jam every day. The home is on one level and there are courtyards to visit. The rooms are homely and all have a view of gardens. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  

Elmers

Sep 25, 2018

Mum was continually left alone for hours with soiled clothes in a very distressed state. Staff were unhelpful and treated the patients roughly including my mum. I'm still having nightmares over this experience. She would have been better off if she had passed away before going into care. She struggled daily with this aged care facility. I found her once on the floor with dried faeces all over her..dreadful care and she always had new bruises on her nearly every day. They need better staff who are trained to take care of patients with complex issues and who at least have a caring nature.

Was this review helpful?  1

Rosemary4653

Jul 31, 2017

I have recently placed my elderly relative in a care facility following a series of medical issues that resulted in her loss of function and being unable to return home. She is 92, has lived independently since her early teen years and has no consistent family contact other than myself. She has evolving dementia, is legally blind and frail but independently mobile. My requirement was to find a care facility that felt like home with good staff client ratio, respectful and consistent interactions with residents and the ability to cater for ageing in place and end of life care. I considered a number of facilities, physically looked at 7 facilities and had a final short list of two that I visited on 3 occassions each. The manager and staff at Lovell house have been supportive, informative and caring. It is a small facility (40 residents)They have spent some time getting to know my elderly aunt and are always welcoming to myself and her various visitors. On my initial visit (a cold call) staff were very welcoming and informative and could not have been more supportive in guiding me in the processes required. Observations of interactions with staff and residents have demonstrated the ability to go over and above to cater for individual needs and to think outside the box to facilitate participation of the less able residents. My aunty has access to a garden area, a light bright and cosy room with her own bathroom and is able to find her way now confidently around this facility. She has a variety of lounge areas that can use to meet with visitors and her elderly friends can access good transport links. She is happy to have access to on site hair dressing and all meals are freshly prepared onsite with flexability to cater for different requests from day to day. I have had positive interaction with many staff via the phone as I live in regional Victoria, and my queries are always followed up. My aunty is encouraged to participate in the lifestyle activities but by the same token her privacy and need to have her own time is respected. I look forward to the ongoing relationship with the staff at Lovell house. It has certainly been positive experience so far in what has been an otherwise stressful time. Jennifer

Was this review helpful?  2

Pierre2873

Jul 31, 2017

The Nursing home was like a family home. The lounge and dinning room were old but it was like visiting a grandparent at home. My mother had a lovely room with a bathroom and a garden view outside. The staff were full timers and we knew all their names and history even their family stories etc. The food was amazing and Mum ate everything they gave her, including two hot meals a day plus breakfast and snacks; all Gluten Free. We are so thankful and grateful for Gladswood Lodge in Brunswick West.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaclyn2792

Jul 31, 2017

Staff there are very friendly

Was this review helpful?  

Jeannette

Nov 9, 2016

I was very glad to find this facility for My Mother. The care given was great and the staff were extremely thoughtful in the way they cared for Mum

Was this review helpful?  

Edmund2103

Jul 27, 2016

A beautiful outlook, wonderful staff, warm, friendly, helpful and inviting, the perfect choice

Was this review helpful?  1

Evelyn5364

May 24, 2016

understaffed and food quality very poor

Was this review helpful?  8

Mauricio2940

Mar 16, 2016

The staff were very friendly but the building was very tired. It was ok for my dad but I wouldn't have been happy there. Meals were adequate. We joined dad for Christmas lunch which was very un-Christmassy. I believe there are better places

Was this review helpful?  5

Elizabeth Pasto

Mar 14, 2016

My motherinlaw was in Corowa Court Mornington . I have nothing but respect for the staff the way everyone was treated and cared for like human beings .I have recommended this facility many many times.

Was this review helpful?  1

Tommie464

Dec 29, 2015

I have had 7 relatives cared for by Benetas St Georges Altona Meadows including my mother and mother in law. Nothing is perfect all of the time but they try hard for all the residents to be happy and healthy. They are all loved. If there are problems they try to iron them out quickly. I would be happy to go there when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?  3

Charlie7553

Dec 9, 2015

My mother in law was in Benetas Nolan St Frankston then moved to Benetas Corowa court in Mornington. Both aged care facilities were fantastic and the staff were so good and kind. It is very distressing for families but to know they are being cared for by caring staff makes it bearable. My husband and myself cannot speak highly enough about the admin team and staff .It is nice to know that not all aged care facilities are below average.

Was this review helpful?  2

mials05

Dec 9, 2015

Gladswood is more like a family home than an institution. The staff honestly care about the residents and most of the staff have been worked there for years. My mother has dementia and is sad that she can't live at home, but she always has something nice to say about her new home. There are lots of activities and family are welcome to come any time.

Was this review helpful?  

Kandkp36

Oct 2, 2015

It was a horrible time made a bit better by the wonderful care and staff that made dads small room feel a tiny bit like home for him. The group activities daily made life fun. And when he passed the care we got as a family was above and beyond. Ted George and Bon Deacon

Was this review helpful?  

Kayley9520

Sep 29, 2015

Right from bottom to top fantastic care was given our parents

Was this review helpful?  1

suemcc25

Sep 28, 2015

Benetas Colton Close is a modern facility, with large bright rooms with floor to ceiling windows. Residents are well fed with warm meals three times a day, well cared for and have clean facilities.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hortense6630

Sep 8, 2015

My mum has been in colton close for a number of years. I find the nursing staff very compassionate and caring. Their nurses and managers are great and always friendly. My mum is very happy and I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?  1

Crystal5019

Jul 19, 2015

My mother hated being there. She was not there that long when she had a very bad fall and was hospitalised but while she was not there over 1 month or so you still have to make full payment to keep her spot otherewise you have to start the whole process to get them back in again and another time l once waited 20 minutes after pressing the buzzer for my mother she needed to use the toilet and i went looking for someone and was told she has to wait they dont have enough staff. I dont so much blame the staff as some of them are nice, but they should have more staff as it is not cheap to have a family member in an age care. I understand that we have an ageing generation and l would never want to be in one.

Was this review helpful?  2