Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Calvary Retirement Communities

12 businesses total

Calvary Retirement Communities

(4.4)
  • Level 1, Suite 5, 342-344 Main Rd Cardiff NSW 2285
  • Phone - 1800 222 000
  • 28 reviews
4.4 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jose5401

Aug 1, 2017

My mother has been a resident for over 6 years and the staff have been very caring and coped very well with Mum's changing needs over the years. They communicate well with her and our family and involve us in any decision making. We are extremely happy with our choice of residential aged care for her.

Was this review helpful?  

Anna2929

Jul 31, 2017

it is such a wonderful place every resident is treated with respect and dignity

Was this review helpful?  

Joanne Csabanko

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Marian Hostel

My dad has just been admitted today for 3 weeks respite at Ryde Calvary - Mary Potter , St Anne's Ward, and I must say I am so impressed with everything thus far, the people are ALL so friendly and the room and ward so clean . From Sally Nash in the office to the daily nursing staff, all so helpful and they make this whole experience a very pleasant one . Kind Regards, Joanne Csabanko

Was this review helpful?  

SIL

Mar 15, 2016

My mother-in-law has lived at Mt Carmel for the passed five years. We have been extremely happy with the care she is being given. When we need care we will be looking forward to being at Mt Carmel.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gudrun2875

Mar 14, 2016

My father is being well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Emmy7244

Mar 14, 2016

The buildings,carers and hygiene very good, but like most medical and care facilities not enough staff. Residents and families treated well. Main complaint was with other residents who hadittle consideration for fellow residents and thought they were more important than others hence could be demanding. Overall good care

Was this review helpful?  

Jazzie1

Mar 10, 2016

My mother has been very well looked after by some wonderfully caring staff for the last 4 years. The building itself could use some updating, but it's always clean. Communication with Care Managers is excellent and I'm grateful for the safe and caring environment that is provided.

Was this review helpful?  1

Patch

Mar 3, 2016

Very happy with all aspects of care and wellbeing from management and staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaydon6862

Feb 24, 2016

My mother-in-law has only been in this facility for over 2 years and the staff have been so helpful and she have beautiful views of the country when she is out on her little balcony.

Was this review helpful?  

Eila

Feb 18, 2016

The staff are very caring, they go to lots of effort on special occasion with decoration and includes all hostel members as it is their special day. Most of the staff have sense of humour and get dressed up for fun. They also dance with people they care about and respect. I have no problem in saying Mt Carmel is one of the best facilities in our area.

Was this review helpful?  

Harriet

Feb 17, 2016

Mum has been at Mt Carmel for 5 and a half years. Her care needs have increased with her dementia. My sister and I are both overwhelmingly pleased with the care of mum and the sensitivity, respect and compassion staff consistently have shown to her.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vallie536

Feb 11, 2016

Building is both attractive and well maintained. Residents have independent and private facilities. Staff are friendly are cheerful. Activities are provided. One aversion: some staff may not be aware of particular needs of residents eg. check whether air conditioning is on in resident's room on hot days.

Was this review helpful?  

Patch46

Feb 2, 2016

The staff are always very welcoming and happy to assist in any way. If I have any concerns/suggestions about my mother-in-laws care I am always listened to and treated respectfully. I can't thank this facility enough for the care of my mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Hugh3002

Dec 3, 2015

Mum was there for just a month before she passed but we were treated with much respect

Was this review helpful?  

Ross9709

Nov 22, 2015

Overall happy with the care they provided for my father in his last days. Well done greta lodge I couldn't be more happier with how things went. Staff are down to earth and very compassionate. Although the building and its equipment need to be updated but the nurses work very well with what they have!

Was this review helpful?  2

Artfulannie

Jul 5, 2015

It was a shock to see an aged care home for the first time. I found it quite depressing and sad. But most of the residents were oblivious to their surroundings. It was a hard decision to place my mother in one, but care wise it was the only choice.

Was this review helpful?  

Ellen Hutchins

Jun 17, 2015

My Mum feels fresh and even has had lipstick applied, such a lovely thing to do.

Was this review helpful?  

Ishkabelle

Jun 13, 2015

The care

Was this review helpful?  2

brenda

Jun 7, 2015

the only thing I didn't like is the residents being woken up at 6.30 am for their medication . I thought it un necessary. leave it till 7 or 7.30 or 8 what is the rush. besides everything had to run to a schedule. set by the num

Was this review helpful?  3

Alana6643

Jun 4, 2015

lack of adequate staff means care is not as good as it should be

Was this review helpful?  3