Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Catholic Healthcare Limited

34 businesses total

Catholic Healthcare Limited

(3.6)
  • Suite 1, Level 5, 15 Talavera Rd Macquarie Park NSW 2113
  • Phone - 02 8876 2100
  • 37 reviews
3.6 (37 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Tammy Williams

Nov 1, 2018

Our Lady of Loretto aged care facility was fantastic

Was this review helpful?  

Dovie886

Oct 9, 2018

The staff at St Paul's Aged Care, Northbridge, from the manager to the cleaner, are caring and helpful. All staff members know each resident's name and habits which helps them assist each resident feel at home and that they matter. The food is sometimes less than appealing but budget constraints would impact on this as well as the physical requirements of each resident, e.g. some have dysphagia, some have personal likes and dislikes (as do we all). There does seem to be a heavy emphasis upon simple carbohydrates though considering many residents are diabetics.Overall, the facility is clean, well-run, staffed by people who genuinely care.

Was this review helpful?  

Hilma8707

Sep 27, 2018

My mother was in respite care with catholic care - lewisham. Being an old hospital, it was prison like. Bathrooms and toilets were cold and secluded. Most staff had English as a second language and it was difficult to communicate with them. Staff did not have the necessary skills to fit a leg brace, required after a knee reconstruction. Most times staff could be found in front of the TV. Limited access to telephonic communication and, only if nurses weren’t too busy to answer the phone. The food was awful and selection limited. My main concern was, that as a ex hospital with several floors, the only exit points were the lift or fire stairs. I asked one of the nurses how are residents evacuated in a fire and they could not answer me. This establishment is a death trap. It appeared most of the residents (on the floor my mother was on) were palliative care, non ambulant in the very least. Their beds were wheeled into the “activity rooms” and that’s where they stayed. All they were interested in was how and when fees would be paid.

Was this review helpful?  

Ezra7202

Sep 26, 2018

Due to the staff to patient ratio the care that my dad received before he passed was shocking. My elderly mother used to go the the Home from 9am till 4pm 7 days a week so he was at least looked after properly between those hours.

Was this review helpful?  

Kathleen5579

Sep 25, 2018

Every member of staff, whether they be admin, Carer or nurse, is caring, kind and compassionate. Could not ask for more. Being a small facility (about 42 residents), all the staff know each and every resident.

Was this review helpful?  

rocky15

Sep 25, 2018

Very poor on all accounts

Was this review helpful?  

Janelle4891

Mar 9, 2018

I worked for Catholic Aged Care in Orange NSW and it was the worse time of my life. The first two managers were great and the last and current one is a bully towards staff and residents she does not like. You can't say anything about anyone on incase they are related to the staff member you are having any issues with as the manager will always take her friends on staff word about what happened even if she knows they are wrong.For example the lady in the front office is the mother of a RN in charge and her other daughter is a nurse on the floor . So you can't put a complain about any of them because they will always stick together. The manager loves Residents with money and will always make sure they get what they want however she does noy do that for the residents without money. So I would not work or put any of my family in that facility..

Was this review helpful?  

heathjone

May 27, 2017

I cried when I found out my mum had to go into care - I had visited some elderly friends in nursing homes before and they were horrible, with patients just lieing in bed hour after hour without any activities or even human contact. Not Our Lady of Loreto Gardens - the staff are fantastic and they have now become my mum's second family. They have great programs to keep the residents connected with the world and I couldn't recommend them more!

Was this review helpful?  

Sally5372

May 9, 2017

The staff are very pleasant, helpful and kind. A registered nurse is on at all times. The activities' organiser is also kind, patient and thoughtful. The downsides are that the food is generally awful - poorly presented, poorly prepared and not offering a completely nutritious diet. Also the gardens are only reasonable and not easily accessed by the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Alanis7523

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Maranatha Lodge

Staff are excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Keven724

Apr 9, 2016

The driveway entrance is too steep for the elderly and there are no rails. The front gardens are neglected as is the rest of the building, No maintenance or upgrades are visible. Inside its one long hallway with internal unpainted brick walls No registered nurses after 4pm. Only suitable for the ambulant. Not a good experience

Was this review helpful?  2

Anonymous7714

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Percy Miles Villa

I feel very confident

Was this review helpful?  

Leonie3784

Mar 14, 2016

Left for periods on own. Delay in responding to care alarm of patient. Not showering patient regularly, not giving medication on time. Very small meals. Poor quality food . Rude staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Theodore1935

Mar 14, 2016

My father has recently been admitted to aged care as he is 85 and will not recover. He has become more relaxed and less anxious since his,admission.

Was this review helpful?  

TracyD

Mar 14, 2016

Facility: Maranatha Lodge

My father considered Maranatha his home and the staff an extension of our family. The atmosphere is welcoming and there are activities for residents , movie days and excursions. Dress up days and smiling staff made his stay a happy one.

Was this review helpful?  

Tate2674

Mar 10, 2016

My mum was in a agecare every day I was there for her they weren't cared for propley food was shocking some couldn't feed themselfs so went without they fell all the time as the staff wasn't there to help I done all the right things to try and get help but it just got swepe under the table , old people died like my mum if she was looked after better my mum would of been with me a few more years so bluddy sad please look after our old folks

Was this review helpful?  

Constantin8958

Feb 1, 2016

Facility: St Bede's Home

St Bede's Home was my mothers first entry to Aged Care over 4 years ago. She was located in the Dementia Low Care Specific Section. During that time my mother was very well looked after it became like her home. Over the years many improvements were made to the building as well as the procedures. Unfortunately her circumstances changed and she had to be moved into a high care facility where she has now settled. The staff and volunteers were especially very caring. My family and I were very grateful the care that was given.

Was this review helpful?  

Kattie1573

Jan 4, 2016

Excellent care. Great staff. Rooms small but clean. My mother does not like sharing a bathroom. Overall, we are very pleased with the care.

Was this review helpful?  

Cordia6796

Oct 9, 2015

This is the best and the staff are like angels they are so kind to the aged. lovely people

Was this review helpful?  

Manuela425

Jul 16, 2015

Facility: Maranatha Lodge

My mother was at the facility for only one week.Had lived in a low care facility for five years,had a fall,hospitalized and then transferred to a high care facility.I had worked in aged care for 35 years as a registered nurse and director of nursing. From the moment we entered the aged care facility we were treated with warmth,respect and professionilism.The staff sat with you and explained everything they were doing. Introduced themselves when they entered the room.Came into room to check on mum frequently. The nursing care got 10 out of 10. After care was no different.Sympathy card and then a letter a year later on the aniversary of her death. I would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?