Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Churches of Christ in Queensland

44 businesses total

Churches of Christ in Queensland

(4.1)
  • 41 Brookfield Rd Kenmore QLD 4069
  • Phone - (07) 3327 1600
  • 22 reviews
4.1 (22 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Carissa4625

Sep 28, 2018

The administration and nursing staff were an incredible support when I had to make the decision to put my mum in a facility. I had a breakdown and was not coping and they went to great lengths to assist mum and myself. Cannot recommend them highly enough

Was this review helpful?  

Julian8471

Sep 27, 2018

Both my auntie and mum were in churches of Christ till they passed away this year mum was even on tv add for them she was almost 97 auntie died a week after mum she was 86 we called them the terrible twins they did everything together right up till the end they were amazing beautiful sweet adorable and now they are together in heaven

Was this review helpful?  

Erna7265

Sep 25, 2018

I was extremely distraught having to place m yum in an aged care facility. The amount of care, concern, support and kindness I received every time I went to the home was incredible. I cannot fault any part of this aged care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Virgil5989

Sep 20, 2018

My mother enjoyed her light and airy room and the fact that she could still be relatively independent by being able to do her own washing. She was not keen on the food so we often brought in food that we knew she would like or took her out for meals. Lifestyle staff provided excellent activities.

Was this review helpful?  

LizBee

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent staff. Brilliant OT and physio, care workers couldn't be more attentive, communication from management to families is excellent, even the tea lady is brilliant. Older building but what makes an aged care a home is the people - and they are wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Jovani3349

Aug 1, 2017

Totally happy with care given.

Was this review helpful?  

Mafalda1569

Apr 20, 2016

Could do much better .

Was this review helpful?  1

Jamaal5146

Jan 19, 2016

Great place for loved ones

Was this review helpful?  

Terence2390

Jan 18, 2016

My mother.in.lawhas been inthis facility for over 2yearsand we would recommend it to all people needing a clean,home .the staff are very caring and have lots of compassion to each and every resident ..there is plenty of activities to suit all .she is 98years young and so happy there

Was this review helpful?  2

WendyB

Dec 29, 2015

Every day my father was in their care I and my sister were worried about him. Countless times we went in to visit and he did not have his buzzer within reach,he couldn't walk or toilet himself. Heat wave in January of 2014 they had no air conditioning and did not tryto get it fixed on the weekend of 24th,25th and 26th, 27thJanuary. My father was in hospital the night of 28th and passed away January 31st. Was not impressed with Nurse in charge on his floor at all

Was this review helpful?  

Kelly1187

Jul 18, 2015

My Mum is in Church of Christ Care on Bribie Island . This has been a very hard time for my dear Mother and Family , with the help and care to us as a Family has given us great comfort . It has been a blessing to be in partnership care with this nursing home , as this is a long journey for us all .The Family meetings to help us understand Their roll and Our roll in our Mothers care , have very helpful . Also the care for our father , has been so loving and uplifting ..

Was this review helpful?  1

Bruce8825

Jul 13, 2015

Modern facilty lacks the homely feel food very average

Was this review helpful?  

Mintrum

Jul 6, 2015

My Mother requires a hight level of care, she is totaly dependant on the staff that work within this facility, she can not walk, she can not speak, she can do nothing for herself. Over the last four years, my two brothers and I have seen first hand the high level of care and respect given to the residents and their families by the nurses staff and the diversional therapist. The homely environment is enhanced by the helpful, friendly manner of the staff in general (cleaning staff, laundry staff, kitchen staff , maintenance department) as they undertake their daily duties. As a nurse, (currently working within the private hospital system and with 8 years of aged care experience) I feel confident that my mother is receiving quality care.

Was this review helpful?  

Pamela Ham

Jun 29, 2015

My Husband has been in Lady Small Haven nursing home in Benowa Qld for two years. It is a very old facility with only shared rooms but even if it was the most modern place with all the bells and whistles the staff who perform the care for their patients are the most important. The staff at Lady Small are exceptional, kind and caring and they are what makes life in a Nursing Home bearable, Every time I visit the staff are always happy and nothing is a trouble. They have lots of activities for the patients and constantly try to keep everybody smiling. I had the opportunity to move my husband to another, more modern facility but he was reluctant to move as he said that the staff at Lady Small were like his family and they really looked after him. Like most things in life it is not about material things it is all about the people.

Was this review helpful?  3

Coby4671

Jun 23, 2015

Facility: Villa Carramar

My 97 year old Mum is in an gaged care facility and we could not be happier with the care she is given. I visit her twice a week and she is always happy and been looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaycee769

Jun 23, 2015

My dad has recently moved into Fairhaven Maryborough and it is a lovely place. The staff are so attentive and really care about the residence in the facility. It is a top notch facility and i would not let my dad go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?  

erin.1962

Jun 17, 2015

my mother in law is a low care resident.The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to see she is well looked after.The food at times i feel could be better .Sometimes i feel her room is not up to cleanliness standards and i have had to ask for it to be cleaned properly of which they are happy for the input.Most of the staff are very pleasant and knowledgeable with her health etc.They have a good mix of outings and entertainment catering to everyone's needs Overall i would recommend this Establishment to anyone looking for aged care

Was this review helpful?  

leekkerry

May 28, 2015

The rooms in Hibiscous are very big, and they all have a lovely view of gardens. You can walk around outside in a loop. The staff are very caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Kamren492

May 12, 2015

I think older people are still fond of fancy biscuits rather than the plainest ones. Give them a choice as I know many still like to dunk them into the tea.

Was this review helpful?  

Ezekiel5974

Apr 12, 2015

It seemed to me that people with dementia are treated as non people, that their lives are finished and as they cannot understand it alright to not put any effort into how they are dressed, what food is given to them and their emotional needs.

Was this review helpful?  1