Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Hope Aged Care

3 businesses total

Hope Aged Care

(4.4)
  • 2 Killara St Sunshine West VIC 3020
  • Phone - (03) 9312 3111
  • 15 reviews
4.4 (15 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Harmon2371

Apr 11, 2019

Mum has been in Aged care for 10 years and she is very well looked after no complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Sofia9242

Sep 26, 2018

Very difficult to find an overall good facility, my Fathers was the only one to allow him to take his little dog and they have a full dementia facility too. Owned by a retired Breast and Bowel Cancer surgeon. They are very attentive and address any concerns promptly.

Was this review helpful?  

Jacky657

Aug 8, 2017

Some staff felt like family. some staff did not care 1 bit.. I am appreciative for the staff that looked after my beautiful grandmother.. she was in hope aged care for nearly 2 years. in the end it became her home... but a home away from home.. thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Caesar758

Nov 8, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Hope Age Care at Brunswick for 7 years and is well looked after by a team of professional

Was this review helpful?  1

Casey Barton

Oct 30, 2016

I'm writing this review only as someone who visited the facility, so this is just my first impression. I don't actually have anyone I know staying there. The facility itself is amazing. I visited about 8 facilities in my search for an aged care home for my Dad and this one had the most outdoor space, and it's quality outdoor space. Most places I saw had pokey little dementia wards with the doors to outside locked, while this one had an amazing outdoor area for those with dementia. Incredible life size photos of beautiful landmarks around Victoria and sections that make you feel like you're on Sydney Rd. There are also a lot of spaces for people to sit and relax. It's really a stunning facility. The owner is a retired surgeon and he told me that he head hunted the manager of the facility becuase he met her in the course of his work and knew she was good. I've also heard from people in the industry that the facility is well run. The only negative things I would mention are that the owner (as friendly and personable and helpful as he was) made a number of sexist comments about women during the tour, and also described some of his staff members as 'sexy' which I thought was inappropriate, and I felt bad for the staff members who he said that about. I would think twice about sending a female family member there, and I wouldn't work there if I were female. (And if staff are uncomfortable, then the facility won't be able to keep good staff which then affects the care our loved ones get). Furthermore, the residents seemed a little lethargic, (maybe just becuase they were old though), but most of the staff also avoided eye contact, which made me think that perhaps they weren't all that happy. But like I said, this was just a first impression, and the facility seems otherwise amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

Salma5377

Oct 21, 2016

Staff are not up to needs of residents . Waiting for 35 mins after call bell is answered. Ask for Dr to be called only to be told he is away for a week. Ask for Locum to be called has seen resident medication issued R N cannot tell us IF this is for 4 DAYS or 4 WEEKS? Where is the care?

Was this review helpful?  

Anabel7849

Dec 17, 2015

My mother is a resident of Hope Age Care for almost 6 years she is always content

Was this review helpful?  

Reva6049

Nov 25, 2015

My mother is a resident at Hope Aged Care Facility for the past six and half years and is well looked after by the loyal and professional care she receives from the staff. The family members have a close relationship with management and are always available to discuss any concerns or issues regarding the care and health in general about our mother. We highly recommend the facility to any other families wanting to have their loved ones cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Nayeli7641

Jul 24, 2015

My mother has been a resident of Hpe Age Care for five

Was this review helpful?  

Juvenal3268

Jul 11, 2015

Although the building is old it is always clean, very well organised and maintained and smells fresh. Staff are extremely polite and very helpful. Both clinical and basic care is of very high standard, and my husband (the resident) and myself are always kept fully informed and involved. I find all staff are quiet and respectful, and there is a wonderful mix of cultures and languages amongst them. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful?  

Frank2600

Jul 11, 2015

Staff are always polite and extremely helpful. Skills needed are at a high standard. All equipment is appropriate and up-to-date. We always feel fully informed and involved. (ie. My husband who is a high care resident and myself) Staff are quiet and considerate.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cathy

May 5, 2015

My mum has lived there for four years and has been bed ridden most of it . Always clean and has never had a bed sore .Had a few issues with some staff not being able to manage her over the years as she can be difficult to manage. Communication with the staff and all got sorted .

Was this review helpful?  1

farrugiaj

Apr 3, 2015

My mother is a low care resident at Hope Aged Care in Brunswick

Was this review helpful?  

Alison Gatsen

Jun 30, 2014

Excellent facility

Was this review helpful?  

Laury4433

Jun 11, 2014

My friend gets the best of care here!

Was this review helpful?  1