Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Juniper

26 businesses total

Juniper

(4.1)
  • 313 Main St Balcatta WA 6021
  • Phone - (08) 9240 0313
  • 20 reviews
4.1 (20 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

RoynaKaio

Dec 25, 2017

Both my parents reside there. Every single time I visit, mum and dad are both very happy, fed well, comfortable

Was this review helpful?  

Kody5280

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Juniper Annesley

A caring, encouraging and secure facility. Since his admission to this aged care home, my father has been treated with utmost respect and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

Santa312

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

Short staffed and quality of food

Was this review helpful?  1

Enafuzzy

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

Mums provider is excellent. Highly recommend private provider.

Was this review helpful?  

Vinnie2856

Apr 15, 2016

Facility: Juniper Annesley

The quality of the residential aged care home was excellent. Activities held daily to keep the residents aware

Was this review helpful?  

Danika4620

Apr 14, 2016

Facility: Juniper Bethshan

Unfortunately most of the staff are merely careers without any knowledge of aged care. They may mean well but there needs to be more staff with medical knowledge.

Was this review helpful?  

Kris4636

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Juniper Cygnet

Beautiful surroundings, very welcoming

Was this review helpful?  

Elna4793

Mar 15, 2016

No regularity with staff, some very good, some very lazy. Residents, staff and families also being kept in the dark about the future of the Aged Care Facility, when or if the demolition and rebuild are going ahead ? Residents were moved before answer from the Council.... very messy and cruel to staff, residents and families....

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffry8211

Mar 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Annesley

This facility did it's very very best for my Dad who had had a stroke and was full hoist high care. I was given a contact number for the nurse in charge at the very beginning and I could contact her if I ever had any concerns. (I suspect I was an over the top family member who they knew needed looking out for as well) Yes there were some concerns. Once I came in and Dad had been left with faeces in his bed. I complained and it was dealt with immediately. But every day came with such stress and confronting care and I knew they were all doing their best. At the time Dad was dying every one of the carers came and kissed him goodbye. It still makes me cry to think how much they cared for him. Aged care is a very difficult place to work. Annesley did the very best it could.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cornelius5263

Mar 9, 2016

Facility: Juniper Riverslea

My mother-in-law was in residential aged care for a number of years. On the whole her time there was no unhappy. At night there just weren't enough staff on.

Was this review helpful?  2

Janall

Jan 12, 2016

Facility: Juniper Riverslea

Some time since my mother in law was a resident in Riverslea but they always treated her with the utmost consideration.

Was this review helpful?  

Kody9668

Jan 11, 2016

My 86 year old father is in AgedCare living and even though it is not where he wants to be he is knowingly there to get the care, help and assistance that he requires. The buildings are well maintained and the administration staff and carers excell in their efforts to keep all the residents safe and happy at all times. Though this is not always an easy job to manage. Cranky old fella's like my dad can leave them biting their tongues some days, but they always treat him with respect and dignity. The only negative would probably be the food which sometimes looks rather ordinary. But nevertheless I'm sure fills all the dietary requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexandra1253

Jan 6, 2016

Facility: Juniper Cygnet

These homes have dedicated people who are able to provide 24 hour care and have the medical facilities to cater for all levels of care. The staff are great and always happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Darrin9886

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

My Aunty has been in care for over 12 months at one time I had 3 Aunty's in care at Hillcrest. .The staff have different activities for the residents ,the staff have lots of patience and are kind. The food is made to suit all different needs and for the amount of different foods that is made its of very reasonable quality and variety . The rooms and facility are extremely clean . I am in my 50 s and if I was needing to go somewhere because I had to ,Hillcrest is where I want to go Tammy Wells

Was this review helpful?  1

Savanna2018

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Juniper Bethavon

Since a "new" manager started there have been a number of excellent long term staff leave and the manager has made changes without consultation with residents or their families which is part of the organisation charter.

Was this review helpful?  

Marjorie Fowler

Dec 28, 2015

Facility: Juniper Annesley

I previously managed an Aged Care facility so am very aware of what residents need and expect and what family members need and expect. My sister has been in this facility for 2 .5 years and I have yet to see anything to complain about. I take into consideration that all facilities are short staffed and while nothing is ever perfect, Annesley Nursing Home in Bentley WA , in my opinion and from my observations, is as near to perfect as any one would get.

Was this review helpful?  

Deborah

Dec 2, 2015

My mum was in hostel care and then high level care and the staff were so overly with my mum! She had family visit her daily and it was not for show as others who never got visitors were also treated beautifully. The staff are what makes this place but the facility is well maintained, doesn't smell of residential care and whilst the food was not fabulous it was not too bad either! I would be happy to spend my final years in Chrystal Halliday!

Was this review helpful?  

Effie3362

Jul 14, 2015

Facility: Juniper St Davids

It was dreadful place, boring food, so many restrictions, and SNursing staff opening private mail. Way too many smokers working there

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Lillywhite

Jun 14, 2015

My mum developed dementia very quickly and so started the long arduous journey to locate a facility where she would live safely. From our first contact with staff at Sarah Hardey House everything has been professional and all about getting the best for mum. There has been regular contact and consultation with family members most who live interstate or overseas. Staff are caring and help engage all residents in ongoing programs where suitable. Residents are encouraged to participate but are allowed their own space, providing them dignity and the ability to make their own choices..

Was this review helpful?  2

sumojo

Jun 12, 2015

My mother is very happy there. She always has someone asking her if she needs anything. the staff are amazing. she has been there for nearly a year and calls it home.

Was this review helpful?