Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Juniper

26 businesses total

Juniper

(4.0)
  • 313 Main St Balcatta WA 6021
  • Phone - (08) 9240 0313
  • 27 reviews
4.0 (27 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Eagles06

Apr 15, 2019

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

I have been a resident of Hillcrest Juniper for almost four years. In that time I have enjoyed the daily activities, interaction with residents and staff immensely. Although I would prefer to be in my own home, Hillcrest is now my new home due to my health issues, as I am unable to care for myself without daily assistance. I would recommend Hillcrest Juniper to anyone who is thinking they may need to transition into care in Geraldton.

Was this review helpful?  

Annie304

Apr 13, 2019

Facility: Juniper Annesley

Mum was placed in 'comfort care' as she was diagnosed with a terminal illness. Not sure where the 'comfort' or the 'care' came into it. As Mum's health rapidly declined there were multiple issues arising. Always a happy and obliging person even in ill health her personality began to change, she became distrusting of staff, some in particular and became fearful about some of the procedures (full hoist lifting in particular). Basic care was shoddy, relatives would have to wash her dentures as this was frequently overlooked. On one occasion Mum was found roughly dressed meaning her clothes were up around her neck, found lying on an incontinence pad that had not even been affixed, with her shoes on and the bedclothes pulled up over her. Other issues were: Some staff were disrespectful and short tempered towards the residents. Lack of communication between staff especially during shift changes. Food quality very poor and often would see the same dish served again during the same week. Food was often cold when served to residents. We moved Mum to another facility for her last few days (as it turned out), where the care, compassion and professionalism was exemplary. At least in her final few days she was treated with dignity, the respect and compassion that she so deserved.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathen7786

Apr 1, 2019

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

I strongly believe that Juniper Hillcrest is the best facility for aged care . My mother Patricia Porter is in the Collyer Wing and I can not speak highly enough of the staff attending to my Mum. Also for myself they are eager and always helpful to answer any questions I have. The staff are very friendly and the care they give is amazing . Well done juniper and I have had the opportunity to visit other parts of the home and the care is of a high standard in every wing . keep up the good work

Was this review helpful?  

Richard8062

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Juniper Bethshan

My Mum was well cared for but I did feel that the residents appeared to be more sleepy than normal and appeared a bit drugged. Don't know if this was a staff problem or over prescription by doctors (I found the local doctors rude when questioned). The staff appeared kind and caring and the food was OK - certainly lots of it! The recent management was a vast improvement on the past and did a great job

Was this review helpful?  

Minerva4886

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

I have found hillcrest to being very caring trustworthy care for the elderly from 2015 to 2017 .i have not been back since late 2017

Was this review helpful?  

Lilian1886

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

She is a private nursing home (Juniper) care is very good but we sure pay for it.

Was this review helpful?  

Skye6603

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

On occasion no Qualified staff on night shift to administer drugs. Because my mum was a stickler for time and watched the clock, she became anxious when her medications weren’t administered. This caused friction with the staff. As she was loosing her sight and required several different eye drops and cream in both eyes due to Cornea Transplants (1 was a failure), there were times when they weren’t administered correctly by a carer. When I questioned the medication and dosage, the RN on duty on the weekend had no idea, and I only got the correct answer when the care coordinator came back to work on the Monday. When my mum requested a heat pack during the night due to her pain with osteoporosis, the carer heated it and threw it from the doorway to mums bed as if it was an inconvenience. The day that my mum died she had requested something for pain. It was given and she was left for an hour and had passed away when someone came back to her room. My brother was told 2 days before that mum was becoming more frail and they expected her to deteriorate further within the next 6 months. The family weren’t not told of her deteriorating state during the day that she died. Only a ph call that she had been found in her room, an hr after requesting pain medication, and had passed. I, sadly was overseas, but my brother was only 10mins away and could have been there with mum. Instead she was all alone. Even though she paid her bond and care fees, I don’t think she had the care required once she became High Care. Her room was only cleaned once a week and when I requested that she have some psychological help for her anxiety, there was nothing available and when I attempted to arrange things it always became blocked.

Was this review helpful?  

RoynaKaio

Dec 25, 2017

Both my parents reside there. Every single time I visit, mum and dad are both very happy, fed well, comfortable

Was this review helpful?  

Kody5280

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Juniper Annesley

A caring, encouraging and secure facility. Since his admission to this aged care home, my father has been treated with utmost respect and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  

Santa312

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

Short staffed and quality of food

Was this review helpful?  1

Enafuzzy

Nov 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Hillcrest

Mums provider is excellent. Highly recommend private provider.

Was this review helpful?  

Vinnie2856

Apr 15, 2016

Facility: Juniper Annesley

The quality of the residential aged care home was excellent. Activities held daily to keep the residents aware

Was this review helpful?  

Danika4620

Apr 14, 2016

Facility: Juniper Bethshan

Unfortunately most of the staff are merely careers without any knowledge of aged care. They may mean well but there needs to be more staff with medical knowledge.

Was this review helpful?  

Kris4636

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Juniper Cygnet

Beautiful surroundings, very welcoming

Was this review helpful?  

Elna4793

Mar 15, 2016

No regularity with staff, some very good, some very lazy. Residents, staff and families also being kept in the dark about the future of the Aged Care Facility, when or if the demolition and rebuild are going ahead ? Residents were moved before answer from the Council.... very messy and cruel to staff, residents and families....

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffry8211

Mar 10, 2016

Facility: Juniper Annesley

This facility did it's very very best for my Dad who had had a stroke and was full hoist high care. I was given a contact number for the nurse in charge at the very beginning and I could contact her if I ever had any concerns. (I suspect I was an over the top family member who they knew needed looking out for as well) Yes there were some concerns. Once I came in and Dad had been left with faeces in his bed. I complained and it was dealt with immediately. But every day came with such stress and confronting care and I knew they were all doing their best. At the time Dad was dying every one of the carers came and kissed him goodbye. It still makes me cry to think how much they cared for him. Aged care is a very difficult place to work. Annesley did the very best it could.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cornelius5263

Mar 9, 2016

Facility: Juniper Riverslea

My mother-in-law was in residential aged care for a number of years. On the whole her time there was no unhappy. At night there just weren't enough staff on.

Was this review helpful?  2

Janall

Jan 12, 2016

Facility: Juniper Riverslea

Some time since my mother in law was a resident in Riverslea but they always treated her with the utmost consideration.

Was this review helpful?  

Kody9668

Jan 11, 2016

My 86 year old father is in AgedCare living and even though it is not where he wants to be he is knowingly there to get the care, help and assistance that he requires. The buildings are well maintained and the administration staff and carers excell in their efforts to keep all the residents safe and happy at all times. Though this is not always an easy job to manage. Cranky old fella's like my dad can leave them biting their tongues some days, but they always treat him with respect and dignity. The only negative would probably be the food which sometimes looks rather ordinary. But nevertheless I'm sure fills all the dietary requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexandra1253

Jan 6, 2016

Facility: Juniper Cygnet

These homes have dedicated people who are able to provide 24 hour care and have the medical facilities to cater for all levels of care. The staff are great and always happy.

Was this review helpful?