Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

The Whiddon Group

19 businesses total

The Whiddon Group

(3.9)
  • 81 Belmont Rd Glenfield NSW 2167
  • Phone - 1300 738 388
  • 18 reviews
3.9 (18 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Tressa1788

Sep 26, 2018

Staff are very nice and caring, meet the needs of the residents. The quality and ambiance of the facility, particularly the new building is excellent. Overall quality is excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Stewart7744

Sep 25, 2018

A little bit pricey but not bad value for money. The Staff need some training on the new My Aged Care and Vets Affairs paperwork.

Was this review helpful?  

Teresa Stephens

Aug 10, 2017

Unless you have the means to buy a unit in this facility don't put your loved ones in his facility, My Mother in law was in the high care section and the rooms are filthy the lack of care is ridiculous Ii went to visit her and she was crying I said what's wrong? She said I've been pushing the call button for a hour I need my nappy changed. On another occasion there was a woman calling out saying I asked for a drink 3 hours ago I'm dehydrated please I just want a lemonade I really wouldn't recommend this facility

Was this review helpful?  1

Melody1985

Jul 31, 2017

My elderly mother -89-had been in hospital for about 4 months.She was receiving physiotherapy for her walking with a walker, and progressing so well, they concluded that she was well enough to leave the hospital. When my wife and I were informed, that mum would need to be placed into a nursing home, we started to look at homes close to where we reside. We would have seen about 8 homes around our area, but no vacancies and not up to a standard for me to place mum. We had viewed The Whiddon Group home in Belmont, previously and later a unit became available. Everything thing about the unit was brilliant. The staff could not be faltered in their lively personalities, their most caring natures to the elderly, and especially towards my mother, which after 4 months, they are still most professional in their duties.. The home impressed us immediately with its cleanliness, friendliness of the residents, and I could relax knowing the mum would be in excellent hands. I have, on several occasions had a meal with mum on her table, in company with 2 others, and found the food to be of high quality. I loved it. Mums ability to go on bus trips, a totally enjoyable time out is, like her movements within the residence, has been gradually lessening. Lately she has been using a wheelchair to be taken to the dining room by staff members, without any hesitation or complaint, a situation I find pleasing. Mums unit has a rear doors and has a brilliant outlook on to the garden. Drugs are dealt out responsibly and correctly.. Doctors are scheduled regularly, and combined with the residents alarm system, their safety is assured. The administrative staff have been terrific in assisting me with paper work, and the answering of my many questions. A full agenda is placed in all the wings with the detailed activities during that month, copies are also given to the residents. Mum is very happy and so am I, the only child. Their washing, after they are marked with the name, are regularly picked up and later delivered. Mum also gets her hair done every Friday within the hairdressers studio on site and she absolutely loves the pampering. The facility has beautiful gardens, which mum loves. I cannot say enough about this group, given some of my thoughts about mums care and safety, which are of an extremely high standard, to which they should be proud and honoured.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous2991

Aug 15, 2016

My relative was in the dementia ward and I don't think they looked after her well at all.

Was this review helpful?  2

Anita7764

Mar 15, 2016

Dad was in there for 3 years depending what staff was on great but you got yo see the different care standard s stuff going missing was a big concern

Was this review helpful?  

Nannymah

Feb 29, 2016

I have 3family members here.all quite content but the food and nursing care can be improved.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorian2784

Feb 1, 2016

Security issues which they promise to fix and don't. Residents are living in fear of other residents and their visitors, which are not dealt with approiately by staff and management. There are residents who are inappropriate for this facility. Some residents live with fear and their health.

Was this review helpful?  

Emelie5126

Dec 10, 2015

They made what is an horrendous experience of moving a parent into a facility as painless as possible. The care my father receives is excellent and everyone has a positive and friendly attitude. There is always something going wrong with a large environment but just like a hotel most of the time you never know about it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  

Kavon2078

Jun 28, 2015

I was very Happy with the care my late mother in law received while being a resident there Also my late father in law in the nursing home section.They made sure my mother in law was taken to visit him every day using a little car like a golf buggy Very caring facility

Was this review helpful?  

Watkins

Jun 27, 2015

My wife Margaret has been at Largs since early January. and has settled quite well, She has Parkinsons desease and Dementia amongst other things.She has had Parkinson for probably 15-16 years with dementia coming through in the last maybe six years. I had been a full time carer for her for quite a time but in the last twelve months it was overwhelming for me and took it toll with doctors visits regularly, Now is she getting better care than I could ever give her.--Regards -Terry Watkins.

Was this review helpful?  4

[email protected] hotmail.com

Jun 27, 2015

This age care service is really good and staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Russell9867

Jun 27, 2015

This age care service is really good and staff

Was this review helpful?  

Evangeline3455

Jun 27, 2015

Cold and un friendly environment from the moment you walk in. No carpets on the floor and the aircon is always too cold. No sitting room for visitors with their loved ones, just have to visit in their room with the other patients present. Staff are noisy and most look shabby and they complain about being overworked and insufficient staff rostered on. The place smells of a mixture of bleach and the contents of bed pans. High care patients with full mental capacity are housed with dementure patient, which I think is very wrong.

Was this review helpful?  2

sueradford

Jun 10, 2015

Our experience at Largs during my Mothers residency was so positive ! I have recommended this facility to anyone who will listen. We were hesitant about taking that next step after having my Mother at our home in our care for three years, but her care was requiring more expertise than I could give. After some respite there, it was actually Mum who said she would like to live there. She had made new friends and thought the staff were wonderful (they really were!). It even became a second home to our family, we were always made welcome by staff and residents alike. The three years Mum was there were years of friendship, love and laughter (among the tears). I never doubted she was in the best care . Her decline was gradual, but the care she was given only increased - as was the care and compassion given to us, her family. I cannot praise this facility enough!

Was this review helpful?  

Marjory1553

Jun 3, 2015

MORE STAFF NEEDED

Was this review helpful?  1

Lyn449

May 12, 2015

Caring staff and quality surrounds

Was this review helpful?  

eric26

May 3, 2015

My Mum and Dad were in aged care, My mum had dementia which I sometimes didn't like hope she was cared for..... My Dad was in Aged care same place but low care.... until he became sick and told many nurses and Drs, which they did not do there best of care... He passed away with Golden Staph, which was the neglect of the Nursing Home and Drs... Which they did not do there care of duty. NOT HAPPY

Was this review helpful?  2