Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Wesley Mission Brisbane

21 businesses total

Wesley Mission Brisbane

(3.7)
  • 930 Gympie Rd Chermside QLD 4032
  • Phone - 1800 493 75 39
  • 25 reviews
3.7 (25 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Robb3104

Oct 14, 2019

Given the limitations of the system as a whole, this is as good as you could expect. In particular the staff are genuine and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

EmilyKTeague

Apr 12, 2019

Brand new facility, looks amazing, tour explains all the wonderful things on offer. But once my Aunty was placed, that’s the end of the exceptional service. Aircon died in the middle of summer, famikybwere not advised and only found out upon visit - room was hot, windows closed and Aunty sitting in chair with jumper and slippers on.

Was this review helpful?  1

Waylon9962

Apr 12, 2019

My Mum has been in this nursing home for almost a year now. Dad and I are happy that she is in a great facility and is being looked after really well. She has activities that she can do there and has become quite fond of BIngo (never played it a day in her life until she went to Parkview) They cater for her dietary needs really well and my Dad can pay $5 and join Mum for a hot meal and dessert for lunch, which is good for him he gets his main meal for the day and they can be together. The staff are very friendly and caring! We could not be happier with Parkview

Was this review helpful?  

Brandy7124

Apr 11, 2019

STAFF GET TAUGHT ABOUT PERSON CENTRED CARE BUT WHEN MANAGEMENT NOT THERE IT GOES OUT THE WINDOW. FOOR IS DISGUSTING- EVEN THE STAFF CALL THE SOUP , COCKCROACH SOUP. PILLS ARE HANDED TO RESIDENTS AND THE RNS DONT WATCH THEM TAKE THEM, AND ALWAYS FINDING PILLS ON THE FLOOR. HAVE TO BUY DAD DINNER AT LEAST 3 OR 4 TIMES A WEEK TO MAKE SURE HE IS NOURISHED. HE IS ALWAYS SUFFERING FROM DELIRIUM BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT KEEPING HIS FLUIDS UP. THEIR IS ABUSE OF RESIDENTS, RESIDENTS FAMILIES WHO MAKE LEGITIMATE CONCERNS AND ALSO STAFF MEMBERS WHO ARE TRYING TO DO THE RIGHT THING. I WAS GIVEN A ORANGE JUICE BACK IN DECEMBER LAST YEAR FROM A NURSE AND WITHIN 12 HOURS I WAS DOUBLED UP IN PAIN AND A DAY LATER WAS PASSING BLOOD FROM BELOW, HAVE NO DOUBT SOMETHING WAS PUT INTO THE DRINK BECAUSE I ALWAYS PULL THEM UP WHEN THEY DO SOMETHING WRONG. THE PEOPLE THAT LIVE IN THESE HOMES ARE TREATED SO BADLY.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven8491

Feb 23, 2019

Staff are warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Mum is very happy and I am glad she is so well cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Conor8846

Feb 8, 2019

Nash Court, Sinnamon Village, Sinnamon Park. Queensland. * Understaffed. Ratio of staff to residents needs to increase to allow adequate care of and time spent with residents. * Medication management average. * Some personal carer staff are offensive to residents and their family members. To be fair, there are a number of very dedicated staff. * New and some existing carer staff need to be more comprehensively trained, and communication skills improved. * External front and roof of building is repainted, but back of building and roof has not - to give a good impresson. The back walls and roof should at least be cleaned. My loved one's room was back of building and the windows and cills were dirty and never cleaned.

Was this review helpful?  1

Regan2090

Oct 19, 2018

I cannot speak highly enough of Bethesda Orana, a unit for people with dementia. The staff are exceptional, showing not only care but love and deep respect for the residents.The building is not new but is extremely well designed for people with dementia. The bedrooms are used only for sleeping in while the large common area is where all the action and interaction happens. All sorts of activities, with music,in the background most of the time take place in a large, home-like common area which includes a pleasant outdoor area. For me, it has become "a home away from home" as I have got to know the other residents and the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Delfina6616

Oct 1, 2018

Initially it started well however after a change in management profits were clearly put in front of residents care. Mum was left in appalling condition with raging fever swelling in her eye and going into shock when I arrived one day. And a very panicked attendant who did not expect to see me. Rough handling and filthy chairs bad food and complete lack of empathy for people suffering from acute conditions. Full care is required for people suffering for dementia care should be equal to what we provide for our children's safety. Not what their getting now.

Was this review helpful?  4

Jazmin2655

Sep 27, 2018

Parkview - Wesley Mission Queensland is an exceptional RAC. Staff are caring, competent and really excel in knowing and responding to my Mum's care needs which are significant.

Was this review helpful?  

Carolyn Wecker

Sep 26, 2018

The staff we had around us were lovely. Very busy but caring. WH

Was this review helpful?  

Hank6347

Sep 26, 2018

The care givers do as best they can with each resident considering the amount of work/care needed for each resident. Never enough time to give the full attention they would truly desire to give. Possibly more carers should be rationed in.

Was this review helpful?  

Benton9447

Feb 26, 2018

Amazing place, amazingly caring people, food good quality and plentiful. Best decision we made for our Mother xo

Was this review helpful?  

Nyasia1043

Dec 5, 2017

Majority of staff there are heartless people. They do the minimum and ignored the call for help from residents. The more we complain the lesser care our mom gets. The quality of the building looks nice, but don't be fooled by it.

Was this review helpful?  5

Ibrahim8099

Jul 5, 2017

Old saying never judge a book by its cover well this is true here, outside looks great, first face to face interview couldnt make you feel more comfortable and at ease that your loved one be looked after.well day staff a blessing / night staff completley incompetant have no idea how to look after the aged, a complete disgrace,,,,,

Was this review helpful?  

Karen E

Mar 10, 2017

If you are looking for a well run place for your loved one, then William Moore Court is a place to seriously consider. My loved one is cared for with great kindness and gentleness. All the staff are marvellous. By this I mean everyone - the carers, the nurses, management, kitchen staff and administrators. William Moore Court has good staff to resident ratios, and everyone is very well trained and supervised to high standards. Staff are also good with family members and respond promptly to requests and any questions you may have.

Was this review helpful?  

Vito5991

Feb 13, 2017

Wonderful home. My grandmother lived here for 5 wonderful years, and enjoyed every minute. Can't say enough about the great staff and facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

Xzavier9788

Jan 8, 2017

Regular complains will be met with intimidation and retribution from some of the nursing staff.

Was this review helpful?  4

Sunbird

Jul 7, 2015

My Mum spent a couple of months in Anam Cara before she passed away from an incurable brain tumour in January 2014. The staff were very caring and the facility was well managed and designed. I particularly liked the animals, which my Mum enjoyed seeing when we took her out. They included a dog that did the rounds with one of the nursing staff, budgies in an aviary and chickens that roamed the garden. My Mum was quite depressed towards the end of her life but regular reflexology from one of the staff helped to make her feel more relaxed and at peace. I'd like to pay particular tribute to the Clinical Nurse Specialist who worked in the Loman/Galen section where my Mum lived. She gave us time, kindness and care that was over and above what would be expected. I'm so glad that we were able to get a place at Anam Cara for my Mum.

Was this review helpful?  5

robynpod

Jul 6, 2015

The newer facilities are superb, the older sections still pleasant and acceptable. Nice gardens and a good philosophy of care to the resident and liaison with the family. Plenty of social activities . Only drawback is sometimes a black hole in staff availability with the higher needs residents. Overall , happy with the choice .

Was this review helpful?  1

Cheryl McDonnell

Jul 1, 2015

Facilities and accommodation first class, staff are happy and friendly - but they need more! Very happy for my mother to be in this facility. Only improvement that could be made is food selections I think.

Was this review helpful?