Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Allity

45 businesses total

Allity

(3.5)
  • 678 Victoria St Richmond VIC 3121
  • Phone - (03) 9291 1200
  • 139 reviews
3.5 (139 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ramon5042

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing very experienced team of carers ... Many permanent staff help with continuity. Excellent physio. Older building with smallish single rooms but smaller size overall supports friendly atmosphere. High ratio of people with high care needs can be a bit hectic. Food suitable for more frail clientele but really boring for more able residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Tremaine7487

Nov 5, 2018

excellent aged care center

Was this review helpful?  

It could be me

Nov 5, 2018

When my parents first went to this facility my mother said she felt safe. The care was great. The staff lovely. No complaints at all. A year later along comes a new manager. Staff unhappy and we are definitely unhappy. What a difference. Though I have to say the staff are still lovely to my dad.

Was this review helpful?  

Howard8407

Nov 5, 2018

Lovely building but for anyone concerned about their loved ones safety do not go here! Undertrained and uncaring staff. Management not interested in resolving or listening to concerns.

Was this review helpful?  

Krishna

Oct 11, 2018

My visiting to Keperra Sanctuary was extremely good. I find all the staff members friendly and was pleased by how they were performing the care towards the resident.

Was this review helpful?  

Finn6826

Oct 5, 2018

Building: Sharing a room is not ideal and sharing a unisex bathroom between 4 people is not satisfactory and affects the dignity of the residents. Lack of privacy and security for residents is an issue making it less than homely and more like a hospital. Quality of staff

Was this review helpful?  

Kenya7496

Oct 3, 2018

When family isn’t there the mice come out to play. The medical staff are not qualified the standards are not appropriate. The saying goes that you go in to die is very true. It’s so sad to see and wish changes were mad sooner.

Was this review helpful?  

Tina1787

Oct 2, 2018

Response times to residents call button vary. Usually within 2 minutes but at times an unacceptable 30 minutes in which time anything could have happened to the resident.

Was this review helpful?  

Jacobson

Sep 29, 2018

A friend of mine put his father in Sylvan Woods. He told me when he visited his father the staff were very rude to him and he overheard 2 staff members yelling at a resident and swearing at this poor resident. He said he had to leave. He went and told the receptionist she just laughed at him. He said she was a big girl and had short blonde hair he didn't catch her name. He is thinking of taking his father out of that horrible place. Please do not put your loved ones in Sylvan Woods. Its not a nice place for families 2 visit.

Was this review helpful?  

Lillian Seoud

Sep 28, 2018

My father and our family were treated poorly, malpractice even with clinical care coordinator wanting to over medicate dad unnecessarily and not allowing us to take insulin with us to care for dad when we regularly took him out on. His diabetes was mismanaged, his blood sugar levels skyrocketed and dad lost a lot of weight in the span of the 9 weeks he was there. I was verbally abused by staff including when asking them to toilet dad, they snapped that they had other people to see though I told them we are happy to wait and it was a notification of dad’s need not a demand. They also misreported on the extent of dad’s agitations and behaviour, I have a copy of the report, they fabricated comments to have taken place when dad wasn’t even at the nursing home. Some staff denied making some of those comments. When confronted, Allity head staff said sometimes they do that to get extra funding! I supervised dad for nearly the whole 9 weeks because it took them 7 weeks to get get dad a chair alarm, he just came to nursing home after falling and fracturing his hip, he fell there on second day of arrival because he was left unsupervised in the lounge room. They left their main lounge room with residents completely unsupervised several times a day upwards of half an hour to an hour. They refused to toilet dad in morning because they said they toileted him an hour ago and he shouldn’t need to go. Just a few issues we had at Medina Manor Thornbury Vic.

Was this review helpful?  

Eusebio3238

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Villa Serena

Beautiful home with lovely, polite staff. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?  

Jennings809

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

Outwardly very nice and caring. I will say many of the carers are wonderful but the rest really bring the care factor down. A secure Dementia unit is where my Mother was until she passed. Carers where sweet and caring when they knew I was there. Being there much of the time at times it seemed they had forgotten I was in the lounge and that's when the true side of many of them emerged. Rude, mocking, using the residents for their own entertainment and totally disrespectful. YES I did go to management but nothing appeared to change and still hasn't.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ruth7824

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Pemulwuy Aged Care

Aged care facilities need to reform to household models and focus on the residents on what would make for a good day. Although buildings and accommodation are in excellent condition, focus needs to be on individual care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Sue Williams

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Lilydale Aged Care

Lilydale Aged Care is an older facility, but the staff are patient, kind, friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?  

Elton8114

Sep 26, 2018

We had terrible experience with my mum got fracture and no body knows what happened.This was despite our complaint.we still do know who was responsible for this fracture.she is bed ridden and quality and health has deterioted due to of her restricted movements.Dad fell from Bed staff came later on.Staff to resident ratio is less.There are sensors but responding is limited.some staff are great but some are not. There needs to be improvement in terms of response time and monitoring of staff.Additional cameras recording would increase accountability in staff.Additional staff is definitely required.

Was this review helpful?  

Nona7909

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Marten Aged Care

cleanliness very good food reheated due to central kitchen medication mistakes have been made due to unqualified and inexperienced personel

Was this review helpful?  

Ryann6738

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Holly Aged Care

Nicest bunch of people who went out of there way too please residents even when they are understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

Felton5807

Sep 25, 2018

my 83 year old husband has a brain tumour, slow growing, but after 2 surgeries, no more can be done. He is cared for very well, and have been since January 2018. Neither he nor I have any complaint about the care in the nursing home where he lives now. The staff are always pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful?  

Pauline8234

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Redleaf Manor

Good facility but meals need to be greatly improved

Was this review helpful?  

Jamaal7177

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Glendale Aged Care

My mother entered care in 2014 and the facility was well run. By 2016 they had cut back on staff for care, maintenance and cleaning and the result was it became substandard in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?