Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Anglicare Sydney

34 businesses total

Anglicare Sydney

(3.8)
  • Century Corporate Centre Lvl 2, 62 Norwest Blvd Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - -
  • 76 reviews
3.8 (76 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Vickie5492

Dec 6, 2018

Very happy with everything about St Lukes. The staff,food,care,and facility. They do alot for residents to make them feel happy , safe and comfortable. I am impressed with the activities and social events they organise for them. The staff are friendly , compassionate and treat the relatives of the residents like family too !

Was this review helpful?  1

Kristofer4806

Oct 17, 2018

Our mother was here for the end of her life and the care and support from the staff was excellent. It made an awful situation bearable.

Was this review helpful?  

Ashley6120

Sep 30, 2018

Not enough staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Antoinette3789

Sep 29, 2018

Not enough staff,don't speak English.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dalgliesh

Sep 27, 2018

Sadly my mother needs high dependency care. Her quality of life is poor due to health issues. Donald Coburn Centre is taking very good care of her and seems to be meeting her needs as best as possible with the given physical and medical limitations of my mother. I would recommend this centre as they are caring and considerate of all the family concerned.

Was this review helpful?  

Domingo9686

Sep 26, 2018

My mother is at Newmarch house. She has dementia and is in a wheelchair. She is very unhappy there and wants to come home all of the time. The main thing that could make her happy would be more staff to care for her and a much bigger and more interesting lifestyle program. After 6 o clock her wing is deserted and she is usually just sitting in a huge empty space feeling lonely. I think a lifestyle program for residents who do not want to go to bed straight after dinner would be great. She would be better in another wing where the residents are more independent but she cannot go there because of her wheelchair as there is only one staff member on in the evening. Other small things would be lowering the rails in the wardrobes and providing bigger TVs placed at eye level and having boiling water with a safety switch - as boiling the jug is a bit archaic. My mum could make herself a cup of tea with boiling water on tap but not with a heavy jug. I would also like info each day on basic issues such as has she had a shower and results of regular uti tests. I think an old style hand written chart would be the easiest way as info on a computer is not easily available to the family.

Was this review helpful?  

Stokes.v

Sep 26, 2018

My father received exceptional care at Judy Cameron House Beecroft. It is a shame they have to close for renovations. I’m not sure of other Anglicare facilities but if they are all as good as Judy Cameron House then they would be excellent facilities.

Was this review helpful?  

gingymoo

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Dudley Foord House

The main issues: increase in government funding essential more not for profit aged care centres must be built to cope with the coming of 'baby boomers' insufficient staff to cope with needs of the elderly.. staff numbers and ratios MUST increase workers are, mostly,caring individuals but stressed by pressure on meeting needs of the elderly in care low wages for workers give little incentive for people to work in aged services RN should be paid same wages as in hospitals

Was this review helpful?  

Ivah5721

Sep 26, 2018

This is a difficult industry and not an easy form of employment which is why it took my sister and I over six months to find a home where we felt comfortable to leave our mother. The staff, predominantly Nepalese, show a very genuine warmth and respect for the elderly. The Manager of the accommodation runs an extremely well organised and tight ship but appears to have maintained the full respect of the staff. The home is always trying to be creative in occupying and entertaining the residents and has established a very homely and welcoming atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?  

Chriscross

Sep 25, 2018

I've been totally happy with the Kerr that my mother received where she resides in a nursing home in Sydney . The staff go above and beyond to make her very comfortable and so considerate to other patients

Was this review helpful?  

Beulah801

Sep 25, 2018

Supervision poor, hence my mother had many falls . Also was scalded when given a very hot cup of tea.....once again lacking care.

Was this review helpful?  

Pasquale9037

Sep 25, 2018

My 93 year old mum went for 3 weeks into respite at Brian King gardens in Anglicare in castle hill while I had holiday with my daughter and family as she turned 40. When mum returned home I noticed her both heels were black, I was not informed about this, I rang her doctor who immediately put her into hospital, she was also badly dehydrated and spent 48 hours on drip, her blood pressure was low and she was put on antibiotics for chronic pressure sores on her heels. A friend of mine visited her every few days and was not informed of this and found her in bed st all times of the day, she also found caked on faeces on her nighties and woollen mattress cover which was hers and took it all home to wash. I have been looking after her for 10 years and she had never been like this and I'm not professionally trained, she has now been in hospital for 2 weeks and her body has been stressed, I want to be able to still look after her at home but as her legs have weakened I will now need help which may be problem but I refuse to put her into nursing home as I believe she would die, this is disgusting that you can't go away for few weeks and have your loved one come home like this, I have spokened to them but come up with every excuse under the sun but as doctors say at hospital there is no excuse for dehydration and black heels, this was in high care too and I informed them mum needed help with her food if my friend hadn't gone to help I really believe she would have died there. I am waiting now for hospital to arrange help for us so I can bring my dear mum home . Thankyou for reading this I am very angry still and very sad. Suzanne kennedy

Was this review helpful?  

Josiane1245

Sep 25, 2018

Though the quality of care was good whilst witnessed I was never sure how well they treated my mum at night. Night audits need to be established across all Care Homes.

Was this review helpful?  

Xzavier3539

Sep 25, 2018

Friendly and caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Marisa2400

Sep 25, 2018

Most staff are excellent but obviously not all are as good as each other.

Was this review helpful?  

Knofaith

May 3, 2018

Don’t let the lovely building fool you. My mother’s basic needs were not met. As long as you still have some independence, it is a wonderful facility. But once you can’t do for yourself anymore, they don’t care.

Was this review helpful?  

Ana627

May 1, 2018

My father lives here and I am in the process of looking elsewhere. The staff are lovely but they have limited time to look after Dad as they seem so busy and struggle to do the basics, as they continually get called away. Dad doesn't like the food and seems to be eating less than he used to. I thought when I put Dad in here it was a retirement place but it seems more like a nursing home. From my perspective this place seems understaffed. So maybe talk to other patients before letting your loved one live there.

Was this review helpful?  

Eddie01

Apr 11, 2018

Overall a great facility. Stuff sometimes missing when required, especially after hours.

Was this review helpful?  

murrgrandson

Feb 28, 2018

My Grandmother tearfully booked my Grandfather with dementia in here for respite. She was so appreciative of the staff and the way they handled the transition. He is a stubborn man and thinks that he doesn't need to be there but when we visited he has said the meals were really good, he liked that his room was easy to get to the bathroom and that the staff were lovely "top notch". I was impressed with the respect and love given to the residents. They are not treated as idiots or children, they are respected,and given a lot of love.

Was this review helpful?  

K. Clarke

Feb 6, 2018

Manager needs replacing. She is unapproachable, and very blunt. Seems to think this is a 5 star hotel, and not an aged care facility. It's all about money, and not what the residents need. Have witnessed her belittling staff members on many occasions. My mother hates the food. It's all processed rubbish and usually cold by the time it arrives to her room. There is no variety. Same old soup and same old hot meal which is revolting, as I have tried it myself. The care staff make the place. So nice to see . Such a shame the manager is so ill fitted. She would better suit being a hotel manager.

Was this review helpful?  3