Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Heritage Care

7 businesses total

Heritage Care

(3.5)
  • 325-329 Canterbury Rd Bayswater North VIC 3153
  • Phone - (03) 9722 5800
  • 31 reviews
3.5 (31 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lizzie9355

Feb 24, 2019

Facility: Epping Gardens

It’s a beautiful place very nice and clean love everything of it feels like your staying in a 5 star hotel. Mum loves all the stuff they very friendly and make you feel welcome all the time.

Was this review helpful?  

Alberta5475

Oct 10, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

The television is a little outdated and the activities organised need to have more variety and a interest level more appropriate for male residents as well as female. The staff are very caring and skilled. The food is very good and they offer seasonal variety.

Was this review helpful?  

Cale1124

Oct 2, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

I found the staff very caring but they seem to be short staffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Noelia775

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Water Gardens

My mother is in an aged care facility, she suffers with dementia. My concern is the ratio of staff per residents . Mum is in a dementia specific area and we’ve been told by management countless times that there will not be any more staff hired . Another major issue is the facility needs to be cleaned . It’s pure filth . My family goes on a daily basis and we clean my mothers room . The toilets are always dirty. Dining area floors are filth. Furniture needs to be cleaned . Carpets need to be cleaned.

Was this review helpful?  

Brook5743

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

very poorly managed, no follow up, complaint form is a continuous form, the word complaint isn't even on it

Was this review helpful?  1

Destiney7328

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

Management are the issue. Dishonest in that they organise assessments to portray a higher level of care that is needed to get more funding

Was this review helpful?  1

Elwyn2306

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Heritage Illawong

Could improve food for more individual needs. Staff are lovely and caring which is the most important thing.

Was this review helpful?  

Grayson7477

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

Very good services, very clean and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Michael Stocker

Jul 31, 2018

Facility: Heritage Botany

Excellent facility with caring and very compassionate staff. I would like to also mention "Grace" one of the Registered Nurses who is always very helpful and professional when I speak with her. I would highly recommend this aged care residence .

Was this review helpful?  

Leone8412

Apr 25, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

Very happy with the way The Heritage Gardens is able to look after my mother.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosendo8041

Mar 27, 2018

Facility: Heritage Gardens

Care decisions have helped me find an Aged Care for my mother. The Heritage garden admission was fast and hassle free. They even provided some flowers on my Mum's arrival. She's been there for 4 weeks now and is very happy.

Was this review helpful?  

Marvelcon

Nov 18, 2017

Facility: Heritage Gardens

It would be good to have a rating for management rather than all staff because the support staff are very good mostly. I found management to be weak, dishonest and completely lacking in integrity. I contacted the Aged Care Quality Agency and after their recent surprise visit the manager left. I then had to deal with the 'Clinical Services Manager' who has turned out to be even more dishonest and lacking in integrity than the recent manager. I am taking that further too.

Was this review helpful?  3

Marina9834

Oct 7, 2017

Facility: Heritage Gardens

I would like to thank all the staff and Menza for all their help with my mother ,l was so happy to be able to get her into your beautiful nursing home it looks more like a holiday resort .l looked after my mother at home for 2 years until l could not manage any more with safety .We did not think being government funded she would be able to get into lovely nursing home.We were so pleased to be able to decorate her room with all of her.favourite things .Mum and I loved the flowers and card you gave her as a welcome and also to me when she passed away it was a lovely thought from you, it was greatly appreciated.Thank you for all you did for my mother.Sincerely.Barbara Pike.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven6004

Aug 12, 2017

Facility: Heritage Illawong

The Care Manager stayed back after her shift to take us on a tour, which is a reflection of the level of care we witnessed. Unlike the other four facilities we visited, this one has 3-4 Registered Nurses working the day shift. They perform some of the same duties as the AINs, but with the added benefit of the ability to make daily clinical assessments. GP clinic runs six days per week, there’s air conditioning in the common rooms, as well as gardening club, mens’ shed, chickens, special dinners/events and one-on-one time for residents with carers. However, the only bed available was in a small room that housed four people, that was set up like a mini hospital ward. Overall a nice place with dedicated staff and a focus on residents, but very little privacy (based on the room we were shown.)

Was this review helpful?  

Leslie8895

Aug 1, 2017

Great place and staff.... Good resources. Awesome nursing staff and management.

Was this review helpful?  

Cordell7892

Jul 31, 2017

the food for dinner is so bad for the older person as it is just junk food, a simple boiled egg with some fresh bread would be ideal and healthy. Very easy to prepare and wouldnt matter if it was cold. Most of the food is wasted as it looks bad and isn;t good for their health.

Was this review helpful?  

Olaf4108

Mar 10, 2017

Facility: Heritage Gardens

My mum started in low care respite and agreed to stay on as she could move to a new room in a newly built wing. Wasn't long after that she underwent major cancer surgery and needed to move t high care. Sadly high care is anything but. We found low staff numbers meant they were always rushed in showering etc and would often dress her while she was still wet. Rarely did they have to time to apply moisturiser. Often her laundry wasn't collected. She would wait over half hour for someone to answer her buzzer and then they would turn it off and come back 20 minutes later! Meds were often found left on her table or on the floor. Physio was a 5-10 min visit. One nurse to a whole wing. Often communication and language difficulties with staff. And be very careful if you try to discharge.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marianne7399

Nov 20, 2016

Facility: Water Gardens

There is no consistency in the quality of the food. Its a bit of a hit and miss. The food is very unremarkable. The staff to resident ratio is not sufficient, and residents requiring high levels of care are left in the sitting room all alone. When a PCA goes on a break, there is only one left to care for the residents. Residents sustain injuries and no one on staff can explain how it happened. After numerous discussions with management about various issues, nothing ever gets done or changes. The furniture is filthy and needs to be upgraded.

Was this review helpful?  2

Luisa7016

Oct 14, 2016

Facility: Water Gardens

This facility is well below average. Where do I start? People are forced to give their laundry to family members to wash as the service is appalling. The food is terrible, and probably not fit for an animal. The place is full of sick people, mentally and physically and this is entirely depressing for the other residence who just want to get on with things. The rooms are too close so the poor residence hear annoying frustrating noises 24/7 from people who need to be in hospitals. The emergency buttons are not attended for at least 1 hour. I have witnessed this myself. The staff need to learn the English language

Was this review helpful?  

Anastacio9985

Aug 28, 2016

Building is quite old. Some staff are great, but others just so-so. The food was adequate. Duty of care and professionalism could be a bit better to be honest.

Was this review helpful?