Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Royal Freemasons Benevolent Institution (RFBI)

21 businesses total

Royal Freemasons Benevolent Institution (RFBI)

(3.6)
  • 7/175 Castlereagh St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - (02) 8031 3200
  • 29 reviews
3.6 (29 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Torrey5746

Apr 11, 2019

Over a 6 year period my parents have resided in RFBI Holt. My decision for choosing the facility for my father with mild dementia was the fact that is an open facility and all residents eat in the same dining room and they all social as one. My first impression of the facility was the warm welcome given to me. On entering the facility the sound of music, food aromas and smiling staff were very welcoming and homely. I can only praise the quality of the care my parents have been given. I am fortunate to be a volunteer at the facility and have met the most amazing residents from all walks of life. I have seen many management and staff changes over the 6 years, but the philosophy of RFBI has always been maintained. I am fortunate to be part of the "RFBI family". We have enjoyed some lovely meals at the facility, the staff go out of their way to provide food that suits everyone, always fresh, tasty and attractive. The facility offers open communication and any concerns are taken seriously and rapidly dealt with in a very professional manner. I am always singing the praises of the facility and strongly recommend the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Eriberto495

Jul 20, 2018

We have both Mum and Dad in permanent care in the Berry Masonic Village. . We are extremely satisfied with the level of care they receive; the staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble.Dad has had a trip to hospital and an operation and it has all been handled with the greatest care. We particularly like the fact that it is a small facility where everyone knows each other. We needed somewhere where Mum and Dad would be safe and well looked after and we feel that Berry Masonic Village was a really good choice for us all.

Was this review helpful?  

Nickolas3569

Aug 1, 2017

All staff very pleasant and helpful ,respectful to my relative.

Was this review helpful?  1

Verner4657

Jul 31, 2017

My father resided at RFBI for 4 years and I now have my mother living there. Whilst it is an older facility, my first impression was of homeliness, lovely cooking aromas and friendliness. My father was well cared for and treated with great dignity. My mother now resides at Kalparrin and she again is well cared for, we are treated as family, not only is she but the family are part of the "Kalparrin family". The Director is very open book and is available to discuss any issues which may arise. Communication is also very open and I am kept informed at all times of any issues they or I may have. I would thoroughly recommend the facility. On the passing of my father, all staff were so caring, thoughtful and made his last hours easy for me to manage. Thank you Kalparrin. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share my thoughts and experiences. regards Dianne

Was this review helpful?  

Sasha8951

Jul 31, 2017

My father was a resident of RFBI Holt for 3/12 years and I could not fault the care given, the dignity shown. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff. Very open communication with the director and staff. Whilst it is an older facility, nothing is compromised, the minute I walked in the front door there is a homely feeling with the pleasant food aroma from the kitchen. My mother join the "Kalparrin Family" in November last year and again I cannot fault her care. The facility staff treat the residences and families as family. On my father's passing they were amazing to our family, sensitive to us and so caring, my father's passing was made easy by the care of Kalparrin. Thank you for allowing me to write this review. Regards Dianne

Was this review helpful?  

Iva3142

Nov 10, 2016

The most beautiful place and the staff are amazing. The best care given at all times.

Was this review helpful?  

Elizabeth Bellamy

Mar 15, 2016

Recommend this facility to everyone in our country townThe care,activity's,outing's and places to walk around the beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Adell6983

Mar 14, 2016

Not a very practical building, layout not staff and resident friendly

Was this review helpful?  

Alejandra9283

Mar 14, 2016

My mum went into respite for 1 month and i was extremely happy with the care she received.

Was this review helpful?  

Lorraine summerville

Mar 2, 2016

My mother has been at the Kurri Masonic Village for a few years now and I can't recommend them highly enough. All food is cooked fresh on the premises, each resident has their own room with ensuit and a balcony, daily activities and regular outings the staff are extremely caring and friendly all visitors are made welcome.

Was this review helpful?  1

Donald2461

Jan 18, 2016

Grandma is extremely happy with her care, and if she's happy we are !

Was this review helpful?  

Frederic6740

Dec 9, 2015

My mother in law is in Dementia care. You walk down the hall and staff give you a cheery welcome. The residents were helping decorate the christmas tree. They are laughing and having a good time. It warms the heart to see this shared experience. I know all residence are not like this, however I think my mother is a lucky lady.

Was this review helpful?  2

Triston2555

Jul 11, 2015

Absolutely disgusting the food served in this facility is no better than pig swill they have no idea what diabetic food is and the residents are told they are eating diabetic food since when is pizza and sausage rolls diabetic.

Was this review helpful?  1

Uriah598

Jul 10, 2015

The transition from home to the Facility for my mother, has been made so easy by the staff. Their warm and caring attitudes helps me to believe she is in safe hands. My mother enjoys the company of all the friendly residents and especially the staff. The food is great, and my mother is always full. It is a major relief for my family and I to know she is safe and well looked after. Exactly what you look for in an Aged Care Home.

Was this review helpful?  

Carina

Jul 1, 2015

Some of the staff a excellent, they are always busy when I visit and need more staff.

Was this review helpful?  

jmryan

Jun 30, 2015

Although it is not where I want my father to be the fact that he has vascular dementia means I couldn't possibly give him the 24/7 care he needs. He is treated with respect and dignity and there is sufficient involvement of the families to ensure this to be the case. If there is any kind of incident they call and let me know and I get a sense that the staff really know the people for whom they care.

Was this review helpful?  

Booneroo1

Jun 29, 2015

The food they feed the residents at this place is no better than pig swill the soup is coloured water floating in grease diabetics are fed party pies and pizza slices I believe it is all about cutting cost and these poor residents would not know what fresh green vegetables taste like really quite disgusting I have eaten here and believe me it is disgusting

Was this review helpful?  

Serena8601

Jun 15, 2015

the home my mother was in was good they plenty of activities they never force them it wasn't a place to die they had concerts people coming in from community she had five good years in their.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dianne

May 29, 2015

The care at RFBI is exceptional, residents are well cared for in a dignified way. Care also extends to family members. I consider our family fortunate that Dad is residing in such warm, friendly and caring aged care facility. Communication is paramount, as a family I am informed regularly on my father's health and general well-being. Thank you for the share my thoughts.

Was this review helpful?  

Brenda7199

May 29, 2015

Good facility , understaffed a, as usual in our aged facilities, not enough RN'S !!! Need more help with end of life issues

Was this review helpful?