Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Southern Cross Care (SA & NT) Inc

21 businesses total

Southern Cross Care (SA & NT) Inc

(4.2)
  • 151 Greenhill Rd Parkside SA 5063
  • Phone - 1800 180 781
  • 46 reviews
4.2 (46 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ella8831

Apr 14, 2019

Our relative received excellent care in all aspects physical and mental by great staff in a very clean and safe environment.we as family were welcomed and included in activities and care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Armando3188

Apr 12, 2019

Southern Cross Pearl NT is a modern and well maintained facility. The staff are excellent in their care and ability to look after all residents even if they are not in their work area. Strategies are well thought and put in place where needed. The overall friendliness of the staff from cleaners to nurses is excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Natalie9146

Apr 11, 2019

My mother is 91 and has dementia, she has lived in care for 3 1/2 years. She is extremely well looked after and is treated as one of “their care family” The staff are always happy, Mum is very well fed, laughs all the time, is always clean and dressed well. I can not fault her care.

Was this review helpful?  

Sara livemore

Apr 11, 2019

Sadly my father has now passed away. He had 6yrs of wonderful care at McCracken views (southern cross) Victor Harbor. The care and support the family received during his final stages of life was unconditional. I would recommend this facility highly to anyone. I visited every week and it felt like one big family.

Was this review helpful?  

Dangelo274

Apr 11, 2019

They took great care of my mother

Was this review helpful?  

livemore

Sep 29, 2018

Care is excellent by staff that are employed directly by Southern Cross Care. Always very responsive to feedback and any concerns. Excellent accommodation and food. when visiting it is like entering a hotel and not an aged care facility. The only concern I have is that when agency staff are working they do not know the residents likes and dislikes. On occasion this has been quite stressful for our relative. overall we are generally very satisfied with this care facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Ocie778

Sep 28, 2018

A high quality of care is given, there are some instances where the staff appear under stress due to nature of client demands.

Was this review helpful?  

BMBMVB

Sep 26, 2018

Many of my choices were ticked as average The carers looking after my mother were exceptional and took excellent care of her (Within the limitations of staffing etc) The last months of my mothers life were very distressing as a result of an over bearing manager who we had to fight with tooth and nail. Her attitude to my mother and the decisions that she felt she could make were outrageous. We stood firm and managed after a lot of heart ache and stress to get an appropriate outcome. We felt we were not just acting for our mother but all the other vulnerable people who had no one to support them. The organisation did respond after much persistence from my family. Changes for everyone came about and the manager left.

Was this review helpful?  2

Evert8929

Sep 25, 2018

My mother is in a southern Cross facility in Adelaide. They are understaffed, foods is poor, no fresh vegetables or fruit. She’s continues to have falls even though carer is present, incontinence pads not changed. We complain and bring these and other things to their attention, they say they will fix it but still things continue the same. She paid four hundred thousand, they take all her pension and more, they also receive daily government subsidy......someone is making money out of the elderly and frail. This is not a third world country, yet the elderly are treated as though it is! Some of the things viewed on 4 corners definitely go on in Labrina nursing home!

Was this review helpful?  

KathlineAndrews

Apr 11, 2018

Can not fault the help I received for my husband.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrel6939

Dec 27, 2017

Placing my mother into Respite was extremely hard on me as her carer, but the overall quality of services and care she received in the respite period has expelled all my fears, this of course will make it a easier transition if and when full-time care is required.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarvis8575

Aug 1, 2017

An excellent facility that ensures quality care as well as quality of lifestyle for all resididents. Staff are friendly and attentive to residents needs. Rooms are bright and airy. it's like a hotel, not an aged care facility!

Was this review helpful?  

Harrison7389

Jul 31, 2017

Much more emphasize on patient empathy and consideration especially by newer staff was sadly lacking

Was this review helpful?  1

Bryce3224

Jul 31, 2017

Both Mum and Family are still and have been very happy with the care and facilities given by the staff and administration of Southern Cross Care.

Was this review helpful?  

Leonie9574

Nov 24, 2016

A Warm,friendly and welcoming environment - very flexible and attentive to individuals choice- having the privacy of a Villa with 24/7 high care support is the perfect blend of supported independence -thanks to Helen and all the Team

Was this review helpful?  

Patricia Clarke

Nov 11, 2016

I had both my oldies in care for over two years aged 92 and 95 and the care and respect for their dignity they received in that time was amazing ,especially as their health deteriorated. The kindness to our family during their final transitions , words cannot describe and we will be eternally grateful. I only hope that such care and compassion is available to me when the time arrives.

Was this review helpful?  

Gneckert

Nov 10, 2016

The family of a resident in Oaklands Park Lodge are more than satisfied with her care and the respect the staff have for our mother. All the staff ensure mum is comfortable and that she feels safe in her environment. The staff also inform us of any incidents which may occur and are happy to oblige us with any requests. Thank you to staff of Southern Cross Homes especially at Oaklands Park Lodge.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous7462

Sep 28, 2016

My dear Mother in law was in aged care. The facility was beautiful, the staff were great but too thinly spread. Mum hated the food and that should not be so difficult to get right. She was left in her room or sitting around in a lounge area with others for much of the day but needed some stimulation. She was content enough but I felt sad that her final years were so empty after a life of being busy, useful and vibrant.

Was this review helpful?  2

Adell5006

Apr 20, 2016

At times communication is an issue. I feel we are told what they think we want to hear.

Was this review helpful?  

Eliezer838

Apr 20, 2016

The family have been very happy with the care shown toward our parents by the many exceptional staff.

Was this review helpful?