Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

SummitCare (Australia)

9 businesses total

SummitCare (Australia)

(3.2)
  • 5 Bass Drive Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - 1300 685 548
  • 22 reviews
3.2 (22 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lina6928

Mar 3, 2020

My father was at SummitCare Wallsend for 4 years. I cannot thank the staff who looked after him enough, especially once he was placed in Palliative care. Every staff member we were in contact with went above and beyond, from the kitchen staff, cleaning staff, AIN’s through to Management. I cannot thank you all enough for the care you showed to my father and our family. You are an amazing group of people and we cannot thank you enough for all your love, care and support.

Was this review helpful?  

Mekhi5620

Apr 11, 2019

Quite happy of the care and wellbeing my Mother receives at Summitcare Randwick Regards Marie

Was this review helpful?  1

Lourdes1908

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: SummitCare Penrith

Terrible place. We called it Hogwarts. Got mum out of there as quick as we could. Summitcare aged care facility penrith. Terrible food. Dirty. Staff shortage. Poor care of clients etc etc etc

Was this review helpful?  5

Edythe4427

Sep 25, 2018

90 year old father had fall in bathroom and broke his hip. Was contacted regarding fall. He was transferred to hospital on a Wednesday evening. I was contacted by Doctor and Anaethetist. He had operation on Friday and was back at the aged care home on Monday. The only complaint I have is that l did not receive a call from Management or Registered Nurse to enquire how Dad was. He is still recovering and his mobility is now quite limited. He has Altzimers

Was this review helpful?  

Angela B

Aug 1, 2017

Staff were great just add more.

Was this review helpful?  

Imelda87

Sep 1, 2016

My mother spent three weeks here in respite care. I wasn't informed that the organisation had been under investigation for poor care and suspicious deaths while in care. We found it incredibly difficult to get through to our mother - each time we phoned, staff informed us she wasn't a resident, or they had no idea where she was, or - on one occasion, crossly snapped "I'm on my tea break". We all found it frustrating and upsetting to be unable to speak to her on the phone. Definitely not good enough - thankfully it was only respite care. Absolutely not recommended.

Was this review helpful?  2

Heloise428

Aug 15, 2016

like most nursing homes there is never enough staff to give basic care to residents.often a resident will dirty them self while waiting to be taken to a toilet. nurses who speak in their own language to one another disregarding the resident. when playing games as simple as bingo but no prise for winning. This give no encouragement for people to join in activities. lack of staff gives very poor hi gene. Older people need dignity nursing homes removes every last bit of dignity left. so sad. and makes me feel we need to introduce euthanasia as not only are people in pain and no quality of life but loose every thing when entering a nursing home. it is the thought of going into a nursing home that makes me feel that taking my own life would be a better option. Thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hope5263

Mar 14, 2016

Patient care could be improved with more staff. Patients need to be treated with more dignity.

Was this review helpful?  

Arno6783

Mar 14, 2016

The aged care was sufficient for the circumstances but my father suffered some loss when a nurse accessed his key card and stole some money. The home eventually repaid the money but it affected him for the rest of the time in care until he passed away

Was this review helpful?  

Michelleware

Dec 9, 2015

I think each individual family needs to research this for themselves. What I found positive others would not like

Was this review helpful?  

Wilbert2211

Dec 9, 2015

The staff and facility are beautiful, they are courteous to us as family, and obliging in all we request

Was this review helpful?  

Dayna3903

Jul 16, 2015

beautiful aged care facility

Was this review helpful?  

Lucie4544

Jul 10, 2015

Our Mum would not have had her 98th (almost 99th) birthday without the loving care provided by all staff at this Aged Care facility. She had had a major stroke 6 years previously and with their dedication, no one would have picked up that she had had a previous stroke. Well done Sugarloaf Gardens!

Was this review helpful?  

Alex and Family

Jul 8, 2015

Despite the heavily regulated requirements that aged care organisations are now exposed to, I'd like to acknowledge the amazing work of the entire team at SummitCare Randwick. The care staff are lead by a competent management team in Barry and Te-Ana whom are professional, caring and always placing the needs of the residents, relatives and staff first and foremost. In the 16 months my grandfather resided at SummitCare, he was cared for with respect

Was this review helpful?  1

Murray

Jul 8, 2015

Smell of urine everywhere and staff whose grasp of English was poor. Lots of clothing "lost" in spite of name tapes sewn on.

Was this review helpful?  

diemurphy

Jun 19, 2015

my dad was there for about 6 weeks but passed away there during the night they found him the next morning

Was this review helpful?  

jeanette morrison

Jun 16, 2015

my husband was in st marys gardens nursing home for 23 months he passed away 8th november 2014most of the staff were very good a few not so good very clean but the food was bad never hot had to go warm it up he asked for soft boiled eggs no we dont serve them the we took him in food every day what he likedthe nursing mananger michelle you could not ask for a better person over all not to bad

Was this review helpful?  

Marisol404

Jun 12, 2015

my husband was in st marys gardens nursing home for 23months he died in i november last year.the only bad thing was the food it was never hot an myself an family took him in food every day an most of the staff were very nice

Was this review helpful?  

Ole477

Jun 11, 2015

Good, new facility. Pleasant outlook and well maintained. Staff are pleasant, but seem overworked and inclined to overreact in some situations (for example, with suggestions of sedation for mild dementia issues). We've found that we need to be attentive and assertive. But otherwise no problem.

Was this review helpful?  

Pauline Taylor

Jun 5, 2015

My Grandmother was in our local Nursing home for just less than 2 years before she passed away. We found that there were a lot of wonderful workers there, from Nurses to cleaners. There was also a lot of not very helpful staff. My Grandmother wore hearing aids and twice the aids were lost. The staff saying my bedridden Grandmother had lost them. After spending the thousands of dollars and replacing the aids they reappeared in the nurses locked up medication room weeks later with no explanation. We also took all of her laundry home as the harsh chemicals that were used in the homes laundry were ruining her clothes. It had also left a nasty rash all over my Grandmothers body causing her to scratch her body and drawing blood. We also had 2 hospital trips due to falls. Our Grandmother told us on one occasion that she had had a fall after being left in the bathroom unattended and had hurt her side. When we asked about this we were told there had been no fall. Later that day we noticed dry blood on her cardigan. On having a closer look we found that she had a nasty gash on her arm that needed looking at. So for a NO fall she now had to have stitches in her arm and also had a very bruised hip. The next week was spent in Hospital. Our faith in the centre was dwindling fast. As a Family we always had someone to visit and sit with my Grandmother each day, to help with her feeding and general well being as there were times that she had been missed at meal times. Having said these negative things I would also like to point out that it wasn't all bad. I just think the bad things can sometimes out weigh the good and they always leave a bitter taste in your mouth. I think the staff are run off their feet sometimes with the amount of elderly they have to look after and the care that is required. I wouldn't want their job. I think it takes a special person to look after our aging family members in a way that they too would like to be looked after. There are some Wonderful carers that do there jobs to the best of their ability, and treat the elderly as if they were their own family members and then there are on workers that would be better suited working elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?  1