Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

TriCare Ltd

15 businesses total

TriCare Ltd

(3.6)
  • 250 Newnham Rd Mt Gravatt QLD 4122
  • Phone - (07) 3360 9000
  • 14 reviews
3.6 (14 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ashton4479

Dec 10, 2017

Had a terrible experience - don't be fooled by the fantastic building. That's where the "Wow factor" stops.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ryan693

Aug 1, 2017

Wonderfully caring staff, daily activities program and family members always welcome.

Was this review helpful?  

Alan8534

Oct 23, 2016

The building and rooms are old with very little updating. But it is clean. Staff are distant but kind. Most are very busy to really stop and talk to residents. If I ask how my mother has been during the week, no one can really tell me. But, I do get a call every 3 months to discuss her care plan. Food is basic as its mass produced. Tea /coffee cups are plastic mugs which upsets my mother. Residents are also placed around a television all day with very little offered in way of activities. The place often smells when you enter and equipment, including dirty linen bins, line the corridors. Surely these could be put elsewhere? The place needs a major facelift. But I am confident my mother is safe there. She may not be happy but I have few options.

Was this review helpful?  4

Maia1665

Apr 20, 2016

Could not of asked for better care

Was this review helpful?  

Nannabecs

Apr 20, 2016

Extremely expensive... Food needs a new menu with onsite chef for all meals. STAFF ARE AMAZING 😀

Was this review helpful?  1

Rita9680

Apr 20, 2016

Very understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

jivecam7

Jan 19, 2016

My sister has been very well cared for for the past 3 years. It is so nice to visit her and see her clean and properly medicated and the staff are extremely friendly and caring towards her and our family. The buildings are quite old but much is being done to modernise the facility and new furniture is currently replacing tired wornout furniture. Unfortunately my sister is not willing to recognise how much better off she is since going there in January 2013 and would not say the positive things that I have said above. The management are also very good at keeping our family informed about her care and any issues that may arise from time to time.

Was this review helpful?  

Gilberto660

Jan 19, 2016

My father passed away recently after living in high care aged facility. This was his home for 10 months. I'm so disappointed that I wasn't contacted when his condition deteriorated. So disappointed that he died 2 days later in hospital. So disappointed his hearing aids and near vision glasses weren't taken with him to hospital. He couldn't hear or see and was so distressed. Also very disappointed that management never conveyed condolences and nobody from the facility that was his funeral.

Was this review helpful?  1

Norene2115

Jan 19, 2016

From the first day the staff were always warm, friendly and helpful to my mother and her visitors. I felt very supported as I made the difficult decision to place her in a care facility. As her dementia increased and she became quite difficult, they remained caring and understanding. I was kept fully informed as her health deteriorated, right up to her passing.

Was this review helpful?  1

Billysova

Jun 9, 2015

Helpful very good

Was this review helpful?  

Tzitzan

May 28, 2015

Tri Care management/staff are always endeavouring to implement improvements in all area's of the facility for the residents and their staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Dinky1

May 16, 2015

My parents moved to an aged care facility earlier this year

Was this review helpful?  2

Holly6768

Oct 10, 2014

The residence needs more staff to care for all of he pAitents needs

Was this review helpful?  1

Mady Jatta

Apr 10, 2014

Good staff, helpful, good facilities

Was this review helpful?