Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

TriCare Ltd

15 businesses total

TriCare Ltd

(3.6)
  • 250 Newnham Rd Mt Gravatt QLD 4122
  • Phone - (07) 3360 9000
  • 24 reviews
3.6 (24 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lenny4840

Dec 15, 2018

Not enough staff but applies to all

Was this review helpful?  

Walter Simpson

Nov 14, 2018

My brother Brian Simpson has been a resident at Tricare Annerley for these last 12 years. My wife and I cannot praise the Staff enough for all the care and love they have shown not only my brother but our whole Family as well. We have also got to know a lot of the residents and most of the Staff and Management, due to our participation in their activities. Kerry the DT (Diversional therapist) who organises all of the functions and activities, has in our opinion made a positive contribution to the enjoyment and participation of all the residents and staff. Due to our relocation to the Sunshine Coast it was with sad regret that we had to transfer Brian to Caloundra. Tricare once again came to the fore by organising a seemless transfer to Tricare Kawana Waters. The welcome at Tricare Kawana Waters was wonderfully warm and caring. My wife and I cannot speak highly of all the Staff at Tricare.

Was this review helpful?  1

Keegan8919

Oct 20, 2018

I placed Dad at TriCare for Restbite so I could go on a short trip to visit my sister, Dad was very hesitant at first, On my return he told me he was having a great time meeting other people his age, doing days out playing bingo and every body are really nice. When I asked if he would like to come back in the future for restbite he didn’t hesitate with a yes answer. Which to me is very reassuring as Dad can be hard to please.Thankyou Stafford TriCare you have made my life easier knowing that if needed Dad will be happy to stay if available.

Was this review helpful?  

Ahmad160

Oct 2, 2018

Staff are very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful?  

Madisen7623

Sep 28, 2018

My mother had to go into a nursing home for the last five weeks of her life. I thank god that it was no longer than that. The nursing home was dreadfully short staffed and the staff were mostly women from Africa or nearby. The food wasn't very nice and my dear mum told me that "they were very rough with her during her shower etc". She was only 40kgs when she entered and went down to 32kgs by the near end of her life. As she has only been gone for six months this experience is still very near to me. I get upset when I think of it. My niece and I have decided that we want nothing to do with residential aged care and I am in favour of euthanasia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ayla9584

Sep 26, 2018

When mum first went into the facility the Manager was understanding and compassionate, the Receptionist was warm n friendly and the RN was amazing. Since then thevManager has left, the Receptionist is leaving next week and the RN has been made redundant. I only hope and pray they are replaced with people of the same caliber and care.

Was this review helpful?  

Eunice7964

Sep 26, 2018

Provide caring service. Sometimes a little short staffed at weekends

Was this review helpful?  

Ada3556

Sep 26, 2018

No activities provided, resident's kept locked up most of the time.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaylah5708

Sep 25, 2018

Care staff are friendly. Not all treat the residents with respect. Some get very rough with cares and attitude.

Was this review helpful?  

Deion9740

Aug 23, 2018

Looks very good on the outside with expensive furnishings

Was this review helpful?  

Ashton4479

Dec 10, 2017

Had a terrible experience - don't be fooled by the fantastic building. That's where the "Wow factor" stops.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ryan693

Aug 1, 2017

Wonderfully caring staff, daily activities program and family members always welcome.

Was this review helpful?  

Alan8534

Oct 23, 2016

The building and rooms are old with very little updating. But it is clean. Staff are distant but kind. Most are very busy to really stop and talk to residents. If I ask how my mother has been during the week, no one can really tell me. But, I do get a call every 3 months to discuss her care plan. Food is basic as its mass produced. Tea /coffee cups are plastic mugs which upsets my mother. Residents are also placed around a television all day with very little offered in way of activities. The place often smells when you enter and equipment, including dirty linen bins, line the corridors. Surely these could be put elsewhere? The place needs a major facelift. But I am confident my mother is safe there. She may not be happy but I have few options.

Was this review helpful?  4

Maia1665

Apr 20, 2016

Could not of asked for better care

Was this review helpful?  

Nannabecs

Apr 20, 2016

Extremely expensive... Food needs a new menu with onsite chef for all meals. STAFF ARE AMAZING 😀

Was this review helpful?  1

Rita9680

Apr 20, 2016

Very understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

jivecam7

Jan 19, 2016

My sister has been very well cared for for the past 3 years. It is so nice to visit her and see her clean and properly medicated and the staff are extremely friendly and caring towards her and our family. The buildings are quite old but much is being done to modernise the facility and new furniture is currently replacing tired wornout furniture. Unfortunately my sister is not willing to recognise how much better off she is since going there in January 2013 and would not say the positive things that I have said above. The management are also very good at keeping our family informed about her care and any issues that may arise from time to time.

Was this review helpful?  

Gilberto660

Jan 19, 2016

My father passed away recently after living in high care aged facility. This was his home for 10 months. I'm so disappointed that I wasn't contacted when his condition deteriorated. So disappointed that he died 2 days later in hospital. So disappointed his hearing aids and near vision glasses weren't taken with him to hospital. He couldn't hear or see and was so distressed. Also very disappointed that management never conveyed condolences and nobody from the facility that was his funeral.

Was this review helpful?  1

Norene2115

Jan 19, 2016

From the first day the staff were always warm, friendly and helpful to my mother and her visitors. I felt very supported as I made the difficult decision to place her in a care facility. As her dementia increased and she became quite difficult, they remained caring and understanding. I was kept fully informed as her health deteriorated, right up to her passing.

Was this review helpful?  1

Billysova

Jun 9, 2015

Helpful very good

Was this review helpful?