Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Craigcare

7 businesses total

Craigcare

(3.8)
  • First Floor Suite 7 & 8, 18-22 Riseley Street Ardross WA 6153
  • Phone - 1300 427 244
  • 28 reviews
3.8 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Armand8469

Feb 5, 2018

I would like to thank all the staff at Plumpton Villa for the care and kindness they showed my aunt during her stay. The assistance Rhys provided during the transition made navigating the Aged Care system easier.

Was this review helpful?  

Lauryn2939

Nov 22, 2017

Facility: Craigcare Albany

Building bit outdated, friendly well trained staff, entertainment and activities during weekdays that all people can get involved in to stay active

Was this review helpful?  

Lucy6344

Sep 7, 2017

Pros: - Beautiful, spacious, modern rooms - The place is very clean Cons: - Limited activities - Very little socialisation - there's one common TV room, otherwise there's nowhere for people to get together. The dining room is not allowed to be used by residents outside of meals. Most people stay in their own rooms all day. - Although there are outside courtyards, in 4 years I have never seen them in use by residents - Limited staff engagement with residents - Inadequate record keeping and overall limited oversight by management

Was this review helpful?  5

wyvern

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Craigcare Berwick

The staff there all know my Mum by name and treat her with dignity and respect. I am very happy with the care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Jewel3560

Jan 6, 2017

Compared to other aged care facilities, this has very few facilities for the people. There are no gardens, swimming pool or recreation area. Inside the common rooms are bare and lack a homely feeling. Management puts very little effort into making this a happy place. Apartments are lovely.

Was this review helpful?  

Esther279

Mar 17, 2016

Facility: Craigcare Berwick

Quality care , lifestyle acrivities and communication. Staff are supportive and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Melba9970

Mar 16, 2016

I am guardian and administrator for a friend, I looked at many facilities and found this one to be among the best, my friend is happy there, always clean and tidy, staff are co-operative and helpful with any requests I have.

Was this review helpful?  

Margaret3730

Mar 16, 2016

My mother is very much happy where she is and l too am happy with the staff and the way mum os getting looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Jennifer williamson

Mar 16, 2016

This nursing home that my mother is in is specifically for Dementia patients. The accommodation is well equipped for all clients needing care. It is clean and tidy and maintained extremely well. The nursing staff are friendly and professionally trained in geriatric cliental. I truely believe my mum is well looked after by very caring people. I recommend this nursing home to anyone who is looking for accommodation for a loved one.

Was this review helpful?  

Roxane4778

Dec 29, 2015

A well organized care facility, with heart and vision.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hortense3010

Dec 16, 2015

Facility: Craigcare Berwick

Have found the staff to be very supportive and caring and go over and above their job description with caring for my father.

Was this review helpful?  

Mustafa8537

Dec 14, 2015

Facility: Craigcare Berwick

Excellent staff, great ambience, caring, lots of activities

Was this review helpful?  1

Mandyavonsleigh

Dec 9, 2015

My father had high physical needs and was placed in a section of high need dementia patients. He was very distressed and frightened by this and I believe lost the will to live. He needed much more mental stimulation and to be with others like himself. This may be difficult to organise but we need more awareness of protecting people from depression and fear. Otherwise I couldn't fault this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Raul6133

Dec 9, 2015

Fantastic except for food. Each person had big room with couch and table (own furniture) and could entertain in their room. Very respectful staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

bindi402

Dec 9, 2015

Great centre as it's very relaxed, the staff are great, they want it to feel like a true home not a sterile environment like some centres that feel a step above a hospital and will always be just that and they are doing great with the feel but the centre does need more of a make over to loose the hospital look.... some new flooring would do wonders.

Was this review helpful?  4

Ruby1372

Dec 9, 2015

Plumpton Villa is a fabulous aged care facility that offers great service to the elderly. My grandma has been there for two years now

Was this review helpful?  1

Ayla3909

Aug 15, 2015

Our mother spent the past 2 1/2 years of her life at Ardmillan Place in high care with dementia and she died from rampant infections in St Vincents Hospital just recently. We prayed that her life would end at St Vincents Hospital and our prayers were answered. The facility is more like a hostel rather than an aged care facility. Our mother had a guardian appointed so it was not possible to relocate her. Ardmillan Place is not purpose built as an aged care facility as it was previously the Essendon Maternity Hospital. We spent most of these years emailing and calling and meeting with the facility manager with constant complaints re my mothers care and also involved the Aged Care Complaints who investigated the facility on a number of occasions along with discussions with our mothers guardian. The staff listened to our complaints by phone or through our emails or personally, but still there were little to no improvements. Rather emails were sent through to us worded in such a manner to suggest residents having choices and rights. The meals were less than satisfactory and our mother refused to eat them. The staff were responsible to shower, toilet her and clean her teeth. Our mother had edema in her legs and feet which required elevation but were rarely elevated. She had an electric bed that was disconnected from the power point and even after us discovering this and pointing it out to the facility manager it is our belief that the end of the bed was never elevated at night for the circulation in her legs. Weeping open wounds on her legs, initially one bandage was used repeatedly unwashed, putrid with stench which we sent on to The Aged Care Complaints Dept to investigate, reported also to her doctor. After this on a regular basis we checked our mothers drawers and counted 12 used bandages which the staff had not disposed of and she had placed in her drawer along with used hand towels. Our Complaints were regular about lack of hygeine. The soaps were always bone dry at our visits and cracked from not being used in her bathroom. We questioned if our mother was being regularly showered.There were no sanitary hand cleaners in any of the residents rooms. There are little or no adequate dementia activities or exercise regime. No garden, sealed windows allowing no fresh air. Security doors which on several occasions were unlocked. Stark and bare Dining and Lounge area. The bed linen on our mothers bed was thread bare and only one cotton blanket provided. The family provided her blankets. Each time we visited we would ask the cleaners to clean the room whilst we were there. The week of our last visit to Ardmillan Place before our mother went to hospital and later died, we found her room to be in a disgusting state.The stench coming from the toilet with a toilet brush in the middle of the floor. The toilet had not been cleaned for how long? The cleaner said that our mother didn't want him to clean it so he didn't. The floors in her bathroom and bedroom were filthy with toilet paper and tissues ripped into pieces and left laying all around the floors without being cleaned up. Our mother was drinking water out of a glass with her dentures in it. The staff were responsible to clean her teeth and dentures. She had teeth removed without our knowledge and the clasps from her dentures where her teeth had been removed were cutting into her gums which caused ulcers. The staff made no contact. Two teeth were hanging from her mouth on investigation which prevented her using her dentures. If the staff were cleaning her teeth daily as they were supposed to there is no way her mouth should ever been left in that condition. The Carpet rugs in her room were filthy with stains and her dining chairs were covered in stains. Her table in her room was chipped around all the edge where the paint had come off and never replaced or repaired. If complaints by family members regarding the most vulnerable of aged go ignored in Aged Care Facilities then we think it is only fitting to have reviews such as this to enable the public feedback of our experience so they can have an informed decision by other residents family members. Our mothers room bond cost almost $500,000. A substantial fee for such disappointing care.

Was this review helpful?  23

Jessy8470

Aug 14, 2015

Facility: Craigcare Berwick

Excellent staff who are caring , professional, helpful and friendly Plent of different lounge rooms and activities. Nursing staff a professional and vigilent. So happy with the facility

Was this review helpful?  1

bunnybee

May 22, 2015

I really appreciate the staff who is very much caring and loving all i want to be improved is some good activity games

Was this review helpful?  

Josiah7094

May 17, 2015

The food was awful with little or no choice and no sign of fresh fruit. The staff were generally pleasant but had only a low level of training. I have no ideat the activities were as i was never to;d about them

Was this review helpful?  1