Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Vacenti

5 businesses total

Vacenti

(3.4)
  • 40 Scrub Rd Carindale QLD 4152
  • Phone - (07) 3843 4657
  • 9 reviews
3.4 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Vicky7091

Apr 26, 2018

Facility: Casa Dàmore

My Aunt was accepted into the Casa D'Amore facility in December 2017. We had the opportunity to inspect and consider many other aged care facilities and this one stands head and shoulders above anything we have seen on the Southside of Brisbane. It is not your typical nursing home model. It is fully air-conditioned, modern appearance and design over 4 levels including basement car parking and has some great facilities in the hair salon and coffee shop and lots of break out areas to enjoy your time with your loved ones. The staff are very friendly, courteous and caring towards the residents and willing to work with each families' personal requests. The food offered each day is freshly prepared onsite by the kitchen staff and is of a very high standard that I would enjoy eating myself. Each of our family takes it in turn to visit my Aunt and when we go during lunch or dinner we like to feed her ourselves and the staff are always very accommodating and helpful. I have had a lot of experience over the years with other relatives in various nursing homes and whilst the care provided can never be the same to what you might receive at home, Case D'Amore certainly tries very hard to get it close. I can say on behalf of my Aunt who was always dead against going into one of these facilities that she is very comfortable there and has now changed her opinion. At a time when the standard of Aged Care has become a hot topic in society I can't think of any other nursing home that I would recommend more highly. Joseph

Was this review helpful?  3

Zena5880

Apr 10, 2018

Facility: Casa Dàmore

My Mother lives here, the care staff are lovely but untrained and there are not enough staff overall. I think there's one nurse on at night for over 100 residents and that's on three levels! If Mum gets ill in the night I assume she won't survive becasue o-one will be there to help her. It's disgusting how they keep cutting staff to line their pockets.

Was this review helpful?  

Nakia4663

Sep 13, 2017

Facility: Casa Dàmore

Staff are unmanaged, reducing Nurses to two over a three storey building, usual nursing standard are graduates with no experience, or nurses who are only at the Enrolled Nurse or Assistant In Nursing not the fully qualified Registered Nurse. The only life style options are games and a couple of activities for those with no dementia, there are no specific dementia activities this is tantamount to TV. Overall the staff are do not take much interest in the residents. The property is run down although new and in need of paint touch ups plant watering and refurbishment of seating. Reasonably clean although most peoples wheelchairs and walkers are filthy. Staff turn over very high we go through new nurses every few months, this makes it impossible to provide a safe nursing for over 100 residents when they barely get to no what is normal for each resident to then know when a problem may arise. Stay away from Portofino they will cut staff there once they get their numbers up. The Vacenti are not able to provide quality lifestyle or safe care because they recruit badly, manage worse and always look to reduce costs though staffing, the staff are paid very badly hence the high turn over and lack of experienced staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

Melisa9401

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Lorocco

We currently have both parents in care and are more than happy that they receive at The Brook. The staff are amazing and sometimes my Dad does not recognize me but he always has a😊smile for the carers. We would recommend The Brook to anyone.....

Was this review helpful?  

Susanna5618

Mar 17, 2016

They have been in lockdown in over a week mown new cases developing constantly

Was this review helpful?  1

kell61

Jan 19, 2016

The relative in care is very happy where he is and the staff are very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Wilson6951

Aug 14, 2015

Facility: Casa Dàmore

Not a safe environment for elderly people, poor training of staff

Was this review helpful?  3

Bev Allen

Jun 19, 2015

Facility: Lorocco

My Dad moved into Care in November last year. The staff at Carindale Brook have not only made my Dad feel at home but have helped my Mum and our family adjust to this very stressful change. Mum and Dad have been together since their late teens, Dad is now 87 and Mum 85. You need a very special person to work in a Nursing Home and we are very lucky to have them all at Carindale Brook.

Was this review helpful?  

megatt

Jun 9, 2014

Facility: Lorocco

Cleanliness of the facility was very good! The menu had a good variety for the residents! Looked very appetizing.

Was this review helpful?