Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Southern Cross Care (WA) Inc

19 businesses total

Southern Cross Care (WA) Inc

(3.3)
  • 15 Rowe Ave Rivervale WA 6103
  • Phone - 1300 669 189
  • 8 reviews
3.3 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Nico8552

May 10, 2018

Not enough staff. Staff appear miserable.

Was this review helpful?  

Gabriel2573

Jul 31, 2017

Staff at the facility were very caring, professional and committed. Really high calibre. Problems we experienced, sadly, were with Management. They were never upfront, caused us a lot of confusion. A case of 'too many cooks spoil the broth" scenario. This added a lot of unnecessary emotional distress especially so to the family at a sensitive,fragile time. This caused us much unnecessary difficulty with the overall experience.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexandra7843

Jul 4, 2017

Understaffed, arrogant and rude clinical staff and management, wont listen to residents or families

Was this review helpful?  2

SherylGL

Mar 10, 2016

This was the second facility my Mum was in after a totally disastrous 4 months at another facility which resulted in Mum being admitted to an older mental health facility. The standard of care when Mum was first admitted was outstanding, and by and large, remained that way, probably due to my relationship with all of the staff, from management down. Care has deteriorated over the past few months, probably due to funding cuts, but something which has resulted in unhappiness and discontent among some of the wonderful staff and this of course affects the care of residents. I have found as a Carer Representative that most facilities in WA pay lip service to programs for Dementia sufferers, something I hope we can all help to change. I've given 4 stars for staff and care, but this is because some staff were worth 5 stars, while some particularly really ought not to be there at all. Staff have shared concerns about a couple of staff working in the Dementia specific area - the same staff who concerned me. Mum has now passed away, but I have stayed in touch with some of the wonderful people who helped to make what was an awful time so much better.

Was this review helpful?  

Elenora3540

Dec 29, 2015

A Family home for residents

Was this review helpful?  

Joshuah5535

Dec 29, 2015

My mother in law is now in the same facility that my own mother lived in for ten years. It is a very caring facility and they keep in touch with family and keep us updated regularly. We are at peace knowing that she is happy and well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Hazel8040

Jul 10, 2015

My Dad has dementia - the staff are amazing -- selfless, caring angels who treat the residents with care and compassion despite the often challenging or unusual behaviours they face. Families are made to feel welcome an part of the community. Activities are great and relevant - we all enjoy them - thank you. Dad eats more at Donovan than when he was at home so the food must be good. I'm grateful for the amazing work of the staff - thank you so much for caring for my Dad xxx

Was this review helpful?  1

mbijoux

Jun 11, 2015

Not enough Staff for the amount of residents, the ladies are running out their feet. It is very important to give the Residents the proper care and comfort when they ask for it as they need all the attention possible because they are really on their last leg.

Was this review helpful?