Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

10 businesses total

TLC Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • Level 10, 468 St Kilda Rd Melbourne VIC 3004
  • Phone - (03) 9458 7777
  • 52 reviews
3.7 (52 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Giovanna8497

May 24, 2019

Facility: Sunlight

My mother was a resident of TLC sunlight for four years. She passed away in February 2019. Her care was of the highest standard. In the last weeks of Mums life the compassion that was shown to mum and our family from the staff was invaluable. Silence you were an angel sent to me in such a hard time of my life and I thank you for this. Unfortunately my dad had a bad fall just after mum passed away. He has now been admitted to Sunlight. Today I walked away knowing this was the right decision. The kindness and understanding from the staff towards Dad has made the decision so much easier. They have made him feel like it is home. I would like to thank Margaret White for making this happen without her I don’t know where he would have ended up. Thank you for all your kindness and support.

Was this review helpful?  

Grant7549

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Forest Lodge

I have a cousin at Forest Lodge TLC at Frankston North and when I used to visit her after work decided that when I retired I wanted to do voluntary work.there .mainly because if what I had seen. I now do that voluntary work one day a week and also have interaction with the staff. I have seen how dedicated everyone us from the tip down to the kitchen staff. As I visit the residents I get first hand knowledge of how happy they are there even though some are confined to bed. I am amazed at all the activities

Was this review helpful?  

Elouise1878

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Forest Lodge

My husband was recently in an aged care facility but for only 3 months. Whilst he is mentally alert, his body has let him down as he has neuropathy (he can hardly walk) and also has COPD which affects his breathing badly. We found that the facility was understaffed and while some of them were very willing workers, others were not always on hand when really needed. He was caught frequently without towels and was left standing wet in the shower for longer than was necessary. He has a catheter and on one occasion was left waiting for 1 hour and 40 minutes (after pressing the buzzer) after the bag broken and spilled on the floor. He was frightened to move in case he slipped over. The meals were so bad that on occasions he had to ask what it was that he was eating. When I visited his room was not as clean as I would have liked and usually having the bed made left a lot to be desired. He has trouble dressing himself and was left to do this himself leaving him very breathless. As he is also unable to put on his shoes and socks he would have to wait a considerable to have his dressing completed. As we are part pensioners it was costing us over $2870 per month which we could no longer afford so I have had to bring him home, even though his health is detiorating. I am 80 years old with cardiomyopathy, arthritis and a history of spinal fractures so needless to say life is not easy even though we have home care packages. I tried to complain to the company about these things and the attitude of the woman who takes care of our accounts and I could not get through to anyone in authority at the head office. They were always in conferences and never returned my calls. I also found that easy emails that were sent were not going through so I am presuming that they were blocked. I have other family members who too have had problems with this extremely rude woman who has no idea of the stresses with which relatives have to contend. She has no empathy or compassion, certainly qualities that are needed in her situation.

Was this review helpful?  

Elyssa7794

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Homewood

We were recommended to this afed care by a social worker who had heard excellent reviews. My brother lived here for a few months and i can honestly say that the staff working there were wonderful towards both him and my family. From the minute we first visited they were so helpful. They were so welcoming to my brother when he arrived He was like royalty. He had complex needs but it was never too much trouble for them They were so accommodating and worked with other agencies as required. The staff are friendly and really seem to care about the residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kacie8305

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Forest Lodge

I have a cousin in aged care and whilst visiting her, was so impressed with Forest Lodge that when I retired in February, decided to volunteer for a day there. I have found the staff extremely caring, and the residents are well looked after. They have 3 course lunches and dinners, and lots of activities to keep them interested. I go around and talk to all the residents on a one on one basis and they have never said one bad word about this place. Highly recommend and no sign of violence or mistreatment.

Was this review helpful?  

Bobbie3297

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Homewood

The staff are amazing. They really care about their residents and the food is good. The place is spotless.

Was this review helpful?  

Barry2738

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Marina

Not a lot of dignity given. Taken to lounge room and sat in couch with no buzzer or way of asking for help. In the years my mother was there never taken outside unless family took her out. In the end was a 2 person lift with machine, so if l came in and found mum in lounge in an uncomfortable condition could take up to 15 mins to get 2 staff in the room to shift her or put her in wheelchair so l could take her out

Was this review helpful?  

Helga4922

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Forest Lodge

Fabulous place very Caring

Was this review helpful?  

Korbin9424

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Sunlight

Not much choice as no beds available close by. No nursinghome in our area Have to travel, most of them 20x30 minutes away. This one was only 15 min drive. Not enough personnel, food portions too small. Lifestyle not enough to do. For men there is nothing to do they become very bored and are then not happy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Donavon7284

Sep 11, 2018

Facility: Marina

I would not recommend Marina to anyone. The last few months of my mother's live was miserable. The fairies would turn down her oxygen. She was left in a chair in the corner of the room all day. I observed staff taking away the walkers of residents. Staff were "too busy" to take my mother to the bathroom resulting in accidents. She was riddled with arthritis and could not use her arms yet staff attempted to lift her in a lifting machine because they did not have the time to allow her to move on her own. The sheets on the bed were not changed regularly. I could go on an on. She received no palliative care until the night she passed away and this only occurred because the hospital intervened. Please, please, please think carefully before placing your loved ones here. We now have a relative in a lovely Centre in Manor Lakes. There is no comparison.

Was this review helpful?  

Ron4235

Aug 8, 2018

Facility: Marina

My father was at TLC for 3 months only before we realized the sheer incompetency of the ENTIRE STAFF. They may coax you in with their smiles and "false" set of principles, but PLEASE do not be fooled. During my visits to my father on a daily basis, we witnessed elderly abuse i.e (staff yelling at the residents, and referring to the dementia residents as "DIFFICULT" . Please, do not let your loved ones spend their last precious years in such a closed minded, cold hearted, judgmental prison of a place .

Was this review helpful?  3

Abbot4

Jan 18, 2018

Facility: Homestead Lakes

Food at this facility is cold or lukewarm (soup) very disappointing according to resident. Staff nor to be seen. Rooms very unappealing - dark, aged bathroom, old and marks on walls in section where my friend is. This was in building on the right, unable to comment on the left handside of the building. Recently called 3 times and left messages, was not contacted. Luckily family member is now in a different facility where is very happy.

Was this review helpful?  3

Alysson2091

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Homewood

In terms of accommodation and care for my parents who we placed into care at Homewood we are more than happy with the home facilities, and the care is quite satisfactory. I would suggest as you are reviewing care options for your loved ones, be very aware of how finances work in placing them into care, or you could easily be led astray, perhaps costing you more. which was my experience. Good place, friendly care staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

Danial4243

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Noble Gardens

this facility is unsfae and the staff do not take responsibility for the care needs of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Berneice1215

Jan 18, 2017

Facility: The Heights

Sterile environment, more interested in flashy decor and self promotion than care.

Was this review helpful?  3

Hermina9118

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Noble Manor

Building and facility fantastic. Far too many agency staff and night staff treated my mum worse than an animal

Was this review helpful?  

L Mcknight

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: The Homestead

My husband of 52 years has been in transitional care for 3 weeks. He is yearning to come home as I will care for him. We have been through a lot over last 11 months I can only hope we get a break and things go our way.

Was this review helpful?  

Orlo3875

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Noble Manor

The nursing and care for patients is exceptional. The lifestyle programme is adequate and caters for individuals. The management is professional and thorough..The residents are not very able bodied and seem to be very subdued. A more active clientele is needed for our requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

debbiefae

Mar 16, 2016

Facility: Homewood

My mother was admitted to Homewood under relief care due to a fall i had nearly five years ago. I was very happy with the support and the conditions whilst my mum was under their care until her death 3 years ago. If I ever or get a chance I certainly would suggest anyone to be admitted under the care and loving support that we experienced

Was this review helpful?  3

Taryn6223

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Marina

I don't think my mother has been taken outside in the fresh air by staff in the time she has been there. No consistency of care especially on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  6