Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aurrum Pty Ltd

9 businesses total

Aurrum Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 19 Bay Street Double Bay NSW 2028
  • Phone - 0428818984
  • 26 reviews
3.6 (26 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Gretchen2134

Jan 23, 2020

The facility and staff at Terrigal drive Erina are great, difficult to fault. A few realistic comments I would make though: 1. Smart TVs provided in their rooms are great for those who can physically operate and understand them - not necessarily the best for the elderly ... my father struggles with it and has to press numerous buttons just to watch free to air TV, thus he generally goes without. Feedback I hear from Seniors and elderly in general is that things need to be simple to understand and operate !! ( Hard to argue with that). 2. The quality and presentation of the food at Terrigal Drive is not as visualized by the photo on the website. My father continually complains that the food served in the Terrigal facility is dry and cold when it arrives at the table, a known issue I believe via a few residents. I have also seen this myself during visits and unfortunately people don't eat the food and therefore it is thrown out. I have raised this issue numerous times with the management, including the opportunity to provide gravy and / condiments with the respective meals in an attempt to address the dry issue, sadly the feedback seems to go know where. As mentioned by my father and other residents, food is one of the only key things that the residents can truly enjoy at their age and stage of life and unfortunately its not living up to what is represented at Terrigal Drive, as a high end facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Spencer6953

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Aurrum Erina

As a relative i have come to believe that most age care facilities are all about making money. The nursing staff are extremely dedicated to the job and give excellent care to the residents. However most shifts are short staffed . Sometimes working a ratio of 1 staff to 20 residents. RNs 1 to 80 residents. The meals are great and very high nutritional value. But more staff are needed for better care.

Was this review helpful?  4

Mireya883

Mar 15, 2019

Facility: Aurrum Healesville

You don't often come across a nursing home where ALL staff greet you with a smile and 'hello', very nice first impression. The staff are genuinely caring and you can tell how interested they are in making the resident's lives the best they can be. I will recommend this place to anyone needing aged care.

Was this review helpful?  

Maddison9899

Nov 28, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

My father was in Aurrum Erina yes he had motor neurone disease. But ! one to get bed rails put on his bed so that he could pull himself from side to side or up a little. boy was that a job. they bring in a physio therapist in he comes up with these hand grips that all they did was end up on the floor. a speech therapist that they say was at the request of the family. IT WAS NOT . Then he was put on to baby food which looked like to same thing EVERY MEAL. And i mean every one. another time the fire alarm went off while i was there. And no one came around to check on any of the residents. Or to tell us what had happened. So why do we even sign in the visitors book. And my dad wanted his finger nails cut so not knowing i went to the reception desk to book him in for that. asking my dad that afternoon how it went he said do i like. And they had not even been done. i found out later that the nursing staff do it. then his hair cut . that didn't Even happen the nursing staff that dad had that day could not even be bothered to lift my father up into a different chair so he could have it done. And could any one give him the time of day to tell him that. NO.The staff at the reception desk don't even talk to the residents as if they are there. She would keep talking to me what would my father like. i then told her my father is right there. And then at the end to wait so long for an RN to come and give my father a needle to make his breathing easier. Because he was sitting at his desk or changing some one bandage. Not letting my fathers last hours be easier. Just to let you know. my father was sick but he was mentally alert to what was going on around him. But i feel with what was happening at aurrum he lost the will i wish i NEVER put him in there. And this all happened very quickly. it was just SIX WEEKS. I thought i would have longer. I am sorry dad. Maureen Pratt daughter to Leslie Crandell.

Was this review helpful?  3

Deborah Crandell

Nov 22, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

My father was admitted to Arrum Aged Care - Erina as he developed an aggressive form of Motor Neurone Disease. Most of the AM nursing staff, who looked after my dad were fantastic, for the short few weeks he was there, they engaged/interacted with the whole family. However, on my fathers last day, the doctor visited our dad as he was distress and agitated, having trouble breathing, the muscles around his heart and lungs had deteriorated, for dad it was like trying to breathe through a straw, the doctor prescribed my father to have some morphine, to try and relax him, to help his breathing, this was around 2.15-2.30pm, the doctor advised us, that dad would most likely not see the night through, he went to organise the injection with the RN straight away. At 3pm, I watch as the change of shift happened. At 3.30 I asked the nurse at the nurses station about the injection, (the RN was on the phone) at 3.45-4.00pm the nurse came around the let us know the RN was attending to a dressing. So we waited, as my father laid there, struggling and fighting for every breathe, by 4.30pm I went back to the nurses station, asked again about the injection, explained dad was very agitated and needed the injection, I was told they wont be long. 5.15pm came and so did the meal trolley, I had to explain the staff member my father was palliative and would not be eating, the RN finally arrived around 5.30pm to tell my father, who was, at this stage, drifting in and out of consciousness, they were going to give him an injection to help relax him, it took another 15mins before he came back to administer it. I've been an age care nurse for 19 years, and was disgusted with the way my father was treated. No one, not even an animal should be treated in such a manner. My father passed away at 8.46pm that night. My self and my family have been left traumatised, after having to sit by and watch as my father slowly suffocated, and for so long, without been given anything, to ease his suffering.

Was this review helpful?  4

Randall2798

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Plenty

Aurrum has been a great support for me and my mum is doing so well there, thank you Aurrum. Yours Truly, Tiffany Palermo

Was this review helpful?  

saddaughter

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Healesville

I suspect Aurrum is not unique- it looks like a luxurious hotel, the meals are lovely, the staff try, but they are too few in number, inadequately trained in dealing with frail, elderly, agitated and any of the other adjective we could use to describe the elderly. In the four months she was there, my Mum was assaulted at least three times, once which resulted in a broken thumb, and fell out of bed twice in 24 hours resulting in the brain bleed that marked her transition to palliative care and her premature death. My sisters and I are preparing a complaint for the aged care complaints commission when we are able to do so without becoming distressed I wish the money that was invested in this survey was used to pay one more RN a shift at Aurrum

Was this review helpful?  3

Johnpaul8283

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Norah Head

Although there were some lovely staff, the times when mums care required a nurse to be present more then the schedule ratio of staff to patients. Mum would always say the food was bad, no flavor and no variety of meals. Building could do with modifications, and upgrades

Was this review helpful?  3

Avery6126

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

A very good age care facility.A lot of excellent caring staff. A great variety of excellent food

Was this review helpful?  1

Aliya9452

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Wyoming

This is a excellent sing homem mother is extremely happy there Andy well looked after

Was this review helpful?  

Kenna4987

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

An excellent facility. Food is 5 star. Staff and care excellent

Was this review helpful?  2

Anya4622

Sep 25, 2018

Aurrum Terrigal Drive is amazing when compared to most other Age Care Facilities

Was this review helpful?  

Sage525

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Wyoming

Surroundings are pleasant with a green outdoor area to sit. Nursing and Care staff treated my father as an individual and catered for his medical needs. There were activities available for social interaction. On one occasion my father complained to me of rough treatment.

Was this review helpful?  

Ellsworth1386

May 26, 2018

Beautiful new building

Was this review helpful?  

CarerSue

Apr 21, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Plenty

Excellent care and attention. Cheerful and professional staff. Residents treated with great respect and dignity. Awesome doctor, physio, RN's and PCA's. Beautiful facility. Could do with more outdoor garden areas with seating, with easy access for residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Avery1295

Mar 4, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

I find the staff are very friendly and helpful, the garden's are lovely. Also the patients seem very happy, and are friendly as well.

Was this review helpful?  

Vanessa2484

Feb 3, 2018

Facility: Aurrum Erina

The staff have been very helpful, also all the staff and patients are all friendly and happy. It puts a great feeling in the place.They have beautiful gardens with local bird life. I would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?  

Hermina3946

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Aurrum Wyoming

The care, attention and friendliness my mother received was wonderful. The rooms and entire building/facilities were clean, comfortable and safe with a homely feel. No smells, no dirty linen, nothing - all spotless and professional. From the onset we were all treated with patience and respect as this time for mum and me was extremely difficult. The entire team are nothing short of being Angels.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bernie6863

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Aurrum Brunswick

Lets be honest putting my dad in aged care was hard.But we were lucky to get him in straight away,he was cared for very well also the staff listened to us if we had concerns.thank god there are places like this.

Was this review helpful?  1

Karley8159

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Aurrum Kincumber

My dad resides in a nursing home .90% of care staff are excellent.problem is if they are short staffed the facility does not ring to replace them .which results in lack of care and staff run off there feet .i also find the facility manager not very approachable and very rarely comes out of her office to socialise with the residents.my dad has only been there since march and since then has had 3 falls which he has had to be hospitalised with head injuries.the reason he is still there is I live 2mins away so it is convenient if i need to rush up at any time .also he adores the nurses and all the attention he gets .he is 97so moving him would be very upsetting.and I figure not knowing any other nursing homes (better the devil you know than the devil you don't)

Was this review helpful?  1