Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Baptcare Ltd

25 businesses total

Baptcare Ltd

(3.9)
  • 1193 Toorak Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9831 7222
  • 28 reviews
3.9 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Mac9858

Jul 12, 2018

More like a 5 star resort than an Aged Care facility. Beautiful all round!

Was this review helpful?  

Estel7325

Aug 2, 2017

Both my mother and my mother in law were at Karana (for 7 years and 9 months respectively) and we were so happy they were there.

Was this review helpful?  

Zoe5640

Jul 31, 2017

Mum is very lonely as the staff do not have time to stop and chat. Sometimes they take too long to take mum to the toilet and therefore she has accidents. It seems to be understaffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Kristoffer9723

Jul 31, 2017

Well maintained facility , bright clean and well set out. Staff were engaging with residents and their well being was of the utmost importance.

Was this review helpful?  

Terrance8184

Jul 31, 2017

I could not have asked for a better place than Baptcare Wyndham Lodge. The staff are amazing not only to my mum but also to everyone that visits her.

Was this review helpful?  

Anissa1433

May 8, 2017

I came in to vist on a Friday the evening meal was baked beans on toast? with x3 Brussel sprouts . the care staff take a lot of heat in relation to the food even though they are only handing it out.

Was this review helpful?  

Mckenzie7676

Nov 9, 2016

Staff are considerate, thoughtful, welcoming and helpful. The facility is friendly, well suited for its purpose. Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this organisation and facilities to anyone having to enter, or put a loved one in care.

Was this review helpful?  

Heath6342

Oct 8, 2016

If you want to die like a dog this is the home to go to

Was this review helpful?  4

Dedric3481

Sep 29, 2016

My husband Allan was a resident at Strathalan Aged Care for 18 months and during all that we did'nt have any cause for complaint. They showed every courtesy to him,also much love. During his last days the palliative care he received couldn't be faulted. Our family will never forget the love he received from all of the staff and he responded to them also.

Was this review helpful?  1

Hayden4612

Sep 28, 2016

My mother was a resident at Baptcare Peninsula on Moorooduc Road, Baxter. We are extremely happy with the care she received there. The staff were very caring and approachable. Social activities were well organised as were mealtimes. The facility was always clean and bright. Rooms were quite spacious and had outlooks over garden areas. I would totally recommend this facility to others.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jo Rodger

Apr 20, 2016

Karana have been exceptional in looking after my 90 yr old father-in-law. They could not have done more.

Was this review helpful?  1

Francisco8562

Apr 19, 2016

At the moment there are only 30in the facility in a couple of months it will have 100 as new facility will be finished

Was this review helpful?  

Stevie7230

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent facility overall very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Cecelia9274

Mar 17, 2016

The staff are wonderful. Very concerned with all residents welfare. They go out of their way to do what they can to make life as good as it can be. The relationships that are formed go beyond the facility with Staff attending funerals of deceased residents and past staff returning to visit

Was this review helpful?  

Marjorie3429

Mar 15, 2016

Staff are always ready to assist. We are informed of any changes. Building is older, but very homely. Gardens are lovely. New building currently in the progress of being built.

Was this review helpful?  

Garnet2284

Mar 14, 2016

We live in a very small country town and only have 2 choices of age care facility. The one we chose does not have enough staff to care for their elderly patients, food is strictly budget and not very healthy and the residents do not have any properly organised activities to keep them stimulated. I am led to believe it is the same everywhere.....so sad

Was this review helpful?  

Lucie8238

Dec 29, 2015

My mother received excellent care at this facility. Staff cannot be complemented highly enough. I would totally recommend Baptcare Peninsula View to others.

Was this review helpful?  

Coy4885

Dec 16, 2015

Extremely poor pain relief program, food discussing, poor quality of palative care. Message left on mobile phone that family member had died. No thought by staff to contact day time number.

Was this review helpful?  3

Walton3164

Dec 9, 2015

My mother and my mother in law were in care at Karana in Kew, Victoria, some years ago, and my husband and I could not speak more highly of the wonderful care they received. Staff were wonderful, the food to our parents's liking, including fresh baked goodies and roast dinners, and we always felt welcome when we visited. My mother was there for seven years, my mother in law only a few months, and we were very grateful they were both looked after so beautifully.

Was this review helpful?  

Wellington5274

Oct 6, 2015

The personal care my mother recieved is good but when it comes to the food she lives on biscuits and cheese because the food they serve is not up to standard and if poor quality. Several complaints have been submitted but nothing has changed.

Was this review helpful?  1