Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Baptcare Ltd

25 businesses total

Baptcare Ltd

(4.0)
  • 1193 Toorak Rd Camberwell VIC 3124
  • Phone - (03) 9831 7222
  • 40 reviews
4.0 (40 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Joe6530

Dec 6, 2018

Bullying and intimidation by the Director of the facility is a major issue, yet Baptcare, refuse to accept this. Their comment 'there is no way this is happening in any of our facilities'. So you make a formal complaint, go through the process with their 'supposed' independent mediator, and the result - who knows, you never get to find out. They refuse to release the findings, you get that in writing. So for all the effort you put in, nothing changes! When an organisation refuses to accept THEY DO have a major problem, then best avoid it. If, as a family member, you make a complaint, then, I have been told, your loved one receives 'payback' from the Director and her staff for you having done that. So the end result 'shut up, or face the consequences'.

Was this review helpful?  2

Monroe2312

Oct 15, 2018

Our mother has been in a facility for 4 months which was hard core high care - we have also had to locate care for our father and we have found a new place which has high care and low care combined - both parents are now in this facility - it is absolutely outstanding. It is a pleasure to visit our parents who are well looked after in such a pleasant, welcoming and caring environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Brannon4144

Oct 2, 2018

Overall care extremely good . More varied activities would help keep residents engaged

Was this review helpful?  

Filiberto147

Sep 28, 2018

The nursing home does not provide proper care and checks as they are always short staffed and have young inexperienced workers. Food is very small offered on a side plate which is big enough for a bread dish. They do not ask if residents want more food. Instead they wisk the leftovers to staff..

Was this review helpful?  

Claudine8868

Sep 28, 2018

Staff are always happy, friendly and bend over backwards to accommodate our and my mother's needs. Facility is amazing, so beautiful. Food is fantastic and atmosphere feels like a resort. Downside too many staff changes and messages not past on and lost clothes due to labels being lost in the wash. Still wish I could live there!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Aleen3912

Sep 27, 2018

St Hilary’s Nursing Home Morwell, very caring staff , my aunt was well looked after. Staff and management kept me up to date with the care and health of my Aunt.

Was this review helpful?  

Pedro1346

Sep 26, 2018

My father in law was in this facility until he died. He was there for eighteen months and I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of care he received. The staff from Management through to care staff were excellent. They showed both care as well as compassion. I recommend this facility in every way. It was truly an example of high quality aged care.

Was this review helpful?  

Germaine7412

Sep 26, 2018

My family is so thrilled with the level of care and the quality of the services at The Orchards. The staff are so warm and friendly as well as professional. They are always willing to assist in whatever way they can. The residents are treated as adults and with respect. The food is delicious and I have taken a few meals with my Mum so I can speak first-hand. The rooms and open spaces are like being in a lovely hotel. I can't tell you the relief for my Mum and her family to be settled in such a welcoming environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Carlotta1878

Sep 26, 2018

It s a lovely place.

Was this review helpful?  

JoWhytey

Sep 25, 2018

My mum spent 5 months prior to her passing in Baptcare Peninsula View and she always felt well cared for and safe. In the short time she was there they learnt what she liked and didn’t like and respected her choices. The place was always clean and in good condition and we were able to personalise her room with photos and furniture from home. When Mum passed the chaplain called us and told us about conversations that she had with Mum and it was nice to hear her experiences with Mum. Mum wasn’t really into food much but she always enjoyed her ice cream and protein shakes they made for her. I would definitely recommend this aged care home to anyone looking for a family member.

Was this review helpful?  

Bert3688

Sep 25, 2018

The service and care at Baptcare Karana Community was excellent. Only one possibly negative comment. At times we had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to attend to toiletting needs. Too late then!!!

Was this review helpful?  

AnnaRC

Aug 21, 2018

Baptcare is run as a business. No personal touches for residents, bland hospital feel and food. The worst thing being no good plans in place for people who get dementia as they are not "qualified" to deal with them so residents are booted to the closest hospital to be dealt with. My grandmother was left in hospital for days without a change of clothes and nothing else because Baptcare was no longer "responsible" during her stay. She was lucky we were there for her but imagine residents without any family being left to suffer. Even the staff spoke to us in a condescending tone when we tried to voice our concerns.

Was this review helpful?  

Mac9858

Jul 12, 2018

More like a 5 star resort than an Aged Care facility. Beautiful all round!

Was this review helpful?  

Estel7325

Aug 2, 2017

Both my mother and my mother in law were at Karana (for 7 years and 9 months respectively) and we were so happy they were there.

Was this review helpful?  

Zoe5640

Jul 31, 2017

Mum is very lonely as the staff do not have time to stop and chat. Sometimes they take too long to take mum to the toilet and therefore she has accidents. It seems to be understaffed.

Was this review helpful?  

Kristoffer9723

Jul 31, 2017

Well maintained facility , bright clean and well set out. Staff were engaging with residents and their well being was of the utmost importance.

Was this review helpful?  1

Terrance8184

Jul 31, 2017

I could not have asked for a better place than Baptcare Wyndham Lodge. The staff are amazing not only to my mum but also to everyone that visits her.

Was this review helpful?  

Anissa1433

May 8, 2017

I came in to vist on a Friday the evening meal was baked beans on toast? with x3 Brussel sprouts . the care staff take a lot of heat in relation to the food even though they are only handing it out.

Was this review helpful?  

Mckenzie7676

Nov 9, 2016

Staff are considerate, thoughtful, welcoming and helpful. The facility is friendly, well suited for its purpose. Overall I have no hesitation in recommending this organisation and facilities to anyone having to enter, or put a loved one in care.

Was this review helpful?  

Heath6342

Oct 8, 2016

If you want to die like a dog this is the home to go to

Was this review helpful?  4