Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Royal Freemasons Ltd

18 businesses total

Royal Freemasons Ltd

(3.7)
  • Level 7, 580 St Kilda Road Melbourne VIC 3004
  • Phone - 1300 176 925
  • 78 reviews
3.7 (78 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Elwyn4657

Dec 21, 2019

My father spent respite here and was never given his medications on time. He was really showered and was just left in his room. Staff didn't check on his unless to take him to the dining room for meals. He was never taken to activities. Staff were laziest on weekends

Was this review helpful?  

Salvatore3808

May 18, 2019

Lazy staff, dirty rooms and showers. Family member left in bed with no help, call button ignored, often bed unmade until late in day, complaints ignored

Was this review helpful?  53

Digger1/%

Apr 11, 2019

Couldn’t fault the care. All staff friendly and welcoming, including cleaners and morning and afternoon tea staff. Visitors are offered tea or coffee or you are able to help yourself any time of the day. Lots of activities to choose from if you wish. A Happy Hour every week. If you have to go into a Nursing Home or respite, this is the place to choose.

Was this review helpful?  1

Erik971

Jan 31, 2019

Mum resided here mum had dementia came in walking with a frame. Had a fall no follow up. She never waked since. Mum had thrush both vaginal and oral nursing staff hadn't seen such a bad case I a very long time. Mum had a UTI, kidney infection, and septic. Nursing left her too late. I initiated the dr to get her to hospital. Mum was on opioids and end one. Family were not notified. Mum had two pressure sores. We moved her out of there. Put a complaint to the aged care commission They confirmed that there were flaws and neglect in her care. Mum died a month later in the 2nd nursing home. I am crushed and the feeling of guilt overwhelms me at times. Especially writing this.

Was this review helpful?  3

Otis1033

Oct 26, 2018

Best choice I made. Everyone concerned most delighted even those overseas. Cannot fault this place at all. All staff most attentive and helpful even have accepted me as part of the family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Aditya8633

Oct 12, 2018

You feel welcomed from the minute you walk through the door. Caring staff who seem to understand the residents building relationships in a meaningful way

Was this review helpful?  

Care1234

Oct 9, 2018

I can not fault the care given by the nursing staff. They were wonderful and very caring towards my mother. I am left very angry and disappointed though with the Facility Manager. After informing the Facility Manager about the passing off my mother in hospital I went to my mothers room to collect a few of her belongings. I was interrupted by the Facility Manger showing prospective clients in my mothers bedroom, business as usual. As you can imagine I was most upset and understandably angry. This has left a bad taste in my mouth and as a result I have taken to writing this review.

Was this review helpful?  4

Elinor3548

Sep 30, 2018

Hardworking caring under-paid staff

Was this review helpful?  

Arturo7295

Sep 26, 2018

I moved my mother here 2 months ago from another Aged Care home, so I am fortunate to be able to make comparisons. It has a VERY homely and inclusive feel. Though amenities are not ultra modern, everything is clean, furnishing and decorating is welcoming, attractive and feels like home, especially the lounge and sitting areas. Lovely shaded garden, BBQ and outdoor spaces and there is freedom for personal room decoration. Small enough for the staff to know every resident by name and all are so friendly, from care staff to service and admin staff. Care staff are willing to listen, open to discussion and adjusting response to care needs. There are various church services and hymn singing during the month, knitting and art groups and a residents choir. I have to say the Lifestyle staff are passionate and very caring, making sure each resident is included and feels special. There is an excellent and varied activity programme and all residents are invited to take part and choose what they'd like to do. Mum especially enjoys the singing and the Friday "Happy Hour" weekly concert and refreshments, which is such a fun time! So far I am very happy with the response to my mother's needs and the kindness shown her in her new home. Family and friends are always made to feel welcome and to join in. My mum says everyone is friendly and kind to her. I wish to highly recommend Centennial Lodge in Wantirna South and encourage prospective residents and family to visit.

Was this review helpful?  

Boyd3707

Sep 25, 2018

This place was found after several, mainly shocking experiences. So compared with these this place was a vast improvement. It was physically excellent with some nice outlooks. My mother was always dressed no matter what time of day I visited and they certainly appeared to provide a choice of activities but, the care factor on the part of all but one staff member appeared to be nil. Food, well....... I understand it needs to be easy to eat, but it doesn't need to look and taste inedible. Communication between staff also appeared not to exist and requests by family for special occasions rarely followed through.

Was this review helpful?  2

Judd6194

Sep 25, 2018

Very good when in low care but not as good in high care due to lack of staff to meet individual needs such as feeding and toileting.

Was this review helpful?  2

Maxwell5191

Sep 25, 2018

Very compassionate staff

Was this review helpful?  

Bethel6486

Sep 25, 2018

My mother is a permanent resident on the TCP 2nd Floor at Freemasons Coppin and is very happy with staff, service, facilities, food and activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Golda1131

Jul 24, 2018

Understaffed, no-one around when needed. It took 5 minutes to respond to call button being pressed. Staff dont care. Dirty toilets. Fancy facility, badly run.

Was this review helpful?  64

Maurine7465

May 9, 2018

Never again will my mother spend respite here. Filth and neglect

Was this review helpful?  33

Hank7366

May 8, 2018

I was told not to choose a nursing home for my mother because it looks good. Unfortunately I didn't listen to this advice. Families wishes are ignored. Staff are encouraged not to speak to families. Management sit behind closed doors with a Do Not Disturb sign. Staff do what ever they like, no accountability from non visable management. High turnover of staff, the good ones leave. Disturbingly disappointing. Ask around you will hear the same thing. Better care at bendigo health.

Was this review helpful?  20

Alia3613

May 6, 2018

The recent flu infection that caused the shutdown of Royal Freemasons was a joke. We traveled from Melbourne to visit and were not contacted to say that the nursing home was in lockdown. Staff were rude to us and we were not admitted. We have since learned that staff continued to be rostered and moved around the areas therefore spreading the infection throughout the nursing home. Residents were not safe. Royal Freemasons didn't allow access to families to cover up what was really going on

Was this review helpful?  32

Lizzys

Jan 24, 2018

Staff lazy, never around when needed, weekends are worst with lazy, uncaring staff, no interaction with residents residents left for HOURS in front of tv. Management dont care. No security on weekends anyone can just walk in, codes above doors. Very unsafe with staff nowhere to be seen. Look elsewhere for caring staff, good management and security, not Freemasons, it just looks good

Was this review helpful?  48

Jayson3509

Jan 5, 2018

Staff untrained in dementia, lazy, dont care, never around when you need someone. Alot of money for a flashy, badly staffed facility. Look elsewhere where you wont be as ripped off

Was this review helpful?  15

Freeman5333

Jul 31, 2017

Staff were very attentive and caring; all knew my uncle by name. The only negative was the mix of patients with severe dementia on the same floor.

Was this review helpful?